Unforgettable.

30 52
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

This is an entry for a contest held by @Dangerous_Fly

You can read the contest announcement by clicking on the link above.

I was summoned by @wakeupkitty to join the contest and here I am giving it a go. It is challenging because there is some kind of final entry which only 10 people will be picked to enter the winning round. The prizes are interesting, have a look for yourself.

For the contest.

A memory that I will always remember is the day that my life change. I was only 17 at that time.

One evening while I am still practising for a sports event at my school, my parents come to pick me early. They said it was an emergency.

When we reach home, there was a big lorry in front of our house and my parents start to carry out all our belonging from our house. My uncle, my mother own brother was kicking us out of the house. As far as I know, it was my parent's money used to build the house.

Why are we kicked out of the house?

I never got the answer until now. None of the elders will give me any answer including my parents. I was hurt, too hurt because I kept the hurtful feeling to myself for years until I manage to build my parents a house to live in which my little sister will own later and now I am building my own.

I have a good life. I am happy though we are not rich. I still remember that it was raining that day. Some of our belonging got wet. We moved into a room at my another uncle house. My family is been living there for years until I start working 9 years ago.

The one thing that made me angry, my father gave away my school sports uniform to my aunt. It made me angry. I cannot remember what happened after this one.

Things I learned from that day

  • I cannot simply trust anyone even if the person is my own blood-related.

  • Never build a house on land that does not yet have my name written on it as the owner.

I hated this memory and I once hated my uncle but then when I slowly get a grip of what I lost before everything happened, I feel much better now.

I lost my cheerful mother, the only person I can count on. I miss cooking. I have not felt content of eating her cooking. She was diagnosed with stroke until now and everything change. My kind, helpful and cheerful mother is no longer with me. She is now a depressed, sad and always shouting nonsense. I cannot bear living with her. It leaves my sister to take care of them, both my parents. I see her once in a while but it is no longer the same.

My life is full of debt but my family at least have a house of their own now. I swear to myself if someone else tries and steals that house from them, I will not keep quiet this time.

This is a memory that I will never forget.

It still hurt a bit but I learned to let go of it slowly.

11
$ 0.34
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

I think of this very painful indeed. If this happened in my situation I can't forget it as long as my mother's suffering didn't end. I have a saying that to forgive is to forget but it doesn't always apply to all situations. To forgive and forget takes decades before I can take it. What a sad memory.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't forget either. I use it as a lesson. It is painful and it always come to mind when I have expenses problem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel you from the bottom of my heart. I have situations that I need to ignore the past but looking into the present situation where you are always reminded about it, I can't help but recall it again. It's not our fault, we tried to forget but we just can't.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is better we don't forget so that it won't happen again frequently.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In some situation I agree.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually agree with that too. 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will be uploading later in your community.. Hope you will accept. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As long as you follow the rules and great write up. We like to keep our community up to the best quality. I'll be waiting for your submission. I have another moderator, she might stop by you before me. She always does and you will enjoy engaging with her too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uurg.. Bad net.. I can't upload.. I Will just try again later. Ok then... Thanks for entertaining my queries.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem at all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I published it already 😁 thanks..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such things do happen in life and we ask ourselves are these people really our family members? Like how will a person be thinking before putting up certain behaviours and with such we do find it really difficult in forgiving them but I was really happy to hear you have forgiven him for his rude behaviour and so sorry to hear you lost your cheerful mother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It took me years to throw away my hatred. I decided that instead of hating, why don't I try and get a good life and let them see that I can still habe a good life despite all the difficulties.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ow, it was very sad. I feel hurt too. 😟 But I'm glad to know that you are fine now. 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. It feel good to let out a bad memory once in a while.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yah. I agree. Let me hug you 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also join in the said contest. Kindly read it if you want to.. 😇 https://read.cash/@Sarahmay/my-memorable-life-experience-e99ddba3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure why not. I got some reading to do in my queues but I will get to you soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yey. Thanks. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can imagine that was a memorable day and it does something. I don't think family can be trust. It's even proved those who are most near to us are the ones who lie, cheat on us and backstab most. We buy it, ignore it, let ourselves manipulate in name of "family", "bloodline".

Perhaps it is time to ask for answers. Which agreement your parents made as they decided to build the house and which role your mother played in it? Did your uncle expect something from her, from you? Sounds to me her depressions and bitterness have a reason.

I think it's great you live in debts to build them a home, I doubt I would do it. 👍🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried asking a few times. They never want to give an answer. Maybe someday they will.

Building them a house is the least I can do for them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The most difficult situations that leave us scars for life are the bad situations we face with our own families.

It is good to get rid of the feeling of hatred because it is only a negative burden for our body.

It's good that you feel good about what you have.

It is also good to read you again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. I'm glad I did. My husband helped me a lot with it.

We sure have a great friend that always pushes me forward. @wakeupkitty Thanks to you. I have been able to write even during my busiest hours.

And @gertu13 my house and car almost have a solution. I have been busy with both.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was a rather sad event in your life. It seems sadness lingers longer than happiness for reasons being that it's a wake up call somehow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It does but it surely keeps me alert to not do the same mistake again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. The lesson probably got so deeply engraved in you after that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It did like it is haunting me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done. Thank you for the notifications.

$ 0.00
3 years ago