Keeping My Life Private

24 36
Avatar for iamanobody
2 years ago
MATURITY CHANGES ME

As I grow older, I learn so many things in life. The way I see things around me changes too. I am not like my younger self who easily gets affected by all the negative words of people around me. I learned to ignore those toxic people and keep my life private.

Living away from my family teaches me to be independent. Now that I am building my own family, I needed to be more mature and accept my responsibility wholeheartedly. I am not alone anymore, I have my husband and kids with me so I better be matured and think of the important things in life.

Misunderstandings at home

Having a family of my own isn't easy. There were times that we face many challenges and hardships and along the way we can have some misunderstandings with our spouses.

I with my partner had many shortcomings and failures, we fight for some things but never did I told or report to my family about my problems. I always told to myself to just let our problems be hidden from my family. As long as we can still fix this mess we created, then we will for the sake of our children.

Social media post

When Facebook launched, I created an account, and from then, I have always been active posting about my whereabouts, chatting with my friends, and adding some friends too. After how many years I got thousand of friends. But as 2018 began, I deleted my account because of some toxic people around. I needed to delete it so I would be free from stress.

At the end of the year 2018, I created another account because I need to have another way of communicating with my family since I am living far away from them but this time I am wiser enough to choose whom to add. Now I only have more than 300 friends on Facebook and I am happy and contented with it already.

Posting some problems on social media is not my thing. I don't want to post something like that because life today is so complicated. There are so many toxic people around us/me. And another reason is that posting it there doesn't solve my problems. Instead, it will only add up to my stress and worries especially that people will have something to say about my post. Not all people will say some encouraging words, others will be mean to us so it's not good to let our problems be known to other people. It's my problem, so I need to settle it privately.

Financially

Learning to be independent is a must when we are building our own family. In times of trouble and crisis, we should learn how to get out of it.

Today, we sometimes get short financially but I don't want to ask for some assistance from my family. We will always find ways on how we can survive in our everyday life.

One reason why I don't tell my family about our problem financially is that I don't want them to worry and become stressed just because of our problem. I know they are also facing different hardships every day and I don't want to add up to it. I will only seek assistance from them if we can't find any way on how to solve our problems.

It's accomplishing if what we have given to our family is from our hard work. Not all the time our family is there for us so we need to strive on our own for the betterment of our future.

Choosing to make my life private makes it less stressful and I became more independent. Living on our own makes me more courageous and stronger.

To my ever-dearest sponsors, thank you for your support, for making me inspired on my stay here. To my upvoters, commenters and silent readers thank you for always giving time to read my published articles. I can't reach this far if not because of your constant support. Know that I always appreciate your efforts.


Here are the list of my published articles within my 6 days stays in read.cash

Lead image from unsplash

Thank you for reading up here! Have a blessed day to all!

Want to know more about me?

Visit me in noise.cash

You can also reach me out at this 💌 address: shanleysingco@gmail.


©iamanobody from the Philippines 🇵🇭

4
$ 0.25
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @renren16
+ 3
Sponsors of iamanobody
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iamanobody
2 years ago

Comments

Mas mabuti talaga naka private yung life natin sis para walang msng echus😅 ,same tayo hindi ako nag popost ng problema sa fb ,para hindi ma chismis😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh, dagdag stress lang pag mag post sa fb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas mabuting na yung private para wala masyadong makialam ang dami pa namang pakialamera sa tabi tabi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama ka 24/7 sila nag-aabang sa mga kaganapan natin sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sa fb talaga eh noh, madaming mga toxic na naninirahan hihi..😅 Minsan-minsan na nga lang din ako nag.popost dun sis..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din sis, shared post lang yung makikita sa wall ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga sis, alam naman natin, madami nang itchosero at itchosera dun..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

TRue sis, kunwari kaibigan yun pala nang- spy sa mga kaganapan natin sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah.. Ganun talaga ang nature siguro nang karamihan sa'tin sis..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaya wala akong masyadong friends sis, nandito lang ako palagi sa loob ng bahay para wala silang makuhang chismis sa akin.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas okay din po talaga private. Hindi rin ako nagpopost sa FB ko. Minsan lang din ako active, pag may panunuorin lang or may event na need manuod ng live. Then yung mga friends ko sa fb na nakikita ko nagpopost ng kung ano anong kanegahan pati away nila ng asawa nila pinopost pa, auto unfriend. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, may mga friends din akong nag post ng mga nega dun pero ignore ko nalang bahala sila sa buhay nila, basta ako nanahimik.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All my life is private I just have few friends and they are my friends because they could understand me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's better to have few friends than to have many but all are fake.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I really understand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would prefer to be private as well. I also post on Facebook but filtering my words. It's true that when time flies and we get older we become mature and much more responsible to our actions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have only shared post on my Facebook account. I don't like staying there, toxic people are everywhere

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would agree. Nowadays I prefer staying here in this platform rather than on Facebook.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, sa noise cash at dito lang ako lagi nagstay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah ako din.. Anu name mo sa noise cash visit kita dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lheeshan ang username ko dun, sayo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Akin MG21

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a very private person too and I am keeping my Fb profile low. Very toxic na dun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same as mine, I locked my FB profile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago