How I Ready For Every Next Years And Semesters Of Schooling?

17 44
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

I am one of the many persons who wants their things ready even before another tasks starts. I want everything to be ready.

For this article, I will discuss how I ready and prepare for all the coming academic years and semesters. Not just for me, but also for my siblings.

Even when I am still in high school, I am preparing all of our school supplies needed on the first day of classes, starting from our pens to notebooks to pad paper to the clothes that we should wear. I'm preparing it the day after the class starts.

Example, the first day of classes will be by August 16, 2021 and I will do the preparations on the whole day of August 15. I sounds so excited, right? HAHAHA!

I will prepare my and my siblings' bags filled with our school things.

Mama will iron our school uniforms.

Will wash our shoes days before the class starts.

And, it still goes even in this remote type of learning.

Maybe you were wondering why do I still need to do some preparations when it was an online and modular class that we'll gonna have? The simple answers for that is because:

"I want us to be ready."

"I want us to lessen our stress in our studies by not thinking of the things that we need. Because it was all ready and well-prepared."

And, how do I do this? Here's how ....

First, I prepared and checked the mobile applications that we need.

The following applications are the ones that I installed in my phone for the online classes. Some are already installed before this mode of learning started and some are just added once a new mode starts too.

For Making Files

Microsoft Office, WPS, and Google Docs including Google sheets and Google slides are the most common applications that we used for making many types of files from document type to PowerPoint Presentations to Spreadsheets and more.

Imagine our studies nowadays without this applications? It will be more difficult. Yes, there are still many Professors and instructors that are allowing us to pass requirements in handwritten but not all of them. Most do required us to pass requirements in computer-generated type.

If we don't have computers, we can install it on our phones. MS Office and WPS are applications that has Word, Presentation, and Spreadsheets in a single application. We just need to prepare our phone's storage because these applications are indeed a "space-eater." In short, they will consume and eat too much of our phone's storage. 🙈

For Conferences

Zoom Meeting and Google Meet are the most common applications used for video conferences. This application exists even before the pandemic starts but was just more popularly known during the pandemic wherein we need to meet to talk about school and work matter. But since we are not allowed to have a big gatherings, virtual meetings was done and implemented. And, this two applications boomed! As time passed by, it was also used for family gatherings like birthdays and Holidays.

In our block, we often used the Google Meet. Why? It consumed lesser data compare to Zoom. It was indeed a big help to us, especially those who are just relying on cellular data.

Aside from Zoom and Meet, we also sometimes used Facebook (specifically, the messenger). There are times that we encountered hassles using Meet and Zoom, especially at the start of the online classes, so we will use Messenger as a substitute. How? Through video calls in their created rooms.

For Creating and Editing of Photos

In the world of online class, we also need to pass photos, infographics like posters and such as our requirements. And, I am one of those many students who are so fond of using Canva. Since I was in my second year of college, first semester, I started using this app. And, since that I was into noise.cash, I got introduced to Picsart. Which I will also used as an additional option for activities related to photo making and editing.

Social Media Platforms

Facebook and Messenger was known over the past few years and was being used for communication. Before the online classes, we were having our group chats for our blocks and in some of our subjects. Upload some photos of our college life for some documentaries and memories. And, it just became most used by now. A lot of group chats are being created to keep in touch with each other, for announcements, and many more. Meanwhile, YouTube was indeed a great help this times. We can search for our lessons, can act as a supplementary materials, and many more. In fact, I found this online class more easier because of YT. Well, aside from our Professors who are discussing our lessons virtually, either live or recorded.

Google Application

  • Gmail

Through this application, we are receiving the requirements from time-to-time. Can message our Professors and the higher ups through sending a much more formal message.

  • Google Drive

Used as file storage. Can also keep our files more safer and secured than just being saved in our computers and phones.

  • Hangouts

Some of our Professors and instructors wants us to have an easier means of communication, but in a more formal way. So, instead of creating a group chats via Messenger, they will require us to join on a group chat in Hangouts.

  • Google Classroom

This one is a LMS app or Learning Management System application that was also under by Google. Through this app, those in the teaching can give us the activities, school requirements, and learning materials. They will give it to their students and the students will look at it on the app. Will do it and pass through this app , too. Later on, they will evaluate our works and grade it afterwards.

  • Chrome

For searching, of course. For our lessons, researchers, the things that I don't know.

Second, the gadgets.

It's a self-explained one. How will we attend online classes without our gadgets? As of me, I have both phone and laptop. In this two gadgets, I made sure I have MS Office, WPS, Zoom, and Canva. The Google Meet, Drive, Gmail, Hangouts, YouTube are already available in the Chrome. Same as on Facebook and Google Classroom. We just need to search for it and make a shortcut on our Chrome. So, that whenever I am not at home, I can still access our activities. Anytime and anywhere.

And, oh! I also need my earphones. Especially when I was having my virtual classes, presentations, reviewing, studying my lessons, I need my earphones to make me even more focused. In addition, I also need my notebook cooling pad.

The one that I got looks like this but they just differ in color as I have a blue-colored one.

Photo from Lazada Philippines website.

I got this one when I bought my second-hand laptop. Since that I had payed it cash, the first owner also gave me all the freebies that they've got when they bought this laptop. It includes the cooling pad, mouse, and the laptop bag. The cooling pad helps my laptop to cool off whenever that it starts to produce hotness due to using it for a long duration of time.

Third, school supplies.

A month before the classes starts, I also start to buy our school supplies little by little. Not just those that we will bring to school, but also for our stocks at home. We have this habit of just grabbing our needs in the cabinet. Like when our pens run out of inks. We will just get another one on the cabinet or drawers. We are not fond of buying our school needs in the store nearby as we found it more expensive and time-consuming.

And, it intensifies when we have to study at home.

Fourth, schedule.

After I got my and my siblings' schedules for our subjects, I will immediately make a more organized schedule of it. A schedule that I can follow and understand so easily. Like this:

Photo from DataChant.

But since that I still don't have a printer, I just wrote it in a piece of paper with some designs on it.

Fifth, the internet connectivity.

My laptop was connected to our relative's WiFi who are living on the first house standing in our compound. But, hey! They know it, okay? They are the ones who offered for me to connect on their WiFi. So, who is me to say no, right? Hihihi! As for my cellular data, I had some savings for it. I had saved for my weekly load allowance as I also don't want to just rely on their WiFi, especially that we can't connect anymore once that we are inside the house. It's because of the distance. So, I'm not worrying about it. BCH got my back, ey. 😉🙈

Lastly, ourselves.

Most of all, we must prepare ourselves. Practice how to manage our time, the stress, how to avoid cramming, being more perseverance and patient. And, all of the positive things that we should have. Why? Because it will greatly help us. What are those applications, school supplies, schedule, and internet can do if we are not prepared? Emotionally, mentally, and physically.

And, this is how I ready for every next years and semesters of schooling.


Hope you enjoyed reading this article of mine. I do also hope that you learn something. <3 Though, maybe you found this like a little bit of a "soup article." Hihi!


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by August 10, 2021

9
$ 8.51
$ 8.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
+ 7
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe ang organize mo. I stan ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasanay kasi ayyyy. Ako kasi halos nag-aayos in terms sa mga kailangan namin sa school kaya ayan. Try mo din, sisss! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakamiss f2f no ung tipong persday f school kabado ka saka dapat ready ahat e HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember during my school days. We would go buy groceries and other school needs and pack it. Pack our clothes and other stuff we need. I studied away from home, 8-hour travel by bus if the road was okay but sometimes it takes more than that. We would only come home during breaks. We stayed in a dorm then. Now it's different. Comparing it then, the struggles are not the same but students are still faced with challenges. It's really good to prepare oneself mentally and physically.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, talang ako pumapasok noon na gusot ang uniform kasi tamad ako mag handa ahahaha. Pero if online din siguro un baka ganito din ako. Apakasipag naman talaga ng bata ito ee. Di kayo kanya kanya talagang damay pati sa siblings. Kami kasi kanya kanya ee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bawal pang magkaniya-kaniya, sa ngayon. Saka na siguro kapag successful na. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great, girlscout na girlscout.! Sa galawan mo lods, sigurado ako malayo mararating po, patuloy lang sa ginagawao at ma haharvest mo din sa future yung mga itimatanim mo ngayon,. 😊😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat, Kuyaaaa! Tiyagaan lang now, para saan ba at aalwan din tayo in not time. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, kakain oa tayo ng bigas keya dutdut lang ng dutdut lods hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truuuuu. 'Yan pa naman bibilin ko kapag nag-withdraw ako this week. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya tyaga lang tayo dito lods,.paramay pambili ka bigas., Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there girls Scouts hehe.. Preparedness huh, sa field activity more on sana na kayu ngayun.. Hayyssst.. Mas. Enjoy ang field hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nakoooo. Kapag may field works para akong maglalayas palagi, kulang 'yung bag ko tapos may paper bag pa na malaki. Buti may friend ako na nagdo-dorm kaya nasa kaniya na lang mga hand tools ko. 😂 Nothing can beat field works talagaaaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sipag ng batang to 😁 Sana magtuloy2 gang pag graduate 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Itutuloy-tuloy ko na 'to, Ate. Magagamit naman kapag may work na eh. Pero sana F2F na next academic year. Hihi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko apaka organized ng batang ere. Grabe talaga. Ako na wlang pake at hindi pa alam kung when ang aming enrollment ay na pe pressure sayo hahaha. Anyways, that's good ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nasanay kasi eh. Dati kasi madalas akong nalilihis ng mga dapat kong gawin, 'di nadadala 'yung mga dapat dalin, 'di nagagawa 'yung ibang gawain kaya ayan. Pinractice ko 'yung pagiging organize, kasi kapag sa school 'to nangyayari? Nakaka-praning. Lalo na ngayong college. Haha!

Pero uy, 'wag kang ma-pressure sa'ken. Don't! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago