Communities in read.cash

47 58
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

As far as I know communities are created to be moderators of contents posted in @Read.Cash.

What is the moderating for?

It is to prevent spammers from dominating the platform...

  • By posting a copied articles into the platforms.

  • By giving comments unrelated to the written articles just for the purpose of getting points to earn

Some might say,

  • Why not?

    Of course it is the easiest way to gain point. No need to read, Just pick one nice comments and copy paste it to all written articles to collect points and earn money.

My opinion...

Unoriginal contents that might had been posted all over the internet might be something that I will pass by and not read because I already know the information from another website, therefore I might not be stopping by and giving tips.

What happened next?

The @Read.Cash we know might be undervalued someday and we will lose a good platforms where we can earn from home. We ourselves will slowly destroy the community we love. This can happen.

We are paid for our writing so as an appreciation to the @Read.Cash team, we should produce articles that is our own and never posted before to increase the value of this platform.

In addition of this, a friend of mine @wakeupkitty and I @heartbeat1515 created a community that will help us to achieve this goals. Our own contents.

Share Some Thoughts (SST) is a community that I created so you can share your thought and have friends.

I might create a few more community to separate the topic so it will be easier to find articles of your interest.

Freewriting is a community that @wakeupkitty created so that you can write an articles of a word per day in 10 minutes and post it. It is n encouragement to write on post a day.

For example,

The word "love"

You will be spending 10 minutes and write all about love. You can put a nice tittle to your writing like "The power of love" or "Love and destiny".

This community we have will have strict rules and moderators that will keep our community free from spammers. Hopefully.

I will be updating more soon and be in contact will my moderators if I can find them. Our community will be improve through time.

Would you like to join us?

We would love to have you. Don't worry if your content is rejected, it might just not suitable for the topic. We will make sure to let you know and still be with you.

This is not a promised but we will try our best.

See you all again soon.

12
$ 0.00
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

Ok noted... Thanks for enlightening me... I created an article and it was reject... I guess it's because it didn't really align with the community... It's good there a moderators so we don't destroy what we love in read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't open the link from my side.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries. It might not following the rules provided. I'm going to change the rules soon to make it more specific, so that it is easier to follow. I cannot see who approved or reject your articles even as an admin. I can't even see whonare the members of the community except if you submit your articles then I can find you. Even if you did not submit but we as the moderators found your article suitable for the community, we will submit ourself.

Mostly the moderating are done by two of the other community moderators because I do not have much time in my hand.

I will give updates and follow behind avery submitted articles to make sure it fits the community.

I habe the authority to reject back an articles butbI am not sure about the other moderators. I hope to hear more update about this from @Read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't seen that option (reject an already accepted article) but I check it out. I assume if the admin only can do it otherwise it will get messy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad to see more people trying to handle this seriously and responsibly. My hat off for you ladies!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I do want this platform to last.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So do I. 😁👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's a need for a conscious self effort to make research and post a well self composed article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will be worth because we do it on our own. Guilt will come later if we steal from other efforts. It will also be hardwork but I believe hardwork for a better cause will be pay eventually.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I liked your article, I consider that there should be moderators in the communities that are pending publications and do not accumulate, in addition to reviewing whether it gathers everything to be approved or not, each community must also motivate members to make quality articles, give you suggestion, and most importantly make the community stand out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For now, I will be a bit choosy about moderators amd I will have new updates about SST tomorrow. Thank you for joining us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My concern now is, as moderators do you recieve special incentives from read.cash for keeping an eye on the community all the time screening articles for originality before approval? I sincerely want to know this because i have a community i just created and i know the work involved in having an article approved into the community

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That will be so good to have on the platform

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thnak you for helping me too answer the question @read.cash. I hope this kind of effort could help to bring more value to the platform and make it last longer or perhaps forever compare to other platforms that I know.

I believe that platforms like yoirs can help to reduce jobless people in the whole world if we do ot right. Perhaps can ne aource of extra incomes too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We did this for the longetivity of the platform but of course extra payment will be totally appreciate. If we can make this platform stay then we will have a better future in writing. Just my share of opinion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can switch on an option. It gives you a hand if it comes to plagiarism. See the latest post written by @read.cash.

Nothing is perfect and it is a lot of work to check out all possibilities but it's a good start.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, i just finished reading the post. It's good to know that such tool to detect original content is now available for use.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not perfect. Keep in mind each one of us has it's own writing style plus many writers you will find elsewhere too and not always with the same name.

Which community you started?

Good luck. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I started Making marriage work again(e20d), a community dedicated for article about marriage and relationship issues. You can join me and let work together

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a good development as I believe it will help read.cash get rid of plagiarism and comment spamming in the long run. Please be strict enough to make this community sensible. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thnak you for your support. I hope that we can fight spam through the community and plagiarism too. I will do my best with all the moderators.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcomed, any day; anytime. "We really need to protect the read.cash platform from unscrupulous elements trying to pull it down". Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You write exactly the same comment as @PayCash!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just notice that. It seem that his comments is older than pay.cash. I'm a bit confused here. I found someone who copied my comment earlier today too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a good development as I believe it will help read.cash get rid of plagiarism and comment spamming in the long run. Please be strict enough to make this community sensible. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will do my best along with my moderators. Are you apart of @Read.cash team? May I ask if the admin and moderators of a community be given to see the members of the community instead of by only seeing numbers of members?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you apart of @Read.cash team

Yes, I'm a part of the team.

be given to see the members of the community

Sure, why not. I'll add it to the list.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know read.cash is working very hard to kepp away from spammer but tey are live covid 19 ready to attack anything . We need to sanitized them at all cost

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha that is one funny way to think about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You found me and... know where and how to find me. I wonder if something added to a community can be removed if we find out later it's plagiarism?

It means a lot of extra work but it's worth trying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did, at last.

I tried it before and as an admin we have the option to reject. I am not sure if we do as a moderators. I'll check that out later.

It is hard work especially now where points are only earns through community. Mostly earn in comments if it is not our community accepting the articles first.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just pick one nice comments and copy paste it to all written articles

It's not really possible anymore, try posting same comment twice and see what happens :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The spammers already knows that, now they vary their comments slightly, but just as much as to circumvent that block. In a few minutes, I can get comments on many of my articles from one single person. All the comments are different but similar in style, and they show very little relation to the topic of the article. I block such a user, but they never stop trying

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's hard to identify spam. They always have new ideas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, and some of them are clever. They always figure out a way to circumvent any measure taken against them. So, yes, it IS hard. If you haven't done so already, please read my recent article about these things, https://read.cash/@Mictorrani/how-i-as-a-moderator-check-for-plagiarism-7286d3bf And should you so wish, you are welcome in my new community dedicated to these questions. You'll read about it in the end of the article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll come and see. Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, but now it's much harder. When the full plan is implemented, meaning that outside of "featured" communities you can't get any points, I think the problem of spam should be considerably less.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, of course. If they cannot get paid, there is no reason for them to continue.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so. Seems like they have a way to gain points through comments. Same comments for every articles written. But yes, it is way lesser. I love the point system.

Just a suggestion, if a spammer is detected, can the account be temporarily disabled until they proved that they are human? I believe a real contents creator won't fall into the category. Let say probation user? Or something like that.

Just a suggestion though. Hope it can help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank God. I have been receiving a bunch of comments in my articles until it's hard for me to find those who really comments the earlier weeks.

It even flooded my notifications. I am still not ise to the notifications system, a bit messy for me. I wish it could be separated in partition.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we do have plans to update the notification system, but there are too many things to do right now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I plan to stay here for a very long time. I don't mind waiting. Thank you for the information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago