Freewriting: My life with alcohol

17 50
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Thinking about alcohol...

Before Covid-19

It is a drink that can clear up the mind even though only for a while.

During Covid-19

Sanitizer?

Alcohol, a liquid that can help to burn up garbage into ashes but too much of it can also burn our throat.

Sometimes when people drink alcohol it boosts up the confidence in a man. Like it is telling them, "Go for it, you are a charming man". That is how my husband asks me to be his girlfriend. (Giggle)

Some said that alcohol can help to release some kind of hormone that causes someone who drinks it to be happier. I wonder if that is really true. I did drink alcohol before. It is fun before I have more responsibility because drinking and drunk made me irresponsible.

Drinking and being drunk also created a perplex me. It destroys me but it also made me happier once.

Alchohol become my best friend when I have less support throughout my life especially at the moment when I felt lonely and unappreciated.

Sanitizer that we used to clean our hand is also made from alcohol. As for the humour in the hospital, some drinker uses to say, "Oh, I just want to kill all the worm from my stomach so that I would not get sick".

As for my conclusion, alcohol can help in sanitizing, reduce stress in some way, but it also can ruin someone life. It depends on how we use alcohol in life.

This is such a mess, I hope it goes well and... my time is up... the alarm on my mobile phone will go off in 29 seconds and I am still rushing to finish my sentences.

Since I am writing this from my Laptop, I am using the timer on my mobile phone. I did not use a translator for this writing but I did use Grammarly to help me makes these articles looks better.

8
$ 0.00
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

I wonder if your parents were drinking alcohol. To be honest, I am surprised I mainly read how great alcohol is and no one tells about men losing control and molesting people, drunk tourists behaving badly, men beating up their wives and drunk women who can not work and neglected children. In my social drinking is not seen as positive and people who drink on a frequently base are antisocial and the kind you avoid. Is it normal to drink where you live? I mean normal in the same way as eating fruit and rice?

You used all six words. Superb! 🍀👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is normal at my place. It is called "adat" in Malay. Our race culture. I do not agree but what can I do. The old people said. I have a lot to say but since the time given is only 10 minutes including the one you mentioned. It felt like my writing are incomplete.

I have joy with alcohol but I also have bad memories towards it.

My mother drink occasionally until she got strokes, my father do not drink. I am much worst than them and so is my husband but that is all in the past now.

I was hoping I can use all the prompts and I am happy I managed even though I am not satisfied with my writing 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can write more even though the contest is over. This community should stay visible, people can google it, us and this topic fots into Values, Parenting, Columnist too.

I am sorry to hear about your mom. Any idea what caused the stroke?

💕👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hidden hypertension, which she never knew she has. Late treatments and wrong timing to be under the heat of the sun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

alcohol and its effects one destroys us and the other cleanses us of impurities ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is nice. Writing about different effects of different types of alcohol is unique. Good luck with the contest. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a lot to write but since it is only 10 minutes, this is all I manage to type down. Good luck to you too. I am just writing this for the fun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good to know that you also enjoy free writing. Hope to read more from you. 👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just wrote one article for the SST: Christians community. If you are a christian, you can stop by to read.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure I will. 🙂👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I saw your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I lile the way to differentiate the 2 alcohols. Pretty nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I hope you enjoyed reading it. It is a scatter of my thoughts because I rarely write in less than 10 minutes except for short poetry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Alcohol can ruin someone's life and create bad effect on his/her family. It's not a good choice to choose alcohol for relief from stress. It's very bad choice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it can still be consumed if the takers are responsible for themselves and respectful to others. It is not a good choice but sometimes, it is the only way for certain people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.😩

$ 0.00
3 years ago