I Lost My Pega So Soon

22 49
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Play-to-Earn Games or simply P2E Games ...

It's been a trend for over so many years. There are so many P2E Games out there such as the DOTA, Mobile Legends, Clash of Clans up to the Axie Infinity. And now, we have a new game that most of us had been playing or wanted to play. This is the Pegasus Galaxy or shortly, Pegaxy which is classified as a racing game. In here, we, the players will race our Pega (the horses) with other 11 pegas from other players. And, will then compete for the 3 placements such as the 1st place (gold), 2nd place (silver), and 3rd place (bronze) to earn token VIS (Vigorous).

Ps. I still don't know that much about here and that I am in the process of learning pa so I won't spill additional ones. I'm afraid that I might spread some fake news.

Just like Axie Infinity and AxieBCH, we can also apply for scholarship from those managers that are gonna accept applicants. In my case, I applied at Chad's P3 Racing Guild together with Ate @Pachuchay, Ate @Eybyoung, Ate @Yen, and @charmingcherry08. Although, they got in and their pega more earlier than me.

And just yesterday, 02.18.22, I became an official Pegaxy scholar under Chad's P3 Racing and I got it from Sir Poopster. How does that sounds ey? Soooo nakakakilig! πŸ₯³

Actually, it wasn't the first time that I was called out. By February 15, around 10:49PM, Sir 'Hello Blursday' was buzzing me. Due to my unresponsive gesture, my gals such as Carisdaneym, immerryandmary, Ate Eybyoung, and Cherry had been messaging me both in Telegram and Facebook messenger. But there's still no reply from me as I was already sleeping that time so it was given to another applicant and I need to wait again. Well, that's fine. And just yesterday, Sir Poopster begun to call me by 5:06PM as he will give me two pega but again, I responded way too late. Luckily, it wasn't given to other and I still got those two pega.

Now, let me introduce them, my horsies. 🐎

The first one is Pega Go Brrrrrrr which is a he and was bred from Zan. Though, it still had 4% speed and 0% win rate.

While the other one is Sloppy Sounds, a male horsie. More so, it also has 0% win rate and a speed of 0%. In that, I am aware that it'll be a tough start for me. And, I somehow saw that 0%s as a challenge and I'm right. In my first races, I hadn't even reached the rank 5 and up but just with 10th to 12th. However, it doesn't remains like that. Within my fourth race using Pega Go Brrrrrrr, I fortuitously got into the 4th place. Yey!

Furthermore, here is the highest rank with 7th place that I've reached with Sloppy Seconds.

By 6:56PM on that very same day, I had my first silver on my 7th attempt of racing. Followed by my second silver and first gold (1st place) around ten o'clock in the evening.

First silver (2nd place) by 02.18.22, 6:56PM.
Second silver (2nd place) by 02.18.22, 10:50PM.
First gold (1st place) by 02.18.22, 10:38PM.

On the next day, I woke up around past 7AM coz I was sleep deprived on the last night. Being on the 4th place is really a good start for my races that day and was then followed by lower places.

Still, I pursue having another matches after wins and losses. And, look! I got two straight golds within my 5th and 6th races. Wieee! Then, I got another gold around past 8AM.

First gold for 02.19.22, 7:30AM.
Second gold for 02.19.22, 7:32AM.
Third gold by 02.19.22, 8:15AM.

In the photo above is my first bronze for racing it since the last afternoon and I got it when I raced before I had my lunch.

As a Pegaxy scholar, I must do these things to be able to secure my pega and increase my shares.

  • Race the pega given to me.

  • Don't let the energy to exceed at 20 and so.

  • Interact and be active in Discord for two weeks.

And sadly, I unfortunately failed to do these things. As the title imposed, I lost my pega. Specifically, Sloppy Seconds. Now, I only have Pega Go Brrrrrrr.

For what reasons? I failed to race it and drain the energies for it to exceed by 20. In addition, my manager was calling me out again in Discord and I respond too late, one more time. My reason? I was busy with my assignment in Basic Biotechnology that I got to forgot that I have another grind to take. I know that my reason is argh but I won't blame that matter coz I, myself is the one at fault.

That time, I felt so down and demotivated especially when I got to see that "such a shame" words. It was just maybe a language barrier why I felt down with these words. Yes, I felt so shameful with what happened even until now. Maybe, nasobrahan ako sa excitement before? Haha~ but instead of thinking and being at this state, I therefore used it as my inspiration to keep going and improve myself more to perform better and greater.

Thank you to my Ate @Usagi whom I got to talked to last night when I am at the moment. πŸ’œ

And, these are what I've got in the next few hours of racing.

4 golds and silvers, 2 bronzes.

Within those wins, I successfully increased my winning rate from 0% to 25%, as of 1:56PM.

Moreover, I am trying all my very best to teach myself to be active in the Discord channels so that slowly, I will get used to it until it became my routine as well. Maybe not like I am monitoring it all the time, but at least be active every now and then.

From now on, I'll exert more time and effort and be more responsible with my grinds. I don't want to lose my remaining pega and I don't want to be a disappointed and be a shame to my fellow hustlers especially those who know my real identity. So, self? Let's do this. Push it more, okay? :)


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

ARTICLE NO. 30 OF 2022
TITLE : <I Lost My Pega So Soon>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <February 19, 2022?>

10
$ 4.42
$ 4.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 10
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

My friends are also part of the discord chat group, they even told me to join and try applying but I'm just too hesitant and thought that I might just not be accepted. Also, with the time that these P2E games require, I might not just have the time to exert efforts to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm just new in playing Pega, and hopefully I can manage it well despite all the tasks and works that waves us especially during school hours. By the way, goodluck and God bless you, more power πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting and I hope it goes well. I would love to join. How do I go about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun lang siguro tlaga bunso lalo na kapag nao-overwhelmed. Hayaan mocfor sure mababawi mo pa ata ung pegaxy na binawi sayo. Be active na lang muna and at least diba, anjan ka pa din at scholar ka pa din nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, Ate. Mabait din 'yung natapat sa'ken na managee eh, di kinuha lahat tapos mag-usap na lang daw kami sa susunod kapag kaya ko nang i-race pareho. Push na natin 'to, nandito na eh. ✊🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun.. Pwd kna man drop by lng..message kunti din out.. Bsta lage iburn yung energy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noted this, Ate. May katamaran kasi akong mag-message ay, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry my dear friend everything would be fine just trust on God and have joyful life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll take note of this. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama na rin talaga ate na di na ako kumuha ng chance para maging scholar diyan sa chad hehe tapos di na rin kita pinilit ate sa axiebch. Ang advice ko lang ate irace mo siya pagkagising mo tapos bago ka matulog hehe. Alam ko ate kaya mo yan hehe, good luck sa isa niyong Pega. Naalala ko tuloy ate yung isa naming co-isko, natanggalan ng chance na maglaro ng Pega hehe sayang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, tama lang talaga lalo at di ko talaga alam laruin si axie. Haha, as in! Wala akong alam 'dun. Oh, noted ko yan. Eto nga at kakatapos ko lang din mag-race tapos mamayang hapon na ulit. Ipon muna ng energy, hehe. Ay may nasabi nga din si Ate Pachuchay na may nabawian kaagad ng pega. Don't know kung sino, pero wag naman sana sa'ken. Hahaha

Bakit di ka umapply sa Chad? Sorry, Marites lang. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry you lost your pega, hopefully if you do better with the one you have left, you'll get it back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope so that I can gain it back, hopefully. 🀞🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay calm better days are coming it really painful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Claiming it now! ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay, bawi ka nalang. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana mabawi ko din yun, hehe. Nasobrahan sa galak eh. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang excitement eh, hehehe.. Mababawi mo din yun isa beh, make sure lang n amaging active ka for your eincrease share profit.. Congrats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankie, Ate! :) Sana nga kasi nakakahiya talaga ay, kakabigay pa lang tapos nabawi na kaagad. Huhu, pero okay lang naman kahit di palaging makipag-interact hano? Basta dapat may ganap araw-araw?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup beh, hehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha owkieee. Silip-silip na lang me garod, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheh, okies

$ 0.00
2 years ago