"A Good News In The Middle Of A Hell Week!"

12 36
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 138 OF 2022
TITLE: <"A Good News In The Middle Of A Hell Week!">
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <OCTOBER 18, 2022>

Imanagrcltrst spent her Monday with piles of tasks and errands to attend at. In short? In the first day of the "weekdays", she already felt so drained.

Yesterday, I thought that we don't need to attend our General Physiology and Toxicology Lab Class. As per se to what we had talked to last week, that day will be consumed for the preparations for the upcoming individual Practical Examination.

Apparently, it didn't go according to the initial plan. At the end, we all agreed to ask for a "special class" to discuss the next laboratory activities & experiments.

Good thing that I had decided to do the mini-grocery shopping by Sunday because if not? I won't be able to go home yesterday due to the extreme tiredness.

On the night of Sunday, gotta planned out what I shall accomplish on Monday. Here are those:

  • Attend "special class" in General Physiology and Toxicology Lab at 1:30PM onwards;

  • Claim requested ingredients for bacon & corned beef production at the Department of Animal Science;

  • Consultation with our newly appointed Thesis Advisor;

  • Buy ingredients and other needed materials for the laboratory activities.

Around 2:45PM, the class at GPT Lab ends. Afterwards, we started to walk all the way ti the Animal Science Department located at the main campus of CLSU. That's approximately 1-2 kilometers away from CLSU-College of Agriculture.

Storytelling

My blockmates was setting up a drinking session but I strongly said: "I won't join you, guys." Call me killjoy or what, I don't care. But, I'll rather choose to go home & sleep than to have an alcoholic intake and consume a few tiring hours.

Moving forward, as we had already got our fair shares of dry ingredients, got to walk for another 2-kilometers to go to our Thesis Advisor's office in University Research Center - Crops Pests and Diseases Diagnostic Laboratory.

Upon seeing him, gosh! I instantly liked his physique. Such a handsome man, he is. Plus, he specialized in Disease Epidemiology and Forecasting & finished his Master's Degree in University of the Philippines-Los Baños which are a plus factors for me. However, I immediately got turned off of his character. He's kinda boastful ey ~

Last stop before I go home? To the "town proper" to look for untreated seeds, diseased specimens and planting materials.

At the end of the day? Your's truly feels so tired & exhausted, both physically and mentally. (。•́︿•̀。)

I got too wornout to the point that I only find the strength to change by clothes around 8:30PM, regardless of the fact that I got home by 6:08PM. See? Didn't even talked to anyone coz I'm really drained.


Monday may be too stressful & loaded for me. But, guess what? I received a private message that made a portion of my weary-self to evaporate and fade away. What is it? Here:

Aside from being a fourth year BS Agriculture student and a self-proclaimed content creator, I also took another side hustle as a "tutor."

At this point, I have two regular clients who's calling me in a weekly basis. And one of my tutees was scheduled to take a Quarterly Examination next week, so her Mom had booked me for a straight 3-days of tutorial sessions. Yeyyy!

Imagine, I'm having a hell week here but still has the guts to accept an additional loads. Of course, I'll be glad to do so. Who wouldn't say no for an estimated PhP 600.00 ($10.19) and up of payment, right? Well, that's not me. That amount can surely make me survive another week without worrying for my daily allowance.

Thus, I asked my tutee's Mom if we can move the schedule for Thursday (October 20).

Why? I have a toxic schedule that day. Gotta need to diagnose a total of 30 plant diseases with different causal pathogens. Uhuuu! Good thing that her Mom agreed. We'll have our session by these days:

  • Wednesday at 5:00PM onwards;

  • Friday & Saturday morning.


CLOSING THOUGHTS

Despite of having a toxic Monday, this opportunity to earn an additional amount of money had literally lifted up my mood. 🤎

What Ethel Waters, an American singer and actress, had said do really happens in real life:

"Today or any day, that phone may ring & bring good news."

📷 Source: Quotefancy

Kahit gaano pa ako ka-ngarag, I won't let this opportunity to pass. Will always grab it all, especially if I can do so.


For more chitchats, feel free to reach me out via:

Or communicate with me in my socials:


LOVE LOTSSS!

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Monday is always stressful. There's no doubt about that. Sorry, you had a stressful Monday. Make sure you take care of yourself. Also, money lifts us. There are times I don't want to come online but I just gotta do so because I need money

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, same thoughts. Our human body already aches and our mind were already asking for a break but we'll still hustle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, kahit pagod kana talaga pero pag dating sa blog, tuloy lang talaga kasi need talaga ng money ahha. Need ng income.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha dibaaa? Marami tayong pangangailangan kaya grab lang nang grab kapag may opportunities to earn. Mas mabuti nang mas mangarag kaysa manghinyang na walang kinita ~ (〃゚3゚〃)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang daming ganap naman yan sis. Sure talagang nakakapagod. Pero, bawi naman sa 600+ sa pag-tu-tutor eh. Sana all may ganyan. Dito kasi, madalang lang yung may gustong magpatutor. Malaking tulong na din talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa true, Ate. Actually, super busy ko nga eh pero I still accepted the schedule. Sayang kasi lalo at need ko nang pambaon for my F2F classes ~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing kasi nga may nagpapatutor din sayo sis. Dagdag kita talaga at malaking tulong na din for your gastusin sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya , may opportunity to earn money ka sis! Ganun na talaga ngayon noh? multiple income streams na. malaking tulong

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, sisss. Dapat karireen nang bongga para mas maka-earn pa ~ ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sipag mo naman langga. Estudyante tas may side hustle pa. Nagtututor ka pala langga. Malaking tulong na langga. God bless lagi. 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kailangan maging masipag, Ate ey. Ako nagpapa-aral sa sarili ko tapos may mga bayarin pa sa bahay ~ 🖖🏻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ka naman langga, nakakahanga ka at nakakaproud. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago