Exploring Mt. Pimmayong

Avatar for illustrious
3 years ago

"The best and fulfilling view comes after the hardest climb."

The astonishing view has been my trophy in my every hiking adventure. I consider it as my prize after experiencing the challenging and tiring trails. I always have this mindset that after every sweats and hardships, I know something magnificent is waiting for me there at the summit. I just need to be brave and strong enough to face the laborious trails in order to reach the breathtaking view from the top.

I have said to my previous article that I am into hiking nowadays. It became my stress reliever. And it is not new to my friends especially in noise.cash because I always upload photos and share my experiences there.

Now, I want you guys to just read and enjoy this article as I take you to Mt. Pimmayong, one of the hidden gems of my province, Zambales.

Level 1

5:30 AM

Walking in the middle of the rice field, 5 in the morning and still dark, was a little bit difficult. We struggled a lot in looking for a better trail.

And since we walked in the rice field, it was not impossible for us to encounter carabao or cow. And we did encountered one, which made one of our companion badly scared that made us all ran so fast. And to make it funnier and shorter, charmingcherry08 and I got stucked on the mud. Our feet got stucked on the mud and one of our companion's slipper was nowhere to be found which made us all laughed so hard.

We cannot imagine that it was just the start of the challenge but the hardships are priceless already. But we are happy because the experiences are very new to all of us and we finished and completed the level one successfully.

Level 2

5:50 AM

Level two was not that difficult because it was not that dark already and there was no obstacles at all. The trail was not a rocky-road. And it was not yet sunny so we just enjoyed walking. We did not struggled at all.

And before we proceed to level three which we know will be a little bit difficult, we just took some photos while we can still have a perfect smile because we know the following levels will not let us have a bright smile anymore.

Level two successfully completed.

Level 3

6:00 AM

These tall grasses gave us so much stress. It was really hard walking on the middle of that grasses. It was very itchy. Plus the fear that we may encounter snakes walking on this kind of trail.

And how funny also that I wore sleeveless top in fighting those grasses. That is how brave I am. lol

So that's me, in the middle of tall grasses, feeling itchy, level three completed!

Level 4

6:20 AM

The sun was about to rise here. And I am loving the view already. But the tall grasses and pine trees made it still hard for us to enjoy the view.

And as you can see, I am already wearing longsleeve here. It is because I couldn't take the itchiness anymore. lol

And that's me guys, having a bright smile after completing the level four.

Level 5

6:35 AM

I thought this level was not that hard too just like level two. But I was totally wrong.

Walking on the not so muddy rice fields again compared to level one was a little bit difficult too. It was already sunny and very hot already. And I could say that it was our main enemy here.

I remember I was scolded by one of our companion that time because I always accidentally stepped on rice plant. And I swear, I am very sorry to the farmers who planted those rice plant, no joke.

So yeah, level five completed!

Level 6

6:50 AM

Crossing a river was a little bit enjoying and thrilling. Yes, we did crossed a river before we can reach the base of the mountain. And I am sad because I forgot to take some photos there. To capture the moments during those hours. Maybe because we enjoyed too much? Or we got thrilled so much? lol

Happy and thrilled, level six completed!

Level 7

7:00 AM

We finally reached the base of the mountain here. And as you can see, we are very tired that time that the only thing we did was to sit and drink a lot of water. Preparing for a more tiring trails.

And what scares me more here was the fact that we are about to climb and face the real challenge, our real enemy.

So yeah, facing to more difficult obstacles, level 7 completed!

Level 8

8:00 AM

THIS WAS THE REAL STRUGGLE! When you think that walking in the middle of the rice fields and tall grasses and crossing the river are the real struggle, YOU ARE DEFINITELY WRONG.

This rocky-road like trail gave us so much sweats. We struggled a lot here. To the point that we are almost praying and asking mercy to God because we cannot take the tiredness anymore.

It was evident on the photos how tired I am. I am just so blessed and lucky to have companion like this guy who was very gentleman and thoughtful. He offered to carry my things. And I will be forever grateful to this guy.

So that's me, very tired but eager to reach the peak and see the magnificent view. Level eight completed!

Level 9

9:30

We are very close to the summit here and mind you, my patience was wearing thin. I'm about to lose my sanity. If not because of the beautuful view on the way, maybe I am crazy now.

I just took a photo of my shadow here to somehow ease the pain and tiredness that I am feeling.

And while taking 5 minutes rest, I saw this cute little creature on these rocks. I was just amazed how they are able to live happily on that dry surroundings.

So yeah, a tired pumpkin behind a shadow but successfully completed the level nine!

Level 10

10:00 AM

This was the last trail that we walked on. And being at the top already and to see the last obstacle that you have experienced, was very priceless.

As you can see, that last trail was not that challenging, but if you just can feel the pain on our feet and heat of the sun on our skin right at that moment? You'll definitely feel how tired we are.

So that's me, lost in the beauty of Mt. Pimmayong. A priceless moment indeed.

PHOTOS AND ITS STORY

When we arrived to the camp site, we just set up our tent. And we just ate our lunch. Since it was still very sunny that time, we just opted to rest and take a nap for a while.

By the way, this is how we cooked our food there.

I have this lemon water there which helped me a lot and gave me so much strength.

I also have my two buddies there, my powerbank and mini electricfan which helped me a lot too in surviving a mountain life. lol

When we woke up from a good rest, the sun was not already hot and it was about to set. So we took that oppurtunity to enjoy the view and to take some photos.

This is me, loving the view and got addicted to take a lot of photos with a breathtaking view at the background. You cannot blame me, when you get there, you won't definitely get enough. You'll surely ask for more. lol

Special thanks to my talented photographer, my friend, and my hike buddy, @charmingcherry08 thank you so much! Mahal kita! Cheers to more challenging and tring trails with you!

  • The Highlight

Sunset is the proof that ending can be beautiful too! And ending that day with that magnificent view of the sunset was indeed beautiful! We enjoyed the moment here! It was surreal and priceless. I am speechless and I cannot find enough adjective words to describe how amazing the view was.

  • The Best Part

When you think that sunset was the highlight and the best part of your Mt. Pimmayong journey, YOU ARE DEFINITELY WRONG.

Night view. City lights. Being able to witnessed this spectacular view from the top was indeed priceless. This was the moment that I was stunned and I couldn't even ask for more anymore. I just wanted to feel and enjoy every seconds of that moment. That was the peace and vibes that I always wanted, that I dreamed of.

Sunset and City lights made our Mt. Pimmayong journey extra special. It became the main reason why despite the sweats ang pain, the journey was still worth it. It was priceless.

But you know what? Aside from those beautiful views? The happy moments, the experiences, and the lessons are the best things I will keep for the rest of my life. An amazing treasures that I will keep forever.

A priceless moments that Mt. Pimmayong can offer!

@illustrious


If you haven't read my previous articles feel free to read it!

The Night that needs Tomorrow

65 kilos to 50 kilos: REALQUICK!

Czarine turns 10!

How to build a Home?

He Pointed the Gun at me

He Left Me Hanging (The Continuation)

He Left Me Hanging

Love lots!!!


6
$ 16.86
$ 16.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Avatar for illustrious
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

hoy bhie naols! hahahahhaa ansaya naman, huhu hirap kaladkarin ng mga kasama ko dito baka level 1 palang suko na josmeyo sanaols talaga. bat di ka nakarubber shoes? ode sana yun ang naputikan, sayang naman. hahahahaha I see na sobrang nag enjoy kayo. more hiking to come sainyo! saka uy, sino eon? naols may tagabuhat ng gamit. malay mo yan na poreber mo ahahahahahahhaha sana masarap ulam niyo hmp hahahaha

$ 0.05
3 years ago

magagawa mo din ito soon bhie! naka strap sandals ako bhie, yung pang hike din na footwear hahahaaaahaha at about naman don sa tagabuhay bhie, bata pa yun bhie tsaka sakristan yun kalurkey hahahaha sadyang mabait lang siya hahahahahaha

anyway thank you sa pagdaan dito bhieee!!! sana masarap din lagi ulam mo!!! 💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yung ulam bhie puro gulay awit hahahahah oo nga sana makapaghike din uwu hahahah pero bhie pag di sakristan? hahahahah choooour langsss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ekis pa din sa bata bhie!!!! hahahahahhha gusto ko talaga mas matanda sa akin e HAHAHAAHHSSHHSSHSSS

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Mas masaya gawin ang ganyan pag kasama ung mga kaibigan kase kahit pagod kana, hindi mo mapapansin kase busy sa pagkwekwsntuhan habang naglalakad.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

omsim!!!! iba lagi yung saya pag kasama mo sila tapos kumpleto pa ang barkada hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bata ka, bat dika naka rubber shoes, diba dapat pag ganyan naka rubber shoes? Anyway, may guide ba kayo papunta jan? Or kayo lang magkakaibigan? Tapos yong nag alok sayo ng tulong magiging ka poreber mo pala eheee ahah.

Pwro see.riously, napakaganda nga jan I can see it kaso hinarangan nyo ni charmy charmy 🙄, chorrr haha. Grabi ilang hrs lahat lahat amg nilakad nyo? Wari ko'y pag ako yan suko na ako nyan 😵

$ 0.01
3 years ago

strap sandals po suot ko dito which is pambundok din naman po and depende po sa aakyatin ang gagamitin na sapin sa paa ate tsaka depende rin sa tao pala kung anong mas prefer niya hahahaha since tatawid po kami ng ilog, I opted to wear strap sandals hehe anyway ate wala po kaming guide dito, kami kami lang po ng mga friends ko, and okay lang namn po kasi may isa sa amin na professional hiker na hehe tsak yung about naman po doon sa nagoffer na buhatin gamit ko ate, bata pa po yun hahahahaha sadyang mababait lang po sila hahahahaha

pag manggagaling po sa meeting place namin, almost 6 hours na lakad, pero pag from the base of the mountain na po ate, almost 4 hours na hike huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah buti naman, grabi saulo nyo ung daan. Nakakaligaw ata dyan . Tapos grabi nilakad nyo ilang oras naman kau nagtagal dun sa place?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

10 hours din sguro kami doon ate hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bilis naman di manlang 2 daya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Namiss ko tuloy umakyat ng bundok. Walang bundok dito sa Manila eh hahha paguwi ko na lang sa province aakyatin ko mga bumdok dun. Worth it kase ung pagod pag ganyan eh.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

trueee!!! mawawala talaga pagod mo pag narating mo na yung peak at nakita mo na yung view, priceless lagi yung moment! huhu anyway, good luck sa hiking adventure mo! salamat din sa pagdaan dito at pagbasa nito! sana masarap lagi ulam niyo hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ang masasabi ko lang po ay "sana lahat". ang ganda po ng view sama nyo akoooo choz. stay safe!! sana this month mapuntahan ko rin yung malapit dito sa lugar namin ;>

$ 0.01
3 years ago

you can do it too po!!! hehe goodluck po sa hiking adventure mo! thanks for reading this by the way! sana masarap lagi ulam niyo hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

luh bhie motto ko yan ah, chour hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kaya nga bhie, nagaya ko naman na HAHAHAHAAHHAAHA nakalimutan ko lang gawan ng APA citation, sorry aken HAHAHHHAAHAHAAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sige bhie, forgiven! madali naman ako kausap e HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago