How's AB?, An Update About My Cat-Baby

8 43
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Hello to all of my awesome readers! :)

May I know how was your day? How did you spent it? Coz for today's article, I will share what happened on this day and how I spent it well and wisely.

Okay, let's start. In 3, 2, 1 ... ✨

Kidding~ I looked like a wannabe-vlogger on this part. Hihi!


Still remember what happened to my cat-baby, AB? I had shared it with this articles: Someone Had Hurt My Baby AB! and AB's Situation Is Getting Real Bad.

Days ago, her situation got worsen. A little part of her broken bone starts to appear by the night of 01.17.22 and on the next day, a bigger part is already visible. That means that her condition isn't getting better but the other way around.

In that, I came up to a very tough decision. What is it? To send my January 1-17 earnings in read.cash amounting with 0.19 BCH, on the morning of 01.18.22. For what? For AB's consultation with a veterinarian. I planned it by January 19 coz I, we at the house is getting more worried at her. Good thing that I don't took a part of my read.cash earnings for Mama's washing machine, so I still have it in tucked. If I had spent it already? I won't be able to have some to use for today, for AB.

Tuesday, January 19, 2022 (PH time)

On the morning of 01.19.22, I woke up more earlier to start and finish all the chores and hustling as early as I can. Because by 9:00AM, we will go to the veterinary clinic located at the city proper. But I wasn't able to coz Papa is still sleeping as he worked during nighttime. So, I just rescheduled it by the afternoon.

Around 12:45PM, we (I and Papa) leaved the house together with AB. Coz we don't have a more bigger cage for her, we just borrowed one from our neighbor but they also don't have one but this basket for fruits. AB's comfortable inside naman inside and she can still move freely, so it's okay.

While on the way to our destination, AB kept meowing so loud for the whole duration of our travel. Maybe she thought that we will abandon her as it is also her first time to go out and this far pa. So, what I did is I talked to her more often and glad that she calmed down naman.

After almost 20 minutes, we arrived at the vet clinic and AB was immediately assisted by the female veterinarian and her assistant. After filling up AB's information sheet and assessment on her, we are referred to another diagnostic clinic (for humans) for her x-ray. The vet wants to have two different views of her x-ray, I forgotten what they properly call it. Hehe~

So, we instantly proceeded on there. I was more glad that the Radiologic Technologist who once assisted Mama before is there, so she's the one who examined AB. She was so cool and jamming and she also explained everything so well and clear. That's why I really like her.

For the two views of x-ray, I paid PHP 560.00 ($10.90) for that. I was a bit shocked with the price coz yeah, it's kinda expensive for me. Hehe~ almost the same with humans ey.

In there, our suspicion that her bone at her hindleg (around the femur area) is really broken. It moved away from the joint causing it to dislocate afterwards. After we got her film and the results of her x-ray, we then came back to the vet clinic and the veterinary doctor did her work right away.

A few minutes after I handed her the x-ray films, she came to me and said that we'll just wait for awhile as their orthopedic read the results first and it didn't took that long when she called me to discussed what happened to AB and that she has a fracture. She said that there are factors to consider why it happened, maybe from falling onto somewhere, vehicular accidents, animal fights, or violence. But the other one who is more focused in surgeries (veterinary surgeon) said that from the looks of it, it is caused by violence or humans.

Before stating what should we do, they first took AB's blood for CBC (Complete Blood Count) test and OMG. It's PHP 550.00 ($10.68) for that, ahhhh! But the results made my thoughts about the price to go away. All are good and there is no infection, so yeah. So happy and it really calmed me down a bit.

A photo of AB while she was being treated.

As per to what to do to AB, she needs to undergo an immediate surgery. The vet doctor gave me two options for the procedures, Option 1 is the bone fracture repair wherein they will pin the fractured bone (just like what humans used to have when encountered a bone fracture, babakalan) and it costs PHP 10,000 ($194.14). And on the Option 2 is the wound repair whereas her muscles on the femur area will be connected again and the skin will be closed for regeneration. This procedure is less expensive than the first one for just PHP 3500.00 ($67.92). Though the other expenses like for the medicines to be prescribed are excluded on both of the procedure. In short, it will take more than PHP 10,000 and PHP 3500.

Because I don't have PHP 10,000 and that I really can't afford that, I chose the wound repair procedure. Though, the way she walks will be like that forever, limping or iika-ika.

I also asked the vet doctor if when it can be done and she said it can be done that time but I can't, coz I only left with PHP 3000.00 that moment. She additionally asked me when is the last time that AB ate and I said by lunch and the vet doctor said that they can't proceed to the procedure right away as AB needs to have a 9-12 hours fasting before the procedure.

As I don't have enough money that afternoon and AB hadn't had a fasting, I said that we'll just come back by Friday (01.21.22) and so they scheduled the procedure that day. The doctor said that I should ready PHP 6000.00 ($116.49) just to make sure coz there has some additional expenses pa.

Before we leave, they cleaned AB's wound first and prescribed us the medicines she needs. For now, the vet doctor only required me to buy the anti-biotic and the other three are after the surgery na lang. And after more or less 3 hours, we got to leave the vet clinic. Then, here's how AB looks.

There's a bandage on her right foreleg as that is where they got her blood samples and a razored part on her left hindleg where her injury is.

Good thing that they have a free consultation today, so I got lessen the bill to pay. Overall, I spent around PHP 1800. 00 for AB today including all the tests done, her medicine, and her other needs.

Her medicine.

And, tadaaa! We're done for her check-up. Hoo~ even if I spent thousands (indeed a nakaka-butas ng wallet moment), all are worth it. As in! Coz after she got treated, she immediately shown changes. A better ones and she was so behave the whole time, exclude the time of our travel. The vet doctor and RadTech even complimented her that she was a good and behave cat. Oh, the RadTech also asked me if how long had she stays with and I said that more or less 6 years na and she said, "that's why pala. She's already a family na."

When we arrived at home, I said and discussed everything to Mama and Papa and even to my sibs. I am expecting that Mama contradict my action due to my spending, but no. Actually, she didn't even asked how much I spent but rather, pitied AB and took care of her after.

When we are eating, Mama said this .. "Mas napamahal pa sa'yo si AB ngayon kasi pina-doctor mo na eh. Kapag namatay 'yan, iiyak ka talaga nang sobra." And I answered, "it is just me who will cry and mourn after her?" But she said, "of course, we will too but you will surely mourn mooore than us." When she said that, I turned my back coz I am teary eyes na. I can't imagine that uy~ promise. That's why I brought her to a vet doctor nga eh, because I don't want her to be away from me, permanently. So yeah, pikit-mata na lang sa gastos basta maging maayos lang 'sya.

So, what will I do now? I will hustle and grind more to earn what the amount that we need for her surgery by Friday. It's not gonna be easy on my part but I will push it, no matter what. That's how I love my baby. ☺

I will thicken my face na but I won't beg. Any support will be welcome wholeheartedly, either it be a prayers or what. That'll all appreciated by me and AB. In advance, thank you na kaagad. ❤

Will update you, guys when AB's surgery is done. Again, thank y'all. Especially to Rusty, coz I know that he will contribute to this one so much. (●'◡'●)


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by January 19, 2022

6
$ 8.95
$ 8.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Ruffa
$ 0.15 from @MizLhaine
+ 4
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

If nakakapag salita lang talaga ang mga animals naku, nakuu talaga katakot takot na pasasalamat talaga ang mauusal nila bataaa. You're really a fur Mom now. Good Luck sa pag hustle mo for sure masisave mo yan. Kaya mo yarn, ikae paba 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga ni Mama na iiyakan ko daw s'ya nang bongga kapag alam mo na, hehe. Ayun talikod na lang me kasi tutulo na sipob, este luha ko. 😅 Oh jaan pa lang, naiiyak na me. Paano pa kapag, ay nakooo. Di s'ya pwedeng magba-bye, laki ng gastos ko sa kaniya noh. Haha, LOL!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure na sure yaan, ung ngang di ginagastusan ee iniiyakan yan pa nkaya sila na lagi mong kasama. OMG naaalala ko na naman si Joko ko 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun talaga kapag napalapit ka na sa pusa. kapag may nangyare jan eh hindi pwedeng wala ka talagang gawin... I will try help you kahit maliit man itong share ko. I will try again once I get noticed by Rusty too.. May pusa din kami so alam ko ung feeling. Wag mo na isipin ung money kasi babalik yan. Pero ung buhay hindi na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, Ate. Kita mo nga, pinikit mata ko na lang na mag-convert ng malaki kahit bagsak si BCH basta mapagamot lang si AB ko. Kasi more than 6 years ko na s'yang kasama eh, iba na 'yung attachment ba. Kahit maldita saka maarte sa pagkain 'yan, ay nakooo.

Ayun nga, inisip ko na lang din na mas sisipagan ko pa para makabawi sa gastos ko. Kasi di pwedeng puro palabas lang pera tapos walang babalik, and tadaaa! Malapit ko nang mabawi nakurot ko sa hodlings ko. 😍🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeyyy!! Saka pagaling na si AB no? Ayun na lang isipin natin bunso. Atleast may buhay kang pinahaba. Nakaka proud kaya. Saka lalo kang ibe-bless ni Lord. ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ako diko kaya magtiis na nagkakasakit mga alaga ko huhu ayoko na talaga mag alaga ng aso 😭 kasi kapag ako nag alaga diko talaga alam gagawin ko eh. Kaya hanggang pusa nalang ako... kahit ako gagawin ko din ginawa mo marengs kahit labag sa loob kasi mababa si bch. Yung pera mapapalitan pa naman eh, pero yung buhay ng mahal natin hindi. Hayyy sana mas maging okay pa pusa mo marengs. 💚 walang wala pa ako sa ngayon kaya hanggang dasal nalang muna maitutulong ko 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super na-attached na kasi si AB sa amin, mare eh. Kaya kahit tight din budget ko, pinush ko talaga kasi nga ako din masasaktan kapag pinabayaan lang. 🥺 Ano ka ba, okay lang yan. Laking bagay kaya ng prayers uy. Thank you, mare. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago