Nanyang Cafe baked pork chop with fried rice in tomato puree

1 35
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Story, Food, Hobby, ...

Today I am having my lunch at Nanyang Cafe which is located in the EkoCheras Mall because I needed help somebody to submit items for auction.  Nanyang Cafe is an Asian Fusion Restaurant.

This time I am ordering the baked pork chop with fried rice in tomato puree which is sold at RM26.55 after including the service tax. My friends often told me that this dish is delicious so I order it this round to try it.

This dish is a Hong Kong restaurant classic dish, normally it contains egg fried rice, golden seared pork and a rich tomato sauce resting under gooey bubbling cheese. The sauce seeps into the rice as it bakes, making it incredibly delicious!

From my own experience with the Nanyang Cafe version, it is delicious. This dish is suitable for those who are tomato lovers. Besides the ingredient, I mentioned above, inside this also contain carrot, onions and slices of tomato.

2
$ 2.43
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @lutch
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Story, Food, Hobby, ...

Comments

I've never had pork in my life. But I'm thinking of trying it one day. It's not available much in my country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago