Golden Rice

20 32
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

I am not a great cook but I do have a lot of favourites food. Here is one of my favourite. The most simple one

Ingredients.

Uncooked Rice. (Normal plain rice because it doesn't work well with the scented rice)

Image from google

Margarine (Planta): salty margarine.

Image from google

Tools needed.

  1. Electric rice cooker.

Methods.

Cooked the rice as you usually do but when you measure, make sure the water is not too much because if the rice is too soggy when it is cook, it does not taste nice. Not too dry either because it will be too oily.

After preparing the rice, the only things left to do is to put two or three scoops of the margarine planta in the middle of the uncooked rice and let it cooked in the rice cooker about 15 to 20 minutes.

You can actually add something else like pandan leave or slices of ginger to make the rice smells nice and salivating.

Here is mine, I did not add anything else. Just the rice and margarine. I usually cook this when my little girl has no appetite and it always brings up her appetite. She can eat this rice alone without anything else and then drink her milk.

It doesn't taste well with curry or anything like it. You can eat it with steam chicken and less oily food.

I got the image of the ingredients from google image.

The cooked rice is on my smartphone camera.

I am not very good at explaining recipes. Give me a comment below to help me improve.

Hope you enjoyed reading this.

12
$ 0.34
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.01 from @marblely
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

I do that with fried rice then i put in a lot of vegetables UwU and egg. To make it like chow fan rice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you make it into fried rice? I do that sometimes too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do that with fried rice then i put in a lot of vegetables UwU and egg. To make it like chow fan rice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is UwU? I do this for fried rice too but rarely.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe.. I have the same question too.. What is UwU @Hanzell? Ooo.. chow fan is yum and that would be wok / pan fried instead of a rice cooker.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I once tried fried rice inside a rice cooker but it is better using a wok.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yah... rice cooker doesn't have that fried oomph. But if you are cooking chicken and mushroom in dark soy braised rice, rice cooker is perfect.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That sounds delicious and salivating.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely works better on a wok. Plus it's easier to stir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stir is the secret to the fried rice. A perfect stir made the taste balance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesss. And when you get to slightly toast the rice is the best kind of fried rice there issss!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

UwU is a keyboard emoji similar to 😊 this one. I use when I'm on a laptop because no emojis there. We always have fried rice because rice is a staple food here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Got it. I love anything that is fried but the time has come for me to do it in moderation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well if you use a healthier oil option like olive oil or canola oil, you can still enjoy fried foods

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah this does have a chicken rice feel to it. I would prefer butter than margarine. I think there is no right or wrong in explaining recipes and yours is fine :) If you are looking to show the recipe clearer, then the use of numbering on the steps and bullets for the ingredients would help :) Or for each step, insert a photo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Noted that. @wakeupkitty showed me an example. I will try again next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are looking for a comment huh? 🤔

I do not have a rice cooker and am crazy about rice. We mainly eat it during winters and indeed with water too. I never buy magazine because it's fake and too much palmfat is dangerous to the health.

How I make it depends on the type or rice:

  1. Wash the rice if it's recommended. Some kinds you shouldn't wash first.
  2. Boil a pan with water and if the water boils add the rice and some salt. Once it starts boiling again you lower the fire and put a lid on the pan.
  3. Cooking time is about 15-20 minutes (low fire).
  4. Use a sieve and pour the rice through it.
  5. Rice back into the pan with a lid on it. Let it rest for about 15 minutes. You can add the butter to it now or do it on each bowl separated (it's what I do).

If there's rice left I bake it for next day. The rice water helps against diarrhoea, you can use it too for a desert. I give it to the wolves with their food.

Rice is a great grain. With only a bit changes or ingredients you have a complete new dish. We never drink when we eat and for sure not milk because milk is food.

Out of left rice you can make a porridge by adding water or milk, vanilla sugar, cinnamon and if you like raisons. It's winterfood to us as well. 💕👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I am looking for a comment. This made me see the things I am missing in my recipe. Hopefully, when the new house is finished I can do a lot more of this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

butter rice, I also make them for my babies, I would suggest that if you want to make another type of rice for the family in general you can do it with vegetables, fry them with oil and it is very delicious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do that also. Maybe when my house is finish I will start posting more of my recipes. You are going to have to wait again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago