10.10.2022: "Starting Up A Small Business At Home!"

26 47
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 135 OF 2022
TITLE: <10/10/2022: "Starting Up A Small Business At Home!">
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <OCTOBER 11, 2022>

"DREAMING" won't stop from the moment of attaining that ultimate dream to have a college diploma. Aside from it, achieving other goals must be done well too.

Aside from finishing my degree in Bachelor of Science in Agriculture, here's what I am also aiming for:

  • Purchase a lot & build our own "family house."

  • Be a "Licenced Agriculturist" and have that "Dr. & L. Agr." before and after my name.

  • Find a regular job (inside or outside the Philippines) and avoid job mismatched, if possible.

  • Establish a good career path and business.

  • Help my siblings to finish their studies.

  • Travel alone & with the family.

And of course, "financial stability and freedom" will make it all complete.


In order to put everything in their right places, I must commit to the plan & its associated processes. In short ...

"Constantly planning, proper execution."

Aside from excelling academically and be good with my studies, I should also have list of backup plans. Because no matter how brainy I am? I can't always assure things. Therefore, BACKUP PLANS ARE A MUST-HAVE.

In this published article entitled as ""Planning Out A Business!"", I have narrated the business that I am planning to put up this coming Special Holiday Seasons which is ...

"Homemade tocino for Christmas & New Year."

More so, got to list down my "Goals @ 22" aligned with the business aspect. These are:

  • Mushroom Production / Hydroponic Farming;

  • Printing & Photocopying;

  • School Supplies & Baking business.

And I am so proud to say that: "I already took the risk of starting a small business!"

Just like what Richard Branson (a British billionaire, entrepreneur and business magnate) said ...

"A big business starts small."

And this is me, doing the EXECUTION of my PLANS.

Yesterday, during the first day of 10.10 Brands Festival, I purchased several school items as the initial supplies for my "School Supplies Business @ Home!"

πŸ“ Why choose this kind of business?

" ... we live in a huge compound where numerous students resides. However, stores that're offering school supplies are approximately 1-2 kilometers away from our location."

Instead of walking this far, I will do a favor for them by establishing this small business.

Here are what I have ordered in Shopee:

"A box of Mongol 2 pencils + black pens + correction tapes."

These items costs me PhP 186.00 ($3.15) including the discounted shipping fee.

However, the initial stocks aren't yet completed. Still need to buy a few stationeries like erasers, sharpeners, glues. Also, pads of variety of papers. Will purchase it when I got the chance to roam around the physical stores in the City Proper.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

"The possible sales and amount of profit isn't that huge as compare to other businesses. Hence, it's more better than staying at home waiting for a money to pop up without doing any means of earning. This way, I could possibly gain additional money that'll be use for future needs without going out."


For more chitchats, feel free to reach me out via:

Or communicate with me in my socials:


LOVE LOTSSS!

14
$ 3.65
$ 3.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Indeed.. it all starts small... Kudos to you sis for taking the steps

$ 0.00
1 year ago

halaa sobrang mura lang pala ng correction tapee, sobrang need ko din talaga yan will check it out later

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So happy to hear that you have started your small business. More power to you dear, and wish you a great milestone ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a nice business idea. I wish you luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama yan! Good opportunity yan sayo since malayo layo pala ang tindahan jan. Later on, pwede ka ng mag expand since for sure, magrerequest mga yan to supply this and that. Yay! I'm happy for you. Good luck sa business!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

how about e-loading sis..anyway suggestion ko lang din naman..magandang simula yan.ako din nagsimula ng mg e-loading business gamit ang smart sari app

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tagal ko na ding plan n'yan, Ate ey. Pero may e-loading kasi si landlady namin, baka isipin na nakikipag-compete pa ako. Hehe~

Plan ko din 'yung sa Gcash cash-in & cash-out ey, pero wala pang pampuhunan. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh I see.Maganda din yang GCASH kaya lang need talaga ng capital

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa true, Ate. Eh ang kaso, wala akong ganiyang pera for capital. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck be.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Thankie, Ateee! πŸ’š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sure you can make it, danda!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeyyy! Thank you for always believing to me & my capabilities, Ate. :*

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mganda yung printing and photocopying. Bili ka nlng printer total may laptop kana hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, may inalok sa'ken na printer-scanner si Caris, Ate. Sa cousin n'ya daw ~ 3k with free ream of A4 bond paper pa then halatang di gamit na gamit. Kaso may naunang nakipag-transact sa cousin n'ya then binayaran na din kaagad, sayang. Huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pede na yan plano ko din dati yan dito kaso nawala ung interest ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last month ko pa 'to naisip, Ate ey pero now ko lang nasimulan. Walang pasok ng 2-days eh, kaya 'yung baon ko na lang during that days 'yung pinang-budget ko. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayos na yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahat nagsisimula sa maliit. Kaya't go gurl push mo yan. I used to sell candies when i was a kid then naging clothings at sumasali ako sa mga bazaars kapag xmas then now i have my own little store. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halaaaa. Na-motivate mo naman ako lalo, Ateee! Basta talaga may willingness & patience, mas nagiging possible lahat ey. 🀎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pwede nasya sis, malaki na kikitain mo dyan. goodluck sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga, siss. Pero basta may sales & profit, keri na kasi pa-start pa lang naman ey. πŸ’™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck on your small business..keep thriving you'll achieve more! Fighting πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless to your business sis. πŸ™ Yan ang maganda mag start ng business soon. Soon sis matupad pa din yung mga dreams mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nawa'y maging successful yan sis. Well, for sure naman na yon kasi alam ko'ng hands on ka sa lahat ng ginagawa mo. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping din, sisss. Kahit di na muna malaki ang sales & profit, basta may naiipon lang na pampa-ikot na puhunan. ✊🏻

$ 0.00
1 year ago