A Promise To Myself Feat. Bye-Bye, $17.37!

15 60
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 88 OF 2022
TITLE: <A Promise To Myself Feat. Bye-Bye, $17.37!>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <JUNE 15, 2022>

Have your already read this article, "I Received PhP 20,000.00 ($377.95)!" that I published last 06.09.2022?

In the attached article, I shared this "big blessing" that I've received. It's not a clickbait, an imagination, or what. It was all REAL! ✨

Since I don't need to spend any amount on something, I don't pinched from that $377.95 yet. I just let it be on my bank account as it already have its purpose, what purpose? To be spent for my monthly expenses from July to August. And it means, "I shouldn't spend it impulsively and aggressively." Especially now that BTC and other crypto-coins including BCH were having a major dips. In short, we MUST be thrifty.


For today's blog, let's talk about my "first pinch" in my scholarship allowance worth of PhP 20,000.00 ($377.95) & where was it spent at.

This Wednesday (06.15.2022), Mama, her younger sister, and their amiga are scheduled to go at their friend's house and then have fun at SM Cabanatuan. Yesterday morning, she jokingly ask me if I could hand her some money coz she's running out of funds as she paid for several expenditures. PhP 300.00 ($5.63) to be exact~ since I have extra money, I opt to give her PhP 500.00 ($938.00) instead of 300 pesos so she could buy snacks.

And this morning, I go to the nearest ATM to withdraw PhP 1000.00 ($18.75).

When I handed her the money, she's a bit shocked and here's what she said, "I am just asking for 300 pesos, anak." Since she rarely ask for money, she deserves higher than what she wants to be given at her. As in~ if she just don't have an errand, she won't ask for anything. Like I said yesterday in my noise.cash post (https://noise.cash/post/19mk50vz):

"Ganitong Nanay 'yung masarap i-spoiled eh. Kahit kumikita ka na, 'di pa din dumidepende sa'yo." <3

If that was just someone out there, 500 pesos will surely not be enough. May mga ganito eh~ but, I am not generalizing ah.

Since Mama was surely enjoying at this point (how I hope so), we, who are left at the house do also deserves some expensive foods. And, here it is:

Note: Opo, mahal na para sa'ken ang Jollibee meals. Poor eh, hihi.

For our lunch this day, I bought us 4-pieces of upgraded Jollibee chicken joy and C5 (chicken joy + rice + fries + iced tea) meal for Zavina, our cutie lil' cousin.

In here, I spent a total of PhP 427.00 ($8.01). To sum it all up, PhP 927.00 ($17.37) were subtracted from my thousand pesos money. Gone that fast ey~ 💸

But, that won't end that way. Wandering what we are having in e-commerce this June 15? Tada! It's Shopee Payday Sale.

Personally, I ain't a fan of payday sale. I am only and usually purchasing online deals during every months mega sale like the previous 6.6 Sale.

Visit my Shopee 6.6 Sale Blog here: 0.69 BCH Made Me To Do This And That Feat. Shopee 6.6 Mid-Year Sale || Part II

But, this June 15th PayDay Sale is an exemption. Hence, I just had one deal here:

Actually, I shouldn't be buying anything today but I am running out of stocks for my KN95 face masks. I am only using this mask as I can breathe more comfortably unlike the non-surgical masks. Here's what I purchased:

Since I have a Shopee voucher, I will only pay for PhP 104.00 ($1.95) from its original price of 149 pesos. Yey!

As I got to spend a huge money with just a day, I made this promise to myself.

"I'll be more thriftier on the next days. Will focus on retrieving all those spent money and to not keep on spending and spending and spending."

How to? I won't store any money on my wallet after the money left to me were drained to zero. That's what I usually do whenever I want to save and avoid spending too much everyday. You should try it too, guys. It's effective on me and maybe, it will be to you. As well~


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

21
$ 7.48
$ 7.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @WanderingMedStudent
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
+ 5
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

I don't want to be the naggin b1*** here but i am gonna: I think you missed an error. in the sentence: PhP 300.00 ($5.63) to be exact~ since I have extra money, I opt to give her PhP 500.00 ($938.00) instead of 300 pesos so she could buy snacks."

Or did you really just give her a grand in dollars for snacks? LOL.

Great article!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dsurv 💯. Kaya tuloy-tuloy ang pasok ng blessings eh kasi masyadong mabait sa family nya eh hahaha. Kung ikaw kasama mo sa pamilya, sobrang thankful talaga hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You deserve it. You are too hard-working. Joggling side hustles between school and also as a daughter. Minsan maganda ding ilibre mo sarili mo. Reward ba. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also trying to minimize my daily expensive but unfortunately when i have in my wallet i can't control on myself for spending more and more. In the last week, i have 1000PKR to spend but i spent it in just 3days. But for you i am happy to know that you are giving your mama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a great mother. I hope every parents are like that so that their children will always love to be the first to intiate giving them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow naman napakabait na anak talaga ito. Haha palit nalang ng pamilya o 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha willing ka na talagang i-trade fam mo, maree? 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiehhh kabait naman talagang anak nare UwU. Tas si maderbels mo talaga wow. Sobrang laki na ng 500 ha kahit pa mahal na ang bilihin baga ee kahirap pa ring kitain nyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha napaka-dalang kasing manghingi n'yan, Ate. As in~ di ko na matandaan yung last. 300 nga lang daw hinihingi n'ya eh tapos 500 binibigay ko~ sarap i-spoiled kapag ganito eh. Naa-appreciate lahat~

As innnn. Kaya magtitipid pa ako lalo, Ate. Di na ako maglalagay ng malakihang cash sa wallet, mga 200 a week na lang. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabudol din po ako ni Shopee ngayon eh ahhaha. Tama naman po ang mahal naman talaga ng mga pagkain sa fast foods, kundi lang po talaga masarap eh hindi na sana bibili hahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so kind and lovely of you for that kind attitude that you possess. Keep it up dear, many will come back to you in multiple fold.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are delicious meals I love them so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, deserve din naman talaga ni mudrabels mo sis. Lalo pa't alam mo'ng hindi din siya yung palahingi ba tas suportado kapa..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

deserve talag mga nanay na ganun sis di pala hingi

$ 0.00
1 year ago