$8.06 For Peace Of Mind?

38 63
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago
ARTICLE NO. 47 OF 2022
TITLE: <$8.06 For Peace Of Mind?>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <March 28, 2022>

As March comes in to our live, it only means what? It's summerrrrr. Who's excited for it? Or nah? Coz intensifying-and-scorching-heat will often be felt like 24/7. Or maybe, swimming and outing galore makes our cells and tissues jumping in so much excitement? Well, I'll go for both.

For this blog, I'll share the mini swimming outing that our family, relatives, and friends had yesterday, 03.27.2022. 🌊

Tita (Mama's younger sister) and her close friend had planned a simple summer getaway on the afternoon of Saturday, 03.26.2022. And that will happen by the next day, Sunday. In short, it is a biglaang plano. As we popularly said, "mas natutuloy pa kapag 'di planado." Do you believe in it? Coz, I do.

The venue? We have two choices and these are: (1) in an open-and-newly-renovated river, five barangays away from ours' and (2) rent a private pool. I estimated all the possible expenses and find out that we might spend higher in option 1, considering the current oil price. So yeah, we opt to just rent our neighbors pool in their farm. The foods? We assigned distinct foods per family and overall, we have here three families including ours.

As a preparation, I woke up more earlier to start hustling and doing my ongoing sketchnote. Yeah, I did a multitasking while waiting for Mama to go home from her sideline coz we'll buy foods in the city proper.

Fast forward ...

Around quarter to 8AM, we leave the house to go to the city proper and got home around 9:30AM. And so, we started preparing the foods and our things. After almost an hour, we're all done.

My getup? Just a simple attire it is, a cycling and a swim-bra. Here, I'm sharing a darken photo of mine. Sorry in advance, sana 'di kayo maumay. Hihi!

And in this photo are our foods to be brought in the mini getaway. Got here some UTI-causing foods or the "junk foods", cokes, breads, mangoes, classic Filipino spicy chicken adobo, and rice.

Aside from our foods and myself? I also got here some chia seeds for my Del Monte pineapple juice. Para healthy living pa din, LOL!

Also, I won't leave without my personal wallet and face mask. And, who's this lady who brought a pen and paper for an outing? Oh yes, that's me. :D My reason? So when I got bored, I'll just do my assignment. HAHA, ewan ko ba sa sarili ko!

As per this article's title, would a budget of less than 10 USD or PhP 500.00 be enough to have a peace of mind? Hmm, let's find out.

In this part, I'll briefly narrate my expenses. Just my expenses alone and doesn't include Mama's.

Foods and drinks

Mama bought 1 and 1/2 kilos of dressed chicken, some breads, and mangoes. While, me? I go to Friendship Supermarket and buy various junkies worth of PhP 105.00 ($2.02). Who would have thought that I'll have 18 pieces of junk foods in that kind of price? Oh, supermarkets-slash-grocery stores got our backs.

In addition, I also bought 3 bottles of 1 liter coke worth of 35 pesos each and two in-can Del Monte pineapple juice for myself. To sum up, I spent 270 pesos ($5.18) for the additional foods and drinks that I initiated to purchase.

Pool rent

The pool that we rented was indeed in a "cheap price." Yes, not that expensive. For just 500 pesos ($9.60), we can enjoy two pools and two nipa huts for the whole day. No maximum time of staying, it is.

Mama and Tita will divide the rent for two while their friend said she'll shoulder the gasoline worth of 4 liters. And, their sharing? 250 pesos ($4.80) each and so I gave PhP 150.00 or 2.88 USD to Mama, para 'di siya mabigatan. Around 11AM, we arrived at the farm and here's our foods.

So let's now answer my question above, "$8.09 or 420 pesos for peace of mind, is it enough?"

I'll answer it with a "yes." As in, Y-E-S. How could I say it? Because for just that price, I had these:

Relaxing view.

Who am I to not appreciate the "farm" when I know that it's where the people behind my degree course are? Yes, our hardworking-farmers. Also, provincial life won't be complete with this. Agree? Just this kind of view and I will instantly feel so relaxed, stress-free, and recharged even without the access to gadgets and internet. Yes, it's what we called as "probinsya feels." 🍃

Family bonding.

See the place? It was just so simple, as in. A typical private pool for a family~but still, it made us and our families so happy and satisfied. How? We're using the pool privately or in short, solo namin ang lugar. Also, we're in the middle of the chillaxing farm with looots of foods in the table. And yes, it made us have that "family bonding moments."

Sharing here some of our photos ...

Me and my happy pill, Zavina.
With the kids and teens. <3
My sister, Venice with her closed playmates.

A day to unwind.

This is the main reason why I come along here. Actually, my original plan is to stay in the house to do my schoolworks, attend in my side hustles, and sleep. But it changed, as Mama insists for me to go. And since I wanted to have a short break from academics as I already feel like I'm near to be "burnout" and "be sooo stressed", I go with them.

And yes, I enjoyed that day. Got to erased that "schoolworks" in my mind and just leased out all my stresses. How to? Sleeping in the nipa hut, eating, looking or more like "tumungaga" at the wide farms and sky, diving to the water. In there, I got to unwind.

So again, $8.06 is already enough to have a peace of mind that my schoolworks and other responsibilities forbid me to have. 💛


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

23
$ 7.55
$ 7.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 13
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

I need peace of mind pero yung wala sanang i spend na money HAHAHHAHA. Charor makpag hike na nga lang para man lang mawala yung stress ko. Or di kaya dagat. Di kaya mag rent ng pool 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay bet ko din yan, mareee pero sa panahon ngayon? Mahirap yatang humanap ng lugar for peace of mind nang libre. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the probinsiya feels too! Yung malayo ka sa craziness of the city. We should expose also to nature hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas masarap nga kapag ganito lang eh. Kaysa sa mga mall? Mas mapi-feel talaga. 🍃💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti dito may magandang view na no need gumastos since province naman hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nakooo, malabong di ako gagastos. Sa vehicle fare pa lang or gasolina eh, hehe. Tapos foods syempre. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang mura naman. Worth it talaga dahil ang ganda nung view ng place. Sana May ganyan din dito na murang pasyalan para maipasyal namin ang mga bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana beach naman sa susunod para mas makapag-unwind talaga nang bongga~ tapos kahit overnight lang ba. 😻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga mas maganda pag beach. Soon makapag beach din kami, ipon muna ako ng pang beach, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohooo, may naganap pala na happy happy. Kakainggit nsman. Pahinha no din yan sa maraminh School activities mo mo 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe nagkayayaan lang, Tiii. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganyan din dito bhe ₱20 ang entrance whole day na un

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay bet ko 'yan, Ateee. 20 pesos? Grabiii~ sana may ganiyan din dito sa'men. 😻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may pasummer get away na, kami, when kaya? Hahahaha! Sulit na sulit beh ah, solo nyo ang place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi sana nga sa susunod is sa beach naman, like sa goal ko pero ang tight kasi ni budget eh. Siguro kapag nag-pump ulit nang bongga si BCH. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo gagasto ka kasi sa transpo kapag malayo ang beach sa inyo eh kaya dapat paghandaan talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing mura lang nang peace of mind na kailangan mo bhe haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha gusto ko nga sana na wala talagang gastos, Ate pero malabo kasi wala nang free ngayon. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worth it naman sissy eh.. Halatang enjoy na enjoy mo naman ang day. Tas talagang nakaka.peace nang mind din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Holy Week daw ulit, sisss. ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fun times. You deserved it, danda!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Ateee! :* Looking forward for my next unwinding, second semester is really toxic and all talaga eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all..Dati sa probinsiya kami okey na okey na talaga ang 500 eh marami na pero dito sa manila sa private resort palang 5k pataas na wala pa akong nakita na per head ang bayad eh ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aba biglaang getaway nga be ang galing wahahah sana oil talaga ako kasi dagat na dagat na din or kahit miming pool lang eh. wahaha sana talaga nuhhh. Kasama mo na naman sa pic ung paborito mong anak be ah wahah char.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Deserved mo ang yan ate need mo niyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Superrrr~ it's a must na for me to unwind kapag super stress na sa acads, kahit sa simpleng pagkain lang sa labas. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pa sa inyo sis feel na feel na ang summer. Dito sa amin, lagi pa rin naulan. Wala yatang summer dito. Aaraw lang ng isang araw tapos uulan na naman ulit ng ilang araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@eybyoung eto na Ang sagot sa tanong haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha sana ganyan lang ka mura peace of mind na kailangan ko.. I need life time peace of mind haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko lang article mo 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hala, Ateee. Ano 'yorn? Bakit feeling ko nakaka-kaba 'to? Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Seeing the pictures and hearing from you, I can guess that how much you guys enjoyed there. It would be truly a source of peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so true. I will really trade any amount of money just to have that kind of peace. Super worth it~ 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naeeexcite tuloy ako ate magswimming haha sa Lingayen raw haha kaso KKB raw kami (kanya-kaniyang baon) together with my relatives haha sa Mahal na Araw haha. Buti na lang don kami maliligo kasi wala kaming pasok non as usual eh haha. Ang ganda ng pool na pinuntahan niyo ate, halatang di kayo masyado naarawan hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyyy may naka-sched na din kami sa Holy Week, sana matuloy kasi planado eh. Baka maging drawing lang ba, haha.

Pero push mo na, we deserved some break din noh. Baka mamaya nasa mental hospital na tayo, LOL. 🙈 Keri na 'yang KKB, dami ka namang hodl ih. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sexyyy ah! Sana all bb walang bilbil tapos ang pretty pa. 😍❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha uyyy wag kang ano, bie ah. Sexy ka din noh, all of us. May bilbil man or wala~ 😉💜 Pero thankie sa compliment. :*

$ 0.00
2 years ago