Journey to Living the Life We Desire

1 47

Everyone makes mistakes!

Sometimes I have a brave side. I blacked out and entered a tender for the first time in my life. Tender environment; some excitement, some competition, some curiosity, some indescribable emotions and feelings. All in all, every experience teaches one.

My intention is good. According to myself.

Between the fast passing minutes, the tender was suddenly left to me. I enjoyed it, of course. I said that because my intentions are good, I also have a dream. She's beautiful too, common to my intention.

Aren't we the same in life? We dream, we intend, we do our part, then we surrender to what is. Even if we resist, we eventually accept what is or is not for us.

In an environment where economic uncertainty does not end and communication is sometimes inextricably difficult, there are some questions we need to ask ourselves from time to time in order to continue without contradicting our values ​​in life and without losing our search for meaning. I have attached my questions below, which I find useful and work on frequently: You are free to be inspired, change according to yourself, and reproduce.

Where am I in the life I desire?

What did we want? How has life drawn trees for us? To what extent does the environment we live in serve our expectations and satisfaction points? This wood-hard question that I came across at a presentation recently and paid attention to was like tasting a piece of salt spirit for me. With a bird's-eye view, we can eventually avoid facing the same problems and look for ways to reposition ourselves in life.

What is my personal mission in life? What can I do to serve this mission in the medium and long term?

Medical research says that those who have a life purpose get sick less often. Remember the words of Mark Twain: “The two most important days in life are the day you are born and you understand why you were born”. Goals can act as a compass that guides through complex moments and environments. Only when we have a purpose can we fight hard against difficulties, otherwise it is inevitable. It's helpful to ponder over the fifth item here while you're thinking about what your purpose is, I've tried. There is also a fun book called “Purpose, Meaning and Passion” in the Emotional Intelligence series of Harvard Business Review Press, those who are curious can check it out.

What do I have? How can I convert them and make them fit my plans?

It can be difficult to make baklava if you don't have flour on hand, but that doesn't mean you won't eat dessert, you can make something with milk. Author Andy Molinsky mentions that a personal hobby, a personal project unrelated to your profession, small innovative initiatives can provide an opportunity to evaluate your competencies. Good idea.

How much am I trying? Am I daring enough?

We may be imagining that another life is possible, but we may be putting this lofty dream aside and returning to the darkness we complain about every day. However, we can't take a step forward without making small attempts, sometimes stumbling, and we can't go beyond managing with the roles that others have assigned to us.

What excites me? Who do I envy for what he does or has?

While we often find jealousy to be harmful and malicious, this is not entirely true. This strong feeling of envy can be very revealing of our deep, true desires. Did your heart ache when you heard that your friend got promoted or won? You can review how satisfied you are with the money you receive and the source alternatives. Does someone else's new family or relationship make you feel awful? Your tight-knit loneliness and your "I'm fine like this" attitude can be a manifestation of a huge suppression effort. You may have a stronger desire for a secure relationship or order than you can imagine. This question is also one of the questions of philosophical meditation, which is an interesting technique, and I think the most important.

7
$ 0.96
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Willtravis
$ 0.02 from @Ellehcim
+ 2
Sponsors of helmetjetrimi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

"While we often find jealousy to be harmful and malicious, this is not entirely true. This strong feeling of envy can be very revealing of our deep, true desires."

Wow. I love this one. Sometimes a little bit of jealousy brings out some competencies we did not know we have!

$ 0.00
2 years ago