Lol Soon Kee desserts sweet walnut soup

2 64
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago
Topics: read.cash, Writing, Diary, Life, Culture, ...

On my birthdays, I decided to visit Lol Soon Kee desserts, a restaurant known for its traditional Tong Sui to reward myself by buying some tong sui.

Tong sui mean 'sugar water' in Chinese, is a collective term for any sweet, warm soup or custard served as a dessert at the end of a meal in Cantonese cuisine

After looking at the menu, I order one bowl of sweet walnut soup which cost RM7.50.

Walnut soup is a broth-based or cream-based soup prepared using walnuts as a main ingredient.

2
$ 0.40
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Mayt
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago
Topics: read.cash, Writing, Diary, Life, Culture, ...

Comments

I thought you don't eat nut soup tong sui?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looks pleasing. The thickness makes that soup so creamy and tasty. Wanna try that too. 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago