Crochet: Smartphone Pouch.

13 36
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago
Topics: Creativity, Ideas

Crochet is one of my good memories of my mother during her healthy year's. It was a lot year back. I miss the moment she taught me to crochet. She only taught me about the basic and the other was self-taught.

What important?

Is the basic technique that she taught me because without it I would never have a head start or even the interest in doing crochet.

Smartphone pouch

Above is my latest crochet, which is pre-ordered by a friend. I finished it last night and now I have a few more pre-ordered by my colleague. I let them choose the design but now I only have four choice of colour. I am not very good in explaining a crochet tutorial. My base for this one is chain 15, because she wanted it to be fit to her phone.

Coming soon is a maroon colour smartphone pouch with the base of chain 20.

This one will have 2 coffee colour stripes with it's strap using amigurumi crochet style also in coffee colour. I hope to fulfill all the order soon.

I might need to order some new yarn soon. I am happy that they ordered from me because we really need the money for daily expenses.

I am grateful to have friends like them especially she who became my promoter. I am planning on giving her a free gift. I am thinking of a crochet keychain with a small bottle of perfume maybe or something else. What do you think?

Any ideas?

5
$ 0.41
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @marblely
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago
Topics: Creativity, Ideas

Comments

I'm surprised you know how to crochet-

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can do a lot of things but not until a level that can be called excellent. If you heard my previous song once. It is all in the lyric. "Working for a living, with hope to keep up with the world..."

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw that and now i see what you meant by that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is so handy! Welcome to CraftWorks!! The pouch looks very neat and pretty. Your clients will cherish them :) The keychain with a bottle of perfume sounds like a good idea. I usually would observe the person to help decide what to make. If she carries lunch box or water bottle, you can make a holder for those. If she has trouble keeping loose change, you can make little coin pouches. But anything you make as a gift to her will be well appreciated I am sure :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the ideas. I intend too make it slowly before selling but then she helps me promote amd I end up having 8 more customer waiting in line. I hbe finished another two. I'll be sharing them as soon as I finished some more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are so many things one can make. At times it is popular again and it's not that hard to learn. I believe I have still books out of the 60's and 70's. At that time it was very popular. Baby outfits, bikini's, tablecloths, decoration for the shelves in the cupboard and curtains.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My mom use to make all of that before she got stroke. I didn't manage to learn the table cloth design from her while she is healthy, but I think I can still learn from somewhere else or try and error until I get it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have time to learn it. It's not that difficult. There are plenty of ways how to on the internet these days. I thought it myself as a child. As I was a teenager I crochet during breaks at the schoolyard.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's cute. Now I regret, i didn't learned it before.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can still learn. I will try to make a step by step article next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow ❤️ I suggest to give her a cute crochet bucket hat or a tie on crochet halter top with an open back. 🥰😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A hat. That sounds interesting too. Maybe something that she can use for gardening.

$ 0.00
3 years ago