The unstable state of mind.

20 57
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

I was on my on-call day and after finishing all my primary job, I decided to spend 10 minutes on writing for Freewriting community. I thought that nobody is going to come and have a chat with me because it is almost time to go home. I started to write after looking at my laptop clock. While I am writing, a friend came to have a chat and it became a long chat regarding almost all the things that we are currently experiencing in our workplace.

I was already in a bad mood for a few days because of my unfinished and must be done tasks. My heart wants to write, and I force myself to write. I wrote an article before, but I did not post it because… I check for plagiarism and it is detected as one. My unstable mind changes from strong wind to a hurricane inside. I remove the borrowed sentences which are a part of some lyric and check it again, but it is still detected as plagiarism. I decide to let it stay in my draft for a while and check again later after work.

At the third check, I gave up on the article, but I am already disappointed in myself. My unstable state of mind becomes like an empty space, yet I decide to try again and post a lyric of my own. I am sure that it will not be detected as plagiarism, so I just posted it without checking again and it happens again. The articles are not marked as exclusive and I ask myself…

Seriously, I am marked as plagiarism again?

I stopped for a while to breathe. After calming myself down, I tried writing for Freewriting with the prompt “Feeling stab” because that is what I felt at the moment. It is not just a feeling I got from the things that I am doing here in @Read.Cash but it is also because of all the commotions in my daily life.

The Freewriting did not go well also as I told you at the beginning of this article, but I posted it anyway because I trust my Freewriting style and it is labelled as Exclusive content. That gave me some relief. I re-check my articles before that, which is the lyric and it is still labelled as non-exclusive content. I leave it be for a while and spent time replying comments and giving replies and do some reading. I went home and before I reached home, I checked the articles again (I do not have internet lines at home), and it is labelled as Exclusive. I regain my confidence again.

This article comes to mind and I decided to share it with you guys.

Things I learned.

Never try to write anything in an unstable state of mind.

It causes me to write things that I am not proud of when I read it again. It also brought me a lot of “jumping into conclusion” situation and cause me to lose confidence with all the simple mistakes that I can avoid.

Be patient and do other things first.

There is a lot of possibilities why my Freewriting articles are marked as exclusive first before my lyric. This is what I can think of…

My freewriting is only a short post and I only used words which is easier to check while in my lyrics, I am using a video that I already shared on YouTube so that might need a lot more time to check on.

It might also be because my lyrics are in Malay.

In the end, it is still marked as exclusive. Keeping the platform clean is hard work and read.cash is doing their best. We only need to be a little patience before jumping into conclusion.

 

My principals in writing.

  • I love what I am writing about.

  • I must always write in a calm mind.

  • There is a difference when I write in a hurry and when I spent a little bit more time to check on my own article.

  • I cannot write but I tried, I listen, I learned, I read other articles and leave a comment while re-reading the articles again, but I am proud to call myself a writer.

  • There will not always be a reader but giving up is not an option.

  • I can only write my way and I should not be the shadows of others for I will lose my trademark and get lost in the road I am on.

  • Readers are my pathway for success, and I value their comment especially replies. It is because of their honest opinion that I am as I am now. Compliments or Critics both are the same for it mean… Hoorah I got a reader. The one who really, really reads.

 

This is based on my own experiences and personal opinions.

I am @heartbeat1515 and I write from the heart.

Until next time.

 

 

40
$ 3.76
$ 3.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

Quite true, if you are unstable at mind, you May be unable to flow while writing. As a good writer too, you need to focus.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really like writing when I can focus. It helps me to release stress from my mind too. When I wrote uncomfortably, it causes me more stress than before I started writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Having an unstable mind can really hinder our productivity, but as a fellow writer, you are not alone. We may have our episodes, but that won't let us stop from writing. Hope you continue to overcome your future obstacles. Giving a virtual hug from here to there. <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the kind comment. Accepting your virtual hug from here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only write whenever my mind is crowded with ideas or I am emotionally unstable. I think writing depends on every author's style. The situation wherein you are marked as non-exclusive is maybe because you didn't paraphrase the sentences you borrowed from your sources or references. In order to be exclusive, so you could be accused of plagiarism, you have to translate your sources into your own words or definitions, you can also make a citation when you borrowed some lines from other authors.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried making a citation but it did not work, maybe I did the citation wrongly. Do you've any example on how to do proper citation? I thought my way works but it did not.

I think paraphrasing might work better. The unstable state I mean here is the moment I write without even checking again what I have written. I just wrote it with the purpose of letting go what is inside my mind without any proper thoughts in writing.

I always write when my mind is filled with ideas or when I am emotional too but not when I am emotionally unstable which I always burst out sentences without thinking whether it might harm others or not.

I agree with every author have their own personal way of writing and that personal way is the one that makes them different from another. I respect your way of writing and here is me, sharing my way of writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe, I should write an article about avoiding plagiarism. Thanks for the idea. I will link my article here, so can have some tips on citations.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When you have anxiety, stress that disturbs the mind a little, it is not good to write, it is better to be relaxed so that the ideas flow, trust you, I know that as a writer you do it well and it is what I like about you ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the compliment. I am not as good as I look like. It took me a while to edit and good friends that stay to read my articles. Always giving comment and helping me to improve.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is true if your mind is not stable at all, we cannot get things done accordingly same goes for writings our words are shuffled and our thoughts are not organized and will end up being a mess, I already experienced this one a lot. I have so many drafts that I end up deleting them because my thoughts were not sorted. I have so many topics I want to write but end up deleting because I wasn't in a stable mind drafting them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It became something that you are not satisfied with it, right? I avoid writing short articles. I always make sure the length of my articles explain enough of what I want to present, except for freewriting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is actually hard to create when your mind is a hurricane of emotions. Rest and create better!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope I can be a better writer liked you. Need to enhance my english skills. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are new? You can be one. Keep on writing and listen to both suggestions and critics.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes Im new. 6 days here 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome. I hope that you are enjoying your time here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never spit things out when your mad. Must remind this to myself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It tends to bring a horrible ending or regrets.

$ 0.00
3 years ago