What are you expecting?

19 47
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

There has been a lot of articles mentioning being given a warning regarding "Upvote for an upvote" lately. I am not sure about what is going on and I am shocked to see that some of them are my favourite writers. Writers that I have known their niche for 2 years at least and for me, it is impossible for them to do such a thing. Another case, I am disappointed hearing the truth about my newly found favourites. (Let this be another story someday, maybe)

In one of @Read.Cash short post, they mention about two interesting things that attract my attention.

The first one is to have fun writing.

As I replied to them, I do have fun in writing. I enjoy my life most when I am writing and singing. Both of these activities brought me into a new whole world that can make me forget about my current reality for a while. (Reality regarding my job)

I enjoy reading other comments on my articles and I appreciate those who read and comment sincerely. I bet @wakeupkitty and @marblely have the same opinion as me on this one.

The joy of engaging, meeting new friends and probably I will be having them for my whole life. They made me forget that I am earning. I do not even remember which activities give me points. The only thing I know is tomorrow there will be some BCH credited into my wallet.

The second one is to write for free.

I do not quite agree with this one because of the reason why I registered into this site is because of the chances that they gave to earn.

I am not expecting an earning that can replace my monthly salary but I am hoping that it could be one day. I am happy that I am at least earning a bit, a bit that is enough to cover some of my inadequate expenses like fuel for my car or groceries(some of the cheap one). I am not talking about daily earning, this is all I can afford after a month writing and I am still happy with it.

Why? I am still earning and as they said, it is an extra. Of course, it will be better if it is more but there are still a lot of earning site out there. We just need to dig a little bit deeper and find one that suits us.

We cannot expect @Read.Cash to be able to pay us a lot because if you notice they are still new. Thanks to the big sponsor @MarcDeMesel they got a lot more shares to give to us the authors.

Did you ever check the wallet address they use to send us money?

I notice that the BCH wallet will be top up with $200 every time I 'send my money' because it is almost empty. I could be wrong, this is only observation. The transaction will be fast when there is balance inside and it will be a bit slow when it is almost empty. This could be the cause of why sometimes we are having difficulty to send money. They have done their part in trying to keep the platform alive, fair and convenient for everyone.

What can we do?

As an author, we could write better. Learn to be better each day. It might not be tomorrow but someday we will have the possibilities to attract more sponsors for the platform. Sponsors will be attracted to good sites that can make the BCH go round. If there is no transaction of BCH, it would not be able to be in the market, therefore why are we struggling to even earn something that would not have any values.

I am not sure of what I am mumbling about here because I have only basic knowledge of cryptocurrency. I hope someone can tell me if my thoughts are correct or maybe I made some mistake in my explanation.

Well, this is all for now.

I got to continue my work. See you all soon. Tell me what you think in the comment. I would like to know.

What are you expecting of @Read.Cash and how can you help them grow?

I have shared mine. I would like to know your opinion.

I would love to know what kind of values are @MarcDeMesel expecting from this site because he is willing to sponsor that amount of BCH. He might say that it is a small amount compared to what he has but that amount is like heaven and earth for me. If he could see this post. Maybe that will open the eyes of those who are only aiming to gain their money from scamming to at least work on something that is worth the payment.

17
$ 2.01
$ 2.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @marblely
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

I was one of those who are given warnings and even wakeupkitty got involved in me, like we are upvoting each other which is really not. We just keep commenting on each other articles, maybe the bot detector is programmed that way if you frequently giving comments and upvote to the same person.. I was just a bit confused that day my account was freeze and got 0.00 points the whole day. But after receiving the warnings, I let it pass I mean I posted an article regarding it but just mere confusion. Nevertheless, I respect the platform and now I don't mind about points, despite that happens I still gladly stay here and continue being here, I love the platform and the people I make friends here 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is good too have positive thinking and continue to become better each day. They did say that everything will go back to normal after we follow their instruction to correct what we did wrong. Hope that scammer is lesser and everything will go back to better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it is better to be positive so it will attract more positive outcomes and vibes 😍 we should also support the platform since it still growing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What kind of support can we give?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I mean, understand the platform when there are changes and complain less.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To understand might be difficult but perhaps we can get used to.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You cannot correct anything if they do not tell you what you did wrong. What the circle detected is. Perhaps it's saver no longer to follow anyone?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is true. Perhaps there is a personal notification for the wrong we did if we had one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is good you made that article because without I wouldn't have none what was going on, why my name was mentioned not only to you but others too. The thing is I never saw a warning which is a bit strange if so many are warned for me and after what read.cash told he what I had done (I wish I was that fast it would save me a lot of time). 👍💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So far I haven't received any warning.. maybe because i'm on and off these days.. but you know, I choose who I comment and upvote. I go around communities, read a lot and leave nothing if I have nothing to say. As much as I can, i try to read posts from new writers but these people I know who have been given warnings are one who contribute quality contents. I guess, there's nothing to worry, though.. I don't know, I don't fully understand what's happening lately.

This platform is great.. I understand the warnings are made to protect the site but it would be really unfair if these people gets no points for their effort and get warnings even if their working on their accounts in good faith.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did not get any notifications too. I hope I will not. I still upvote only those articles that manage to make me read and leave a comment on their articles. For those I moderate, I wait for replies and editing before I upvote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Although I admit there could be a lot more good writers on this platform, I believe there are writers of a good caliber on this platform. Read.Cash can't be a day job yet, but iit can at least assure a source of passive income.

In the future, if read.cash could add features such as polls, it would be really nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with the source of passive incomes. Let's let them decide what best for them and we will follow the rules for they will work best on things that they can organize themselves.

I love reading articles more than polls.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I agree with what you said. That you forgot that you are earning because you enjoy writing. Its also my case. Although sometimes I am conscious of my points but it doesn't matter. Someone liking your article is a great achievement as a new writer. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do care about my points too but I do not write about that everywhere in my articles. I have better things to write and if I am not rewarded here, I wrote for other platforms.

I am searching for money and I cannot write a lot for 4 to 5 platforms a day, therefore if I write one thing. I might publish it to the other too. I know it will be not exclusive here but I hope it would never be detected as plagiarized.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the main problem of this platform is it promoted itself as a place where you can earn by writing. There's a difference between writing and writing but that's not the issue here. If you promote yourself this way it's clear you attract people who are in need of money. To some 1 $ is a great help, others need way more. I can already tell you there's no way I can buy gasoline with what I earn here a month not even in 7 months. It doesn't matter because I like to write and read and to me 1$ counts too.

Before de Mesel did his investment the fund had 12-13k and it was already announced the platform was in need. There were 1,6k active members by now there are 11k accounts. This means we share the same amount with more people in need. People who were attracted by the promise of making money in an easy way. I see it daily in the introduction posts.

As long as money is the first thing mentioned and not the love for writing nothing will change.

I don't know if you can ever make an income here but you can see it as part of your c.v. You can promote yourself here, build a history, just like you can do elsewhere.

At this moment I don't know what I will do. For some weeks read.cash was my first priority. I gave it a chance, was enthusiastic about it, willing to give a hand but the way things are now there isn't much I can do.

It's clear if you spend most time reading and commenting you follow those who write what you like, who are promising, who trigger your mind, etc. To me, it's a normal thing to do to reward what is good. Just like I leave a comment on what I like or think could be changed or can be better. It feels to me I can no longer reward anyone. If I am not punished for it someone else is.

I am totally fine with the rules. Rules to protect the fund, all users, and which give this platform an outstanding name. During the past 6-7 weeks change after the change had to be made because of a small group who scams and doesn't care about the rest.

If you read many people it's hard to avoid the wrong contact. The one who writes something great can be a scam or have contact with someone who upvotes someone I gave an upvote too. I don't have a solution for it and to be honest, I am surprised it matters. As the random upvoter started it was made clear commenting, publishing, and upvoting was no longer rewarded.

I don't have much knowledge about the wallet and other things you mentioned which means I cannot tell if you are right or wrong.

All I can do is wishing you and this platform the best. I really hope the writers will stay, those who really love to write, and the hunters for a penny will leave to a different place. It would make this platform the unique one I hoped for.

🍀💕👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To some 1 $ is a great help, others need way more.

True.

I can already tell you there's no way I can buy gasoline with what I earn here a month

can only buy gasoline for a day after one month work but that is alright. As they said, there is a lot more other places to earn.

At this moment I don't know what I will do. For some weeks read.cash was my first priority. I gave it a chance, was enthusiastic about it, willing to give a hand but the way things are now there isn't much I can do.

Me too. As @marblely said, I still like it here too but I am also working on another platform for extra earning.

All I can do is wishing you and this platform the best. I really hope the writers will stay, those who really love to write, and the hunters for a penny will leave to a different place. It would make this platform the unique one I hoped for.

In this case, I am with you. This is what I am hoping for too. I am a money hunter myself but there is a lot better way to do that than giving others difficulties.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Earning is definitely one of the driving factors for people to join here, or the other platforms that we know of. I am here to share my thoughts and stories for sure and being able to earn a couple of cents sometimes, is a bonus. I know many are relying on platforms like this to earn and when some of them turns out to be scammers. I can understand that the team has to do something about it. In fact, I applaud them for doing something about it. I think being a new platform, they will need time to tweak and fine tune many things. In the meantime, for us, we can continue to share our love for writing here and share our thoughts with them. I have a feeling that they do read and listen because I no longer have the warning message. Whatever else that comes by, we learn and if we disagree, we share our thoughts and if it is too much to take in, either we take it with a pinch of salt or we leave if we don't like it. At the moment, I am still liking this place because you guys are here :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a feeling that they do read and listen

I believe this too.

Whatever else that comes by, we learn and if we disagree, we share our thoughts and if it is too much to take in, either we take it with a pinch of salt or we leave if we don't like it. At the moment, I am still liking this place because you guys are here :)

I agree.

$ 0.00
3 years ago