My Pending Scholarship Allowance | "PhP 25,300.00 ($441.81)"

11 56
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 147 OF 2022
TITLE: <My Pending Scholarship Allowance | "PhP 25,300.00 ($441.81)">
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <NOVEMBER 12, 2022>

"Money do run most of my days."

In every passing days, we are in need of money. Don't tell me you are not because we all are. From foods to transport fare to daily school allowances and etcetera. We allocate amount of budget for everything. Why? Because life don't just revolve to ourselves, but also to financial matters to fulfill at.

Just like what what Robert Kiyosaki had stated ....

"MONEY is not the most important thing in life, but it does affect everything that is important."

📷 Source: Emy Bautista


Due to the unending financial needs, I forced myself to be more practical and resourceful.

College is hard, yes. But, it became too difficult due to financial constraints that every students must carry onto their shoulders. Well, not everyone because some students have their stable financers to back them up & provide such needs.

Therefore, 3-months before I entered in college, I begin to apply for eight (8) scholarship programs:

  • City Government Scholarship;

  • CHED College Scholarship Program;

  • Department of Agriculture Agricultural Competitiveness Enhancement Fund – Grant-in-Aid in Higher Education Program (or DA ACEF-GIAHEP);

  • KABAYAN PARTYLIST - CHED Tulong Dunong Program

  • UniFast - Tertiary Education Subsidy;

  • Vicente B. Bello Scholarship Program (VBBSP);

  • iSKolar Ni SK.

Here are the seven out of eight scholarship programs that I applied for. Well, at least these are what I could recall.

From this count, I got granted for three (3) programs.

  • City Government Scholarship;

  • Vicente B. Bello Scholarship Program (VBBSP); and

  • iSKolar Ni SK.

Plus with my extreme determination in taking up my degree course, I also became one of the Academic Scholars of our university. So, that makes me to garner four (4) scholarship programs. Such a big blessing it is!

With this part, I had proven that ...

"The more I [you] learn, the more I [you] earn." - Warren Buffett

📷 Source: Pinterest


For this first semester of A.Y. 2022-2023, I am enjoying the privilege included in my scholarships. In short, all the exerted efforts upon the application are getting paid off.

Out of those 4, I already claimed my annual allowance in iSKolar Ni SK for this Academic Year during the distribution by the 11th day of September:

Currently, I am still waiting for the other 3/4 scholarship allowances. "Unclaimed allowances" are as follows:

  • PhP 20,000.00 ($349.29) - Vicente B. Bello Scholarship Program;

  • PhP 2800.00 ($48.90) - Academic Scholarship; and

  • PhP 2500.00 ($43.66) - City Government Scholarship.

Overall, that amounts to over PhP 25,300.00 ($441.81). OMG! That's a huge amount of money and can already make us survive for at least 3-months and up. 💅🏼

In those months, I am free to HODL every BCH earnings thay I could have from blogging. Ah! Can't wait.

By Monday (11.14.2022) at 11AM-onwards, we, VBBSP Scholars are scheduled for a yearly meeting with the Co-Scholarship Director of the foundation.

Hopefully, an update about our first semester's allowance will be addressed. About the allowance as a City Government Scholar, that'll be distributed before Christmas. Well, that is based from what happened by 2021. As for the Academic Scholars' cash incentives, it's still on pending mode. Reason? The budget hadn't yet allocated. Huhu!

Anyways, looking forward for the "fruits of my studiousness" to be physically feel.


CLOSING THOUGHTS

Are you a "scholar"? Or wanting to be one? If you are, I will glad to say: "You have made a great decision." ♡

Take it from me: "being a scholar is really advantageous and a huge blessing, itself!"

Like what I said on my previous "Perks Of Being A Scholar" blog:

"Scholarships contributes upon reducing my and Mama's financial burden. And, decreases future debt."

Disclaimer: Copied from this article

To all the incoming college students or already a certified one, do always remember this:

"Don't just settle for applying to one university. As long as there are university that offers CAT (College Admission Test), grab the chance to apply. Do not always use the card of "I have high grades in high school" in order to successfully be qualified in a university. That's not always like it ~ in fact, in college? It's about survival of the fittest. And, it goes the same for applying for a scholarship."

Like what my former Grade 12 Adviser had said ...

"In college, always expect the unexpected."


For more chitchats, feel free to reach me out via:

Or communicate with me in my socials:


LOVE LOTSSS!

20
$ 4.91
$ 4.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @MizLhaine
+ 4
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Sana makuha mo na yong scholarship allowance mo, dami na talaga maitutulong nyan. Ang dami mong inapplyan huh! You are a great child and napakamatulungin sa pamilya. Keep it up dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing naman talaga nito, dasurb mo yan lalo ang sipag mo. Yong lang lagi ka namang drain na drain pero fighting lang!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Please don't relent. You are a big motivation to me and to others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a huge amount of money, sis! Hoping that you'll get it before your funds run out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was like you before hahaha super excited knowing that the payroll will be announced as it was now ready uwu, I also becomes one day millionaire for my parents doesn't know about the program I joined and the benefits haha, yiee that a lot, and hoping that have more. Good luck inflation makes it tight up actually haha,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true we all are in need of money. That's good three scholarships out of 8 got approved.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sipag talaga nito ohh, kumusta na lods sapagkakaalam ko, busy ka thesis, laban lungs. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi mana lang sa inyo, Kuya Kerss. Ayorn ~ super busy nga sa thesis, isipin mo na lang na mala-Mang Tani ako kasi forecasting & mapping din ey. Sa weather s'ya then sa disease naman ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya yan lods, ikaw pa! Basta magpahibga din pag feeling super stress na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda lang pag scholar ka langga nuh. Ang laki talaga ng tulong. Ang laki ng advantage pag isa ka sa nabigyan ng scholarship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa true, Ate. Kaya kahit fourth year na ako? Sige pa din nang apply kapag may opportunities, basta be careful lang na 'di ma-trace sa univ. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago