Village Roast Duck sweet and sour pork set lunch

1 29
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago

Today I revisit visit this restaurant called Village Roast Duck, a Cantonese restaurant to try another dish on their lunch menu.

This time I notice their menu has increased their price, I am not surprised because recently a lot of food production has increased in price. I guess the restaurant has no choice but to increase to cover costs.

After looking at the menu, I decided to order the sweet and sour pork set lunch. It comes with a bowl of soup, a cup of herbal drink, and a cup of herbal jelly. After including the service tax, the total cost for the set meal is RM27.70.

Sweer and sour pork is a popular dish in Chinese restaurants. It is normally made out of deep-fried pork pieces which stir-fried in a sweet and sour sauce that is normally made out of sugar, vinegar, ketchup and soy sauce.

While sadden by the increase of the price, I feel satisfied with this meal.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Danimahesa
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago

Comments

very delicious sweet and sour duck package, I also eat those foods often.

$ 0.00
1 year ago