07/12/2022: Nearly Broke Down + I Pampered Myself

10 47
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 102 OF 2022
TITLE: <07/12/2022: Nearly Broke Down + I Pampered Myself>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <JULY 14, 2022>

Mental breakdown ...

Also known as "nervous breakdown" is simply defined as:

... "A certain period whereas we, humans tends to experience either extreme mental or emotional stress."

-WebMD Editorial Contributors

I know for a fact that most of us tends to experience this situation. Why? Everyone of us have our own sets of personal problems and baggages to uplift. And, it's not easy to do.

As life's circumstances piled more, it surely make us feel discomfort and stressed out. Especially, if it concerns our financial aspect. I mean, who wouldn't be problematic if it is about money? Our everyday life needs that and if we don't have some amount to pull out from our pockets? We'll automatically sigh and our shoulders will fell down.

Personally, what makes you stressed? To the point that you'll breakdown, any moment.

Me? Academic responsibilities + family matters (specifically, our parents behavior) + real life responsibilities + the fact that I need to hustle for almost 24/7 just to complete my monthly budget & to finance my own needs.

Imagine how heavy those responsibilities are? Even I, myself, can't picture it all out. But, I can feel how burdensome it is. Physically, emotionally & mentally.

There's a lot of times wherein I just want to sleep, do not mind my side hustles, and do nothing. But, how could I? If what I could earn for that day is already big enough for me.

As the family's breadwinner, and as how I pictured out myself, I should be:

"Strong, patient, resourceful. A problem-solver!"

Just by thinking that our family's success depends on me? It already feels so exhausting and stressful. Maybe, if Papa was also working, it won't perceive like this. But maybe, I should really stop hoping that he'll come back to his senses.


Days ago, I starts to feel stressed. Yes, I could handle and juggle my academics and side hustles within even feeling that burnt out. But, not when our parents starts to argue again. I can't blame Mama coz:

"If my responsibilities does makes me feel heavy, she feels way more heavier."

"If I'm stressed, what more she is?"

As the eldest, I don't have anyone here whom I can share my sentiments. My siblings can't totally understand me, they're still young.

So, I'm glad that noise.cash & read.cash are here to be my outlet for these negative energies. More so, my virtual friends. Aside from that, I have my real life friends that even I don't utter a word on how I've been through? They'll surely understand me, immediately. Just like Mama!

It's been 3-4 weeks of me, craving for unli samgyup.

Before I got on the verge of breaking down, I don't mind it so much. Just like a normal craving, magki-crave pero okay lang kahit 'di ma-satisfied. But, not at this point when Mama and Papa argued again last Tuesday (07/12/2022) morning.

That morning, I want to yell at them and say, "if you'll always be like this, I'll just leave and rent another house." What our family were having isn't healthy anymore but for Mama and my siblings, I will always choose to continue and fight.

Hence, I deserve some quality time away from the house. Or else? I'll surely breakdown and won't be sure when will I be back in my senses.

So, I forced @carisdaneym2 to accompany me. To make it all happen, I said: "Let's go, my treat." It'll make my wallet cry but push, for the sake of my mental health. Sobrang bigat na kasi talaga eh~

And, finally! The long wait is over. Got to dine in at Kakabsat Food Hub located near at the city proper on the afternoon of 07/12/2022. 💜

Here are some of the shots flaunting the vibes in the place.

Photo not mine. Credits to Car! <3

What we had? Here they are:

Unli Samgyup || PhP 199.00 per head which includes:

Unli Pork (plain pork, pork curry & pork barbecue);

Unli Chicken (plain chicken, chicken curry & chicken barbecue); and

Unli Side Dish (lettuce, kimchi, pickled cucumber, peanuts with dilis, marbled potatoes, hotdogs & plain rice).

Plus, unli cheese. For the drinks, we ordered Yakult Lemonade as their only free drink is water.

As I begun munching the served foods, I temporarily forgotten all my problems. After a couple of hours, my stress? It didn't fully evaporated but I got to lessen the heaviness resting beneath my system.

See my smiles? It reached my eyes and Incan still feel my happiness at this moment.

Next time, I'll bring the whole family here and we'll dine in together. For now, I will continue my old habits. Hustling in the middle of life's struggles. 💛


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

14
$ 6.65
$ 6.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @ExpertWritter
+ 4
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Practicing sports is essential these days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You deserved all of that ading! Hays. bigla akong nag-crave sa samgy! By the way, I feel you :( It's not easy to be a breadwinner sometimes, there are a lot of responsibilities and obligations that you need to overcome, parang minsan ang hirap magreklamo kasi wala kang choice. :( Salute to you! I know it's not that easy, but I'm so proud of you! Don't worry, everything that you do will be worth it! God bless you more and more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You deserve all of that good thing pinag bigyan mo ang self mo. Ang hirap ng ganyan na paranh ikaw lang ang may dindala sa inyo tas yong ama mo di manlang makahalata tsk. Fighting lang okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooooo, we are on the same atmosphere pala. Ganito din topic ko kahapon eh I mentioned you pa nga uwu. Pero gravityyy!!! Taray nung 199 na samgyup haaaaa. Gusto ko matry jusme dito 499 pa starting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not the oldest in the fam pero isa sa breadwinners. Bigat din ng responsibility for me kasi ako lang (palang) yung college grad, and I should always prove na I had education. Ewan hirap iexplain, pero laging may pressure. Nakakaguilty magrelax, nakakaguilty gumastos hay.. :(( Let's fight lang madam! Kaya yan! Palakihan nalang ng eyebags oh! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe anlaki ng eyebags mo ate hehe. Kapag may time ka na ate matulog, matulog ka na. Ako naaawa sa'yo. Medyo nalulungkot rin ako sa bagay-bagay pero keep going pa rin. Ang gastos rin minsan ng makakagaan ng loob mo haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pera po talaga minsan ang dahilan ng problema at stress ng mga tao eh. Kung siguro po hindi natin problema yun ang saya talaga ng mundo. Per it's good that you continue fighting for your family po at hindi nyo sila sinusukuan even though minsan sila yung nagiging dahilan ng stress nyo. And good thing po na you treat yourself para makalimot naman po ng problema kahit papaano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta eldest talaga, andon yong pressure and expectations ng mga tao sa paligid natin. I really hope na magising na sa reality yang papa mo oy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahay, I hope masolve na ang prob ng family mo beh. Don't leave home, ikaw na lang ang nagsisilbing sandalan ng Mama mo. At sana matauhan na ang Papa mo, I think yan ang puno't dulo ng prob nyo sa bahay... And of course, dasurvvv mo ang unli samgyup, hhehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakabsat Food Hub is a beautiful place. I hope we have one near here where I can release my stresses somehow as well. And you can do it Sis. Fighting!💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago