I am still here.

2 26
Avatar for heartbeat1515
1 year ago
Topics: Poetry, Poem, Life, Love, Faith, ...

Through your honesty, I fell in love with you,

Through your kindness, I stay without questions,

I vow to stay through rain or storm,

I vow to hold on through hurricanes or tsunamis,

After all those struggling moments,

After all heartaches,

With all those tears,

I am still here left with loneliness.


I have seen you drift away from my shore,

I have seen you fall more than a thousand times,

I have been there in your up and down,

I have thrown my throne just to give you one,

Forgiveness is all that I ask for failing to notice,

That I...

I am not the one you seeking for. 


My incompetence,

My weaknesses,

Is all that made me as strong as I am now,

I am sorry that I could not change that for you.


The ingredient of our love did not blend,

The aftertaste is worst than imaginable,

I keep wondering,

I keep waiting,

Wishing that our recipe of love can be improved,

Praying that someday,

The token of our love can be proudly present in the world we will not live in.


I am still here, 

Left with loneliness, 

Yet, happier than before,

Wishing...

Yet also traumatized,

Still hoping,

There is a place for you,

To be included in this happiness.

4
$ 2.35
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for heartbeat1515
1 year ago
Topics: Poetry, Poem, Life, Love, Faith, ...

Comments

hmmm... Makes me think, my heart is somewhere safe, given to someone who is not aware it was his to take. At least it was given freely, even without a hope that could be us but I am free to explore the world knowing my heart won't be stolen or taken away by some stranger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice article I have even fallen in love too

$ 0.00
1 year ago