Heartbeat1515 random read #8

7 54
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago
Topics: Singing, Personal, Thought, Curation, Life, ...

It is a weekend off days and my daughter is behaving nicely this morning. She is lying down with her YouTube watch and I have a bit of relaxing time to do my reading and it is less tiring as usual. I wonder what will I find now. Let's read.

  1. Life: The thing worth fighting for written by @lucas.

    "Live before you died", He said. He is right. Just breathing is not lively enough. As a working person, we might have been using most of our time to fulfil orders and command from our bosses. I never did understand the need for war either. Why do soldiers need to die for the country? Is it perhaps the world way of balancing the Yin and Yang. Things might not always go according to our plan but life is something that we can only experience once. No one really knows what will happen after death. Spending time with our loved ones, having time to sit and drink a cup of tea without worries( @wakeupkitty said in one of her articles), learning to be grateful and avoid evil( @gertu13 humble opinion) and doing something for ourselves is what life are. I will need to work harder to achieve all of these.

  2. A boy with a broken brain written by @eve

    She is sharing a video by a motivational speaker named Jim Kwik. As I expected, I did not go through the whole video but I got the most important part that I needed to know.

    • Information combined with memories will become long-term memories.

    Growing older, my focus has been more on getting money to pay for a lot of things. It has started even before I got a job. At the age of 16 years old, things become rough for me. It was a bit better before my mother become a stroke patient. Everything after that is just a memory of my father throwing responsibilities on my shoulder, my parents telling me that they will die or want to die and other relatives talking bad about my parents. My mind is fully occupied with that and my last good grade was at my age of 15. (6A's and 1 B's)

    That it is and no more. After listening to this video even a little bit, I realize what has happened to me. As @eve said, the video is interesting and will not bore you out but I want to continue my reading for this article and I only listen to part of it. I will save it in my YouTube list, perhaps I will need it again later.

  3. Moon Rise ( That time I tried to make songs lyrics) written by @Ellehcim

    She wrote this a few years back but she claimed that she never did turn it into a lyric with melody. It sounded more like a poem to me yet I tried singing it with my own tune(random tune). I got her permission to do so therefore, here it is @Ellehcim.

    I hope you like it. The tune is a bit rough and unarranged but I hope the message delivered. I like the way you express your feeling through this lyric.

  4. Your thing is small written by @Chrismariae

    I cannot remember exactly how did my husband proposed to me. Is it him or is it me that proposed? (Hahaha) We did not have a grand wedding but we are happy with it. It is not as I planned it would be but then I believe that is God's plan for both of us. This article written by chrismariae is a piece of bad news for the guys who proposed. The woman can turn him down nicely and politely but then she did it that way. I wonder what happened between them. The man took the wrong decision to proposed in public but I hope that one day he will meet the woman for him. No one knows whether the woman that rejected him is saying the truth or not. I hope they both meet their destined partner.

  5. Aiah's Day 04-24-2021 written by @Aiah_05

    What would you do if what happened to her years back, happened to you? My answer? I am not sure. The first thing I will be having is a headache but definitely not rejection to my sister. (I think so) Probably a rage to the boyfriend if he is not going to be responsible or a reject if I believe that he will bring more troubles. I have a friend that is willing to be a single mother rather than to experiences a worse life with the father of her daughter. She has been a great mother. I also knew a friend that raises all her children alone yet still able to give the best for them even in her ill state.

I am still waiting for the continuation of Belinda from @glossyberrycraze. If I got a glimpse of the next part, it will be in my next read. I am eager to know what the next part will bring.

Sponsors of heartbeat1515
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 16.99
$ 16.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 1
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago
Topics: Singing, Personal, Thought, Curation, Life, ...

Comments

Thanks for always doing this @heartbeat1515 you encourage me to write more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem at all. As my niche say," Writes from the heart". I only promote those article that catches my interest and author that I find willing to improve themselves. I hope to at least helps a good writer that is stuck in the spam section to at least be read a bit. Of course, respecting the admin rules too. As long as I think the article is not offending others, it is good enough for me.

Your comment is in the spam section. Just a suggestion, maybe you can improve your comment a bit. Perhaps make it a bit longer. Share your idea or thoughts a bit more about the articles you read. I thought maybe if you can make others give upvote or tips you a bit, it can turn the way around. I am not sure if it will work. It is up to you.

If it is still in this platform, there are certain user called power user that their upvotes worth something. I can't remember it well since I do not care much about it. It is a random user and it can change from one to another. Nobody knows who they are including themselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! And you really made a rough melody draft! I feel so happy! Thank you so much, this made my day. I am trying to make also my own version of melody, even it's hard because it ain't my forte! Hahaha! I have watched the video in Youtube as well. Wait for my comment! Lol

Now I kinda want some professional arrangement and recording, even that ain't possible hahaha. I will post more in the future. :)) Thanks for giving confidence to my 16 year old self.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Been reading a lot too.. coz I'm so new to this platform..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, can't believe someone will mention me in their article. Thank you so much for reading my story. It wasn't perfect and many typo error, thank you for the upvote too 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad you noticed the typing error. You can try using the Grammarly application to help you with that. It can be installed from the google play store and also can be used together with a chrome browser.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your suggestion. I will download app now 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago