Sushi Tei Salmon Kabuto Teriyaki and Tofu Ankake Bento

2 29
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Today I have my lunch at Sushi Tei, a Japanese Restaurant located at the Pavillion Mall.

If you want to try some of their food without using too much money, I suggest coming here on weekdays during lunchtime to order from their Teishoku menu.

Interesting they called it Teishoku since most restaurants would outright call it lunch set menu. Teishoku is referring to a type of Japanese set meal, where all of the dishes in the course are served together as a set. Teishoku dining is based on the ichiju-issai (or “one soup, one side”) traditional meals offered at Zen temples, which included a main, soup, rice, and pickles.

After looking at the menu, I order the Salmon Kabuto Teriyaki and Tofu Ankake Bento. It cost RM22.95 after including the service tax.

The bento contains Grill Salmon head with teriyaki sauce, fried beancurd and assorted mushroom sauce served with steamed rice, miso soup, tomato salad & pickles.

The meal is very presented and I feel very full after finishing eating it.

4
$ 0.79
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @PWWrite
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments

I honestly think that the sushi boxes, the ones that they put the food in, look absolutely clean and adorable. If I ever want to order sushi, I would be more than happy to receive the box as much as receiving the food. Total Japanese beauty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww friend you really got me noe so curious about the taste of tufo

$ 0.00
2 years ago