The Astonishing Gift of Life

1 26
Avatar for honeyflex360
2 years ago
WRITER: HONEYFLEX360
DATE: MONDAY, 3RD JANUARY, 2022
TIME: 23:25 PM

Hey, Read Stars, I am always thrilled writing because as I mentioned in my very first article, I loved writing right from my childhood, and now I am beginning to have a feeling that even my Little sister is developing an excellent skill in writing. Few days back, she saw me writing and I was like go to bed it's pretty late and she just schooled me, like for real she schooled me. She made me understand that she was developing a kind of likeness for writing. Pretty surprised I just laughed it off wondering if she actually knew what she was saying.

Then I thought about it after I succeeded in persuading her to sleep that it was also at this very same age that I also started to write. Then I concluded my mind that I was going to test her the next day.

She woke up pretty late the next morning, as I had expected because of the popular axion that " early to Bed is early to rise" . Then after the breakfast I went to her and told her to write about anything she considered worthwhile, as in a writing she knew would cheer people up and most importantly me.

Although I helped her in correcting a whole lot of mistakes, trust me the article was superb. After that I did make a promise to her, which I am about to fulfill that I would help her in publishing it on read.cash and any amount the content earns, I will surely give it back to her. She was enthralled, she kept jumping round the house that she sustained bruises to her right knee. Although, the injury has since healed up. That hasn't stopped me from fulfilling my vow.

Before I continue, kindly take a look at my amazing sponsors, who have all but gingered the flair to write in me.

Sponsors of honeyflex360
empty
empty
empty

She went thus:

love the fact that my brother asked me to write and I would be writing on the Amazing gift of Life.

When we are downcast and sad, we are always wondering if truly there is any reason to be alive.

I happened to know of a very rich man who had 3 wives, 15 male children and 8 female children. He had a lot of cars, companies and workers. He was a very religious man, he loved worshipping God and there was never a day he missed reading his Bible.

Then one fateful morning, he set out for work after he had eaten a pretty delicious meal of Fried Rice and Chicken. He had barely gotten to work when he was told there was a particular friend of his asking of him. After exchanging pleasantries, the friend told him of a Multi millionaire contract which promised a lot of profit. He decided to venture into it after much deliberation, and he gave his Friend a whopping 450million to finance the contract. After that he got a shocking phone call, that his wife had been hospitalized, and money was needed for the treatment for she had cancer. He was confused having just used the last penny he had on some goods that was being brought from overseas on ship.

To cut the long story short, he had to sell his companies, cars and houses to fund the treatment, yet his wife's ailment deteriorated. He sold upon selling and eventually the wife later gave up the ghost. He lost the multi million contract, the ship sinked and all his children except for one daughter all died in a fatal accident.

He couldn't comprehend the situation, he almost ran mad. On top of that, his remaining businesses caught fire.

Every of his family and friends consoled him and he listened and thanked God daily for the gift of Life.

He daily reminded himself that when there was life there was still hope. He prayed daily without missing one day.

Then God finally rewarded him by returning his lost glory in multiple folds.

Lesson: The gift of Life was the best gift man could have ever have hoped for. Appreciate daily the gift of Life, many people wanted to be alive today but had not the chance. You have the chance, endeavour to give thanks.

I honestly did believe it was a masterclass for a girl of her age, after reading it and that the sky wasn't her limit but rather her stepping stone.

Appreciation

I owe my sincere appreciation to God Almighty for the gift of Life.

And also to everybody that has made one memory or so in my read.cash journey so far, I also say a big thank you. Speaking of the likes of @FarmGirl , @Officialrosh1, @Ling01, @trixdawson, @King_Gozie , @fantagira, @Abhay,@@Fexonice1 and a whole lot of others I couldn't remember at the moment. Thank you. God bless

DISCLAIMER: All materials published in this article, is intended for informative, entertainment and educational purposes only. No offence aimed at any person, entity, body, institution or religion.

All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording means without the prior written permission of the copyright owner and/or author.

Image Sources: Unsplash

4
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Abhay
$ 0.02 from @QueenRaay
+ 2
Sponsors of honeyflex360
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for honeyflex360
2 years ago

Comments

The most precious thing in life is the gift of life. Other gift is secondary. The story is an interesting one. It could be likened to what happened in the holy Bible to Job. All his things got destroyed but his life was protected from being destroyed. . He was later restored. Am aligned to your content , it gives an interesting reading. Thanks greatly. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago