Time Concept 3: There is no time to check time

9 36
Avatar for honeyflex360
2 years ago

Still on the concept of time. Another sub - topic I would love to teach and write about is the phrase that there is no time to go checking the time.

In this part of the world, this statement is a very common one cos people use it from time to time when they want to talk about why they can't afford to be slow in doing something.

In all sincerity, I learnt this statement or perhaps I should just say, I first heard this from my high school teacher, he was a man in his mid forties then and he seemed to have every answers to any questions you asked him. He also taught everyone various fun stuffs, life hacks, interesting songs and so many more..

So when I had to leave his class and promote to the next, I knew I was gonna miss him. I was in tears that day cos I was wondering if I would ever have such a chance to meet an awesome teacher like that ever again. As dear God would have it, less than 2 months after I left, he got a promotion and had to leave our school. I barely know of this news cos all I probably knew then was that he just suddenly stopped coming. Many of my classmates too claimed that the door of his house where locked and they were of the thoughts that probably he had relocated..

Then One day, I went out to buy fuel in the filling station, and as I was entering I saw someone resembling him and when I moved a little closer I realized it was him, at this moment, my joy knew no bounds. I was happy, we talked and talked, and he planned a meeting with me the next day in one of the popular restaurants in town.

β€’β€’β€’β€’β€’β€’β€’β€’β€’β€’β€’β€’β€’β€’β€’

There is no time to check time

We have to always realize that we don't have all the time in the world. This is to say that whatever it is we want to do, we should make sure we do it in time cos if we fail to, then before we know what is happening, the ample time to do it will pass and this way we have allowed time pass us by.

If it is people we have to help, then we should help them at the best time they need help rather than prolonging our help.

If it is our work we are going about doing then let's not be slow in it cos a popular saying goes that " Time and tide wait for nobody" .

Running out of time

If we keep saying tommorow, then they will be a time, that we will run of time. Had we learned to do what we ought to do in time, then we wouldn't have ran out of time.

I remember kindergarten students usually sing the song " What you have to do, do quick " Γ—2.

When we do what we are supposed to do in a jiffy, then we save ourselves from the whole scenario of regret and failure of not doing it in time.

You have all the time in the world now, what do you use your time for. Some are using the free gift of time to condemn things other people created, whereas they haven't even created a single thing in their whole life. Some are fond of destroying others life with what they say about them in a particular time without knowing they could have made good use of that time and said something great about them. There are so many examples of celebrities today, that made great use of their time, whereas we spend our own time watching those people that made good use of their time.

Let's turn a new leaf today and understand that the best time is now and if we can't make good use of that time, we shouldn't spend it aiming to destroy others life with it, cos remember that THERE IS NO TIME TO CHECK TIME

Author's closing remarks

Holla!!! Beautiful souls, hope y'all doing great?. It's another new day and to crown it up, it's a new month. Dear readers, I majestically usher you into the month of February; A month primed for success and prosperity. And more importantly to you guys, more BCH in your wallet that will live you amazed. February is your month, you just have to believe.

Birthday greetings

Also, to an amazing and truly remarkable user on this platform, I wish you a happy birthday. I am taking of the person of @Greatwolfman . Happy birthday brother, many happy returns of the day and may you live your life with smiles, happiness. Wishing you everything great. Cheers to another trip round the sun. πŸΈπŸΈπŸΈπŸΈπŸ·πŸ·πŸ·πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚β£οΈπŸ’«βœ¨

Happy Birthday to this Guy

β€’β€’β€’β€’β€’β€’β€’β€’β€’β€’β€’β€’β€’

Thanks for Reading

Don't Forget to like, comment and subscribe.

Much love. I remain my humble self honeyflex360. See ya πŸ‘€πŸ‘€

8
$ 2.15
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeuplincs
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of honeyflex360
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for honeyflex360
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday to great Wolf man. Time is something one cannot deny . If you waste time time waste you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're correct bro. Time is money and we should learn to spend it wisely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very important to value every tick of the time. Do what you still do so you won't regret the things you ignore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's the point I wanted to bring out, glad you got it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you said very well, we realize the value of time when we don't appreciate it and we can't do anything anymore. Someone is successful that doing everything on time, without giving any excuse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

time waits for nobody, hence we need to move fast, make hay while the sun shines so we can achieve our goals with ease, and at the right time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course kristoffer, it doesn't wait for us, it keeps working and working and that's why we have to do what we have to do in time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, it's very important to utilize our time well

$ 0.00
2 years ago