My Sweet Cherry: An appreciation article

16 67
Avatar for illustrious
3 years ago

She is my human diary.

My food and travel buddy.

She is the talented photographer behind my every smiles and poses.

Her house is my house.

Her family is my family.

She is one of my anchor in this roller coaster ride journey of mine.

A reliable support in everything.

She is my sweet cherry! πŸ’

I met @charmingcherry08 back in junior high school days. We were classmate in 7th grade up to 10th grade. Our friendship started on 8th grade. We were seven in our squad.

Never in my imagination that I will be friends with her because she is a well known student back then, very far from being a lowkey student like me. But we clicked. Our personality attracts. Our friendship blooms.

We are both jolly and friendly. And having the same vibes united us. It molded the friendship that we have.

  • Cherry as a human diary.

Cherry is always all ears. She is always ready in whatever rants or stories in life that you will tell her. She won't complain. She actually loves to hear everything. She is indeed a good listener.

And what's good about her as a human diary is that she can feel if you have a problem. She knows it and she can feel it. And she will not wait for you to tell her, she will approach you, ask you, and will advice you.

"What are these all about?"

"What happened?"

"u okay? let's talk."

These are her favorite lines as a human diary.

She will make you feel that you are not alone. That you always have someone to lean on.

And in contrary, cherry always do the same.

We cannot hide secrets to each other.

  • Cherry as a food buddy.

Fried egg, fish (tuyo), eggplant with ensaladang bagoong are our best foods.

We both love these kind of foods.

Sometimes noodless with chili garlic oil and boiled egg are enough to both of us. We are already happy and contented with it.

And being someone who love rice so much, Mang Inasal is the best fast food chain for the both of us. Our own kind of sanctuary.

Having @charmingcherry08 as a food buddy is priceless. You don't need a lot of money to begin with. Because we both believe that it is always the thoughts and bonds that makes the food delicious.

  • Cherry as a travel buddy.

I consider @charmingcherry08 as an adventure buddy. In our seven years of being friends, we've been in different places already. I had already experienced a lot of adventures with her. May it be in a beach, a mountain, a falls, and even a river.

And in every destination that we've been, we made sure that we have beautiful memories to keep. A priceless one.

Hiking adventure is our thing nowadays. Cherry and I are actually have a list of mountains to climb this year. And we are looking forward to that!

  • Cherry as a talented photographer.

A friend slash photographer? What more could you ask right? I am indeed very blessed.

Being with @charmingcherry08 in all my adventures was already enough. But having her also as your photographer? I am super lucky.

Having someone who capture your every smiles in every amazing places is priceless.

"te picture kita doon, ang ganda ng view"

"te itagilid mo yung katawan mo para di ka mataba tignan dito sa picture"

That is how supportive my cherry is. She always make sure that in every beautiful places that we will visit, I have an amazing photos to keep.

  • Cherry as a reliable support.

Cherry is not just a friend. She is more than that. She is someone that you can lean on. She is not selfish. She is indeed selfless.

She will share whatever she can offer. She wants all of her friends to grow and improve. She is always ready to give. She will support you in every way possible.

  • Cherry as a sweet friend.

Cherry is very vocal of her feelings. She will tell you she misses you, she loves you and stuffs. And that's the side of her that I really love.

"I love you." to us is not underrated word. We are used to tell how we love each other. Aside from actions, that is how we express our love to each other.

So yeah, that's my sweet cherry! A sweet creature that makes the bitter side of my life always bearable.

Closing Thoughts:

Friends are everywhere. It is just actually easy to make friends. But looking for a good and trustworthy friend is indeed rare. So if you already found someone, appreciate them. Love them. Treasure every moments with them. Always make time to bond with them. Communicate with them. And mind you, communication is really the key to strong relationship, not just for couple but to friendship also.

And just a disclaimer, cherry and I are not perfect. Our friendship is not perfect and everything. We also experienced small fights or tampuhan in tagalog and misunderstandings. But it is just a matter of communication and how willing and eager you are to fix and save the friendship that you have.

When the bonds are shaky, we will just think of how we started. Of how long we have been together already. We will just think of the obstacles that we already surpassed. And that will simply saved us.

I am just so blessed and lucky because I have someone like cherry who's with me trough thick and thin. Someone I know that will never leave my side. That I can lean on anytime. A complete package buddy. A sweet and charming friend. My cherry!

--

To @charmingcherry08 ,

I am beyond grateful for having you in my life. Thank you for not leaving me at my worst. Thank you for always being at my side in this roller coaster ride of mine. Please, always remember that I appreciate you. I treasure you. And I care for you. I just wanna spend the rest of my journey and steps of my adventures with you! Cheers to almost 7 years of friendship! I love you.

Love,

christine


Thank you so much ate @Firenze , ate @Ruffa , and ate @bbyblacksheep for giving me an idea to come up with this kind of article. I am glad that I shared another flavor of friendship article in this platform just like what you did po hihi

Here are their articles if you are interested!

Just Random Thoughts

Forgotten Memories, Forgotten Friendship, Forgotten YOU

Friends (part 1)


And if you haven't read my previous articles feel free to visit them!

Exploring Mt. Pimmayong

The Night that needs Tomorrow

65 kilos to 50 kilos: REALQUICK!

I'm also in noise.cash, illustrious is my username!


7
$ 14.65
$ 14.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @charmingcherry08
+ 3
Avatar for illustrious
3 years ago

Comments

Awwww. So sweet!! I also screenshot my friends' messages for me especially when they just know that something is wrong with me. Always be there for each other. Whatever misunderstanding you have, see to it that you patch things up. It is very hard to find a good, true and trustworthy friend. I hope your friendship will last really long. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aweee! Thank you so much ate!!! Sa upvote and for reading! It really means a lot po!

I'll keep in mind din po lahat ng paalala niyo hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kung maputi na ang buhok ko🎢🎢🎢 Kakaiyak :(

$ 0.01
3 years ago

yes po :) thanks for dropping by po by the way!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks din.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay, ano ba yan! 😍😍 Kinilig naman ako. Hehehehe. I don't need to tell you how much I love you, kasi alam ko na ramdam mo naman na. I will always be here for you. I will never get tired of hearing your dramas, $hit decisions, and all your dreams of course. You know that I always got your back. Talikuran ka na ng lahat, nandito pa rin ako. Hindi ka na paniwalaan ng lahat, ako maniniwala pa rin. I will always consider the things that makes it worthy to stay as your friend. I love you with all my heart & soul! πŸ’š

$ 0.01
3 years ago

kahit maoy na ako forever? HAHAHHAHAHAHHHAHHAHA wuv u too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's always a joy to witness how strong the friendship you have with Cherry. When I was in my teenage years, I've had strong bonds with my friends as well but as the days go by, things change and priorities are there to think about. You will have to focus on your careers, and create your own families but,

I really hope your friendship lasts longer than you could imagine. Just sustain the connection and it wouldn't be an issue to keep it. ❀

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I hope so too ate! We will make sure po talaga na magkasama pa din kami hanggang pagtanda hahahahaha I'll keep in mind din po lahat ng turo niyo hehe

Thank you po ng marami sa upvote at sa pagbasa nito ate!!! It really means a lot po! Godbless your good heart ate hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay, that's a hopeful and energetic mood. I like it πŸ˜‰

Sure, no probs. I felt the sincerity. Keep it going. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so cute, so true and so genuine. what a strong friendship you have there and I hope it stays like that forever. ang cute talaga uwu. I was smiling the whole time I am reading this. It's always nice to read stories about friendship.

huy ang sarap nung breakfast pati mang inasal syempre. nagugutom nako hay! hahahahha always sana masarap ulam niyo jhhahahha

$ 0.01
3 years ago

thank you so much bhieeeee!!! we will make sure talaga na magkasama kaming tatanda niyan HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAH di ko na nga kailangan ng jowa e, siya pa lang sapat na, yikes hahahahaa

anyway, inasal is life talaga sa aming dalawa bhie hahahaha iba ang linamnamn, nuot sa bones HAHAHAHAHAHA ayun nga bhie, salamat sa upvote at pagbasa! sana lalo pang sumarap yung ulam niyo (alam ko naman na kasing laging masarap e) hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lols hahahahahhaha gabi na ginugutom tuloy ako hays hahahahaha haynako yung ulam namin marathon ng gulay hmp. feeling ko eto na ikakapayat ko hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this is one way to study psychology from nature

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes sir hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

let nature enter the body and give us a reason to love the beauty of nature

$ 0.00
3 years ago