Just Me, Myself, And I

19 37
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago
ARTICLE NO. 48 OF 2022
TITLE: <Just Me, Myself, And I>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <MARCH 30, 2022>

Do you also feel so stressed and drained from doing tons and unending academic tasks?

Coz me? Soooo much that I can't even find the right word to describe how I feel. But one thing's for sure, I'm already mentally wore out. Maybe I am indeed a "witty-brainy-intelligent" or whatever it is, but guess what? I'm still a human.

Do you believe that most of those brainy people often feel this? 'Yun bang mas stress pa kami kaysa sa iba despite the fact that we have a huge brain "daw." Why? The expectations is really higher compared to those average students. Yes, we're all witty (walang b*b*, guys.) but there's just these kind of people who exceeds what many people has.

Actually, I'm not that wore out in the past few weeks. It just happens that my third to fourth week of March was really hectic and stressing. How and why? Through these activities:

See these three (3) learning activities? Oh, that're in my major subject which is the Mycology. Our Professor posted it by March 21 and all are due by today, Wednesday_03.30.2022. And, it's not just a simple note takings but are "sketch notes." Yes, sketches or specifically "line drawings" of such plant diseases, their symptoms, causal organisms, and etcetera. With questions to answer on the side~

I was like, "seriously?" Because last week, we are flooded with quizzes, activities, and meeting-and-webinars to attend. And, would 9 days be enough to do and submit them all? Well, I don't know too. But, let's do this through giving a try.

LA 4C: Class Plectomycetes_Order Eurotiales

Among the three Learning Activities, LA 4C is the most easiest but difficult pa din. So, I first did it. Took me more than a day to finish it including the "questions to answer" and got to turn it by Wednesday, 03.30.22.

LA 4B: Class Discomycetes_Order Pezizales

This one is 70% difficult, 30% easy. Why? Gosssh! Searching for the samples is so hard especially that there's a lot of similar disease showing in Google. I should find the correct one coz all the diseases varies on their target host plant.

But look, I managed to submit it by Monday_03.28_past 5AM after doing it for more than 2 days.

On the night of 03.26.2022, I felt that intensed burnout that I am almost near to experience a "mental breakdown." I'm not stress at my responsibilities as a daughter and a big sister, more so in my side hustles. But, academically? Ayoko na lang mag-talk. (。•́︿•̀。)

So I decided to have some "me time" coz seriously, I really need and deserve it. How to? Through Jollibee, wherein "bida ang saya."

As I finished the outlining of my remaining LA which is that "4A", I finalized my decisions to go and have that solo moment by Tuesday, 03.29.2022.

First, I go to Jollibee all by myself. Ordered the Super Meal B with shanghai, half-spaghetti, Jolly spicy chicken with rice, and iced tea just for me and I ate it all alone.

And, tadaa! Got here some take-outs for my siblings and parents, it's the "Jolly hotdog with fries and drink."

After that "eating session with myself", I walked all the way to the thrifty sections in the market. Yes, I did an "ukay-ukay shopping." And, here's what I've got.

Bought a night dresses for myself for just PhP 20.00 ($0.39) each or 40 pesos ($0.77) in total. Also, had here a brand new jumper for my younger sister and got it by just PhP 200 from the original price of 4.81 USD pesos. Mura na compare to those in shops talaga. But, I told Mama that it's just for a hundred pesos. Baka magalit eh, haha.

Of course, I must go home after it. And going home means "going back to the stressful student life." But, I don't have any other choice but to do so. Continued my last sketchnotes and finish it last night, around 8:50PM.

LA 4A: Order Phyllachorales and Order Xylariales

Had accomplished the whole activity including the "questions to answer" just this morning of 03.30.2022, 8AM.

When I finished it, I literally had those "teary eyes." Coz finally, I am done with these stressful activities in my major subject. Even though I still have two other sketchnotes in my minor subject, Basic Biotechnology Lec with the same Professor. Seriously talking, "nauumay na ako kaka-drawing." 🥺

And, this "one" due this week? It deserved to be flaunt and that's what I did. Posted it in my Facebook story and as of now, it already have a near to hundred views.

For those students out there, always feel free to "breathe" even though our school requirements had been forbidding us to. We deserved it coz I know, all of us are being stressed. Take some "me and alone time", chill, and nevermind those pending schoolworks even just for some hours. 🌸


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

10
$ 2.77
$ 2.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 2
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

We deserve a mall heheheh. Miss ko tuloy tapos kain sa mang inasal, baka naman sis sasuunod isama mona alo heheh para dalawa tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha next nga sa list ko si Mang Inasal and McDo eh pero budgeting muna, hehe. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand the stress students feel due to their academic tasks,but I am glad the way you spent some time for yourself enjoying the delicious food and doing some shopping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm pushing myself to overcome it all even if it's really going more and more difficult. ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss mag Mall huhu gusto ko na din lumabas at mag jabee or mcdo. Napakabait na ate may pagkain din for Family 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din mag-McDo pero sa kabilang bayan pa kasi ay, napaka-layo. Ayain ko siguro sila Caris tapos WalterMart kami, gusto kong magpa-budol kay Watson's kahit madami akong gastusin. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeee ..Mas thankful pa pala kami dati ng wala pang pandemic na nag aaral di masyado ganun ang mga ganap .Compare ngayon apaka hirap .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra pooo. Para bang bigay na lang nang bigay ng activities~ 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami kasing iniisip ng mga brainy people ee kaya laging stress. Nag ooverthink din ng wagas. Pwd naman siguro mag chill kahit 10 minutes lanh diba Eheee. Pero si Jabee talaga huehue. Bat kasi 40 minutes away samin ang Jubilee ee huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't disagree, Ate. Iba kasi expectations kapag brainy eh, para bang di ka pwedeng bumagsak or ano. Pero nagchi-chill naman me and uso din katamaran sa'ken, akala n'yo lang hindi. Hwhw~ 😆

Gusto ko nga ulit mag-Jabee eh, bitin kasi nung nakaraan. Gusto ko mas matagal naman akong kakain. Hihiz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakam naman yung chicken from Jollibee sissy! Hehe! Nagutom ako bigla.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakagutom talaga, siss. Lalo kapag spicy pa, nyaarrrm. Kakakain ko lang last Tuesday pero nagke-crave na naman ako, bitin kasi eh. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap mamasyal mag isa minsan, kumain sa mga fast food. Pero syempre wag din kalimutan magpasalubong para di sila magtampo. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True po, hehe. Lalo na at times like this, kung malapit nga lang kami sa mall or bundok? Ay nako, 'dun ako pupunta. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isama mo ako sa susunod sis. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sigiiii. Kitakits ba lang 'dun, sis. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang daming mong ganap beh kaya desurv mo naman talaga yan hehehe, sana all may jollibee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super, Ateee. Gusto ko nga mag-Mang Inasal naman at medjo nabitin ako kay Jabee kahapon pero ayokong solo flight na naman, hehe. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe, sama mo mga kapatid mo, masa masarap kumain kapag madami eh, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago