A person I'm glad to have in my life.

13 34
Avatar for iAmVhan
1 year ago
Sponsors of iAmVhan
empty
empty
empty

Lately, I've been struggling thinking for some topic to write here then I found out @mommykim the 30 days of gratitude. I don't think if I can write daily article due to my schedule at work for this month is the eosy or end of school year.

This July 1st, I want to start the 30 days gratitude entitled "A person I'm glad to have in my life". In this article its not difficult for me to think whom it is, a person I'm glad to have in my life is non other than my partner, my companion, my husband. When I was young, I pray that one day I could find a man who will love me with all his heart, someone who will respect and be a responsible father and a husband at the same time. I met my husband when I was thirteen, at that time I never imagined that our paths will cross again after seven years. Eight years being together when we decided to walk the aisle and now we are four years married with our little one, Gavin.

Yesterday, June 30 my husband celebrated his birthday at Tong Yang. A simple dinner for just the three of us but before we checked in, last June 21 I already made an advanced booking for us to be reserved, we need to booked atleast one week from the date of reservation. While waiting for 5pm, we proceed first to Tom's world. We let Gavin play around without giving him any coins. Haha! Inikot niya lahat ng laruan at pinagpipindot eto, imagine if we gave him coins? Nah!

Exact 5pm we go to the resto, Gavin was really amazed by the place. Its his first time to be in that resto same with my husband. While enjoying the buffet, Gavin told my husband "ganda birthday daddy". Lol! But Gavin didn't ate anything, he just want chocolate ice cream because he's not feeling well yesterday, naramdaman ko may sinat siya. How about my husband? Well, he really enjoyed the food and we're afraid for some leftovers to be paid for. When the crew gathered and started to sing the birthday song my son was really happy as if he's the celebrant. By the way, we just paid for one person only because it was my husband exact birthday so he ate there for free.

We celebrated my husband's birthday as simple as that. I didn't give him anything or a gift, just a simple dinner at Tong Yang. I know he enjoyed yesterday although we celebrated it just like that it's really okay with me. I'm grateful that I found a man who's a simple guy with a simple dreams. He think first us, I can say that he is a responsible one. A person whom I can say I'm glad to have in my life.

Thankful for my husband, he's an amazing partner and blessing to my life. He's more than I could ever asked for.

4
$ 0.40
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @UsagiGallardo215
+ 3
Avatar for iAmVhan
1 year ago

Comments

Parang gusto ko din sya Gawin sis kaya lang my na start na din po ako ng 30 day challenge ehh Ang Ganda po Ng topic n yan sis kasi we have both answer's I can say my hubby too is the person im happy to have nice

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gawa ka rin sis, hindi ko nga lang talaga kaya gumawa everyday.. pero atleast makakakuha ako kahit idea lang for nee article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A happy birthday to your husband, ang cute naman ni baby Gavin seryosong seryoso sya sa nilaaro nyo mukhang enjoy na enjoy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis. Bukambibig niya na ang sm. Thank you :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pee burpday sa husband mo sis. Naenjoy tlga ni Gavin ang buong palibot nho.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Oo dahil bihira lang naman siya makapunta ng SM, lagi nga bukambibig SM. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your husband! So happy that you ended to a man who you truly deserve having for. God bless you two po. Stay strong.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, an answered prayer! Thank you sis for dropping by :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so happy you found someone that will be there to take care of you, someone who understands you and someone who just makes you happy, truthfully. Happy birthday to your husband!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, kasama yan palagi sa prayers ko when I'm still single and young. Sabi kasi ng mom ko isama rin daw sa prayers, coz pray really works :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagdasal din ako nyan sis, sabi rin kasi ng mama ko, pero wala naman dumating hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep on praying lang sis. Baka hinuhulma pa siya ni Lord for you 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

na traffic sya sis, sa edsa kasi dumaan hahahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago