"My Plans For The Next Batch Of Clothing Benefits"

11 43
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 152 OF 2022
TITLE: <"My Plans For The Next Batch Of Clothing Benefits">
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <NOVEMBER 24, 2023>

Ever since I entered the world of blogging, I've been flexing this certain achievement of mine which I am treasuring since 2019. What is it? None other than ...

" ... being a certified scholar for over 4-years." 🤎

In order to be a grantee of any scholarship program, the student must be qualified to the criteria. Aside from the determination to finish his/her degree, the student usually belongs to the poor families. 'Yun bang hindi talaga kayang suportahan ng parents ang pag-aaral ng kanilang anak.

Though, public scholarship programs (i.e. funded by the government) are typically random. So, always expect that students belonging to rich families are still qualified. But in private scholarship programs (e.g. funded by private companies, organization, etcetera), always make sure to screen each applicants, accordingly. Their main goal?

" ... To provide assistance to those who are really in need and less privileged, just like in VBBSP funded by Natasha Incorporation."

However, VBBSP were only offered to State Universities like Central Luzon State University (CLSU). Moreover, there are only several course degrees that are accepted in VBBSP such as BS Agriculture, BS Civil Engineering, BS Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering, and Bachelor of Veterinary Medicine. Yes, they are invested in science-related courses.


"I started to be their scholar when I was in first year (year 2019) until this current year, 2022." 💜

Aside from receiving PhP 40,000.00 ($703.70) every Academic Year, we, VBBSP Scholars also receives other benefits such as:

  • "Clothes Subsidy" & "Reading Materials"; and

  • Privilege to work in any branch of Natasha Incorporation.

This are included in our contract by which the company always fulfill to make their scholars happy and as a simple token for our dedication in studying.

Way back in August 19 of this year, I along with the other CLSU-VBBSP Scholars received our clothing benefits. The pandemic & its associated restrictions made the shipping to be difficult but still, the company doesn't forget us.

The full details were narrated in this blog entitled as: "Perks Of Being A Scholar: "Claimed PhP 6000.00 Worth Of Clothing Benefits""

And, these are what I found inside the package. Look at how awesome these products are:

  • Three (3) denim pants;

  • Two (2) shirts & three (3) dresses;

  • Six (6) Natasha Shape brassieres & five (5) panties;

  • Two (2) packs of 3-pieces Nathaniel socks;

  • Two (2) shoes and a bag.

The brands? All of these are from signature brand like Mosaic, Forums, Freego, Nathaniel, TRU, and Natasha Shape. Gosh! They made it so obvious that they really treasure their scholars. In short, hindi nila kami tinitipid. Plus, whenever they want to see & have a simple talk with us? They will immediately schedule a meeting by which the company's executives always join. Imagine, meeting the executives of a well-known company in the Philippines? Ackkk! So nakaka-kilig.


Anyways, yesterday afternoon, our Officer-In-Charge announced that our allowance were already in-process. In additional, we are also bound to receive another clothing benefits from Natasha.

'Yung tipo na hindi ko pa nasusuot halos karamihan ng binigay nila last August, then suddenly? Malalaman ko na may paparating na naman na package. Anu nahhhh?

Actually, I gave the other items to my siblings. 2 out of 3 pants were being used by my sister as it fits to their substitute uniform. And, the Nathaniel shoes? We're using it, alternately. The bag? Bro uses it whenever he wants to. The socks? I divided it into three, so I and my sibs can have our fare shares. The blouses and panties? I gave it all to Mama, the sizes are too big kasi. The dresses? It's all in our cabinet, still unused.

Meanwhile, I am planning to sell the TRU shoes as it's too big for my size. Tried to give it to Mama or to sis but we all have the same size of feet, so yeah. Just thinking on how and how much the price will be.

What is my plan for the next batch of clothing benefits?

" ... I will sell some of it instead of them, being stocked at our cabinets."

I know its kinda shameful to sell those items given to me for free. But, I need to save up for the upcoming expenses next year. Considering that we will continuously have face-to-face classes. Also, I am aiming to get serious in my target businesses next year. The profit to have for selling some apparels will be a great help for me.


For more chitchats, feel free to reach me out via:

Or communicate with me in my socials:


LOVE LOTSSS!

6
$ 1.76
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
+ 2
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

It is an humanitary act and encourage you for such act.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda nmn ng scholarship na yan sis, hindi talaga kayo tinitipid sa dami ng pamigay. You're blessed to have it kaya sana gagraduate na soon. Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, $703 every year? That's very impressive! You're indeed very lucky to be a scholar with that corporation, the benefits attached to it are very good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe yeah. If I don't just need to spend a lot for many things? Maybe, my savings were already in 6-digits by now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe yung blessings mo sis nag-uumapaw talaga.😲👏 Sana all nalang sa pa-clothing na yan. Hindi ko talaga naranasan yan before. More and more to come pa sissy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayan 'yung outcome nang kaka-apply ko 'nung first year college pa lang me, Ate. I'm reaping it for years na ~ 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And nakita mo talaga ang resulta sis. Kung meron lang talagang ganyan sa time namin. Kaso nga, they will not giving me the opportunity kasi daw only child ako. Kainis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang swerte mo tlga sa mga sponsors be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo, Ate. Kaya dapat mas pagbutihin ko pa ~ ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thats many students are looking for granting a scholarship for their study and once they get on that it is better to maintain it to make some perks and benfits as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed po. The hustling won't stop the moment we got qualified in a scholarship program ~ it must be maintained or else, the opportunity given will be taken back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago