Pork Tomatoes Puree

11 54
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

I made a promise to few friends that I will be posting recipes, maybe step by step for now because I have move in to my new unfinished house on the 27th of September 2020.

So here it goes. I am still learning how to write a proper recipe. Do give me some guidelines.

Ingredients

Ginger cut into smaller pieces.
Half of a big red onion
5 garlic chop
3 tomatoes(it does not matter how it cut)
Pork meat cut small
A spoonful of cooking oil
A teaspoons of chicken stock seasoning

Method

I fried the ginger first until the it look a little bit brownish.

Then, I put it the onion and garlic and stir until the it a little bit golden colour. I put it just a little bit of water and let it sit for a while until the water boil.

Put in the meat and stir until it half cook.

I put in the tomatoes and add just a little bit more water. Not too much. If you want it to be a thick puree.

The seasoning. A teaspoon is enough or you can add a little bit more. It is up to your taste and types of seasoning.

Let it cook.you can already eat this if you want to but for this recipe, I cook it a little bit longer and keep on stirring while pressing and cutting the tomatoes using my turner.

It is done.

This taste soury because of the amount of tomatoes I used. You can leave the tomatoes a bit or you can add some more.

@marblely @wakeupkitty

How is my recipe this time? Can I improved it some more?

@gertu13 can you translate the caption?

12
$ 1.29
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.01 from @tired_momma
+ 1
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

It would be helpful if you write for how many people the recipe is and how much meat you use. I never used fresh ginger not red onion in my life.

I am curious with what you eat it or just this stew and how long a "bit longer" is.

This is something I could make. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the guidelines. I will try making it better next time. I never use a timer in the kitchen and I actually do not have a measurement for the heat. I ate it with rice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You do not need a timer if you have some feeling for time or describe what the food must look like. A measurement for the heat isn't needed either. You can say: low fire or high fire, turn the fire down as soon as it boils... something like that or count the seconds.

You can add a bit sugar to make it taste less sour. Salt and sugar are both frequently used to make food (pastries and cookies included) taste better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll do that next time.

I rarely add sugar to my cooking but that can be done for those who do not like their food too sourly. Good idea.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is good @heartbeat1515. I like how you let the photos speak :) But not sure if those with slow connectivity like @wakeupkitty is able to load the photos. Looks like a hearty meal :) The pork looks like chicken though. Simple to cook too. Nice! You have a double "MethodMethod" there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I edited the mistake. I should write more text next time. I am not very good with recipes method though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most of the time I see text. It depends in the photos and how long I wait, how many times I refresh the page if I can see photos. At the moment I see too and the header is grey.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sorry for that. I will try to put in more text next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good especially for me that always looking for pictures rather than words. I can try this myself when I harvest our tomatoes. Thanks for the recipe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. I am glad you like it. I miss harvesting my own vegetables.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good...thank you bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago