Cloud and me.

9 27
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Just like the cloud hanging on the sky,

My mind should be,

In this dark gloomy year of 2020.

Light and fluffy, looking beautiful,

With different shape and sizes,

Decorating the sky in daylight time.

There would be the time it would be gloomy too,

Grey and heavy as it holds a lot of rain,

Accompanied by the thunderstorm.

Soon after it pour out the rain,

It's back to be a beautiful fluffy cloud,

Bringing out the sunshine more beautiful than before.

A small thought from me.

I dedicated this poem to all those who are detected as a positive Covid-19 patient. I cannot be in your place and to be honest, I do not want to be in your place but I wish that this poem is something that can encourage you to be strong.

I cannot tell how long would we live like this but I hope it will end soon. Living in this new normal is not a big problem but losing someone dear or having someone precious infected because of/by the virus is way more difficult than changing lifestyle.

What can we do?

  • Be there for them.

    We definitely cannot be by their side to hug or care for them until they feel better both physically and emotionally but we are all given a beautiful mind. With this beautiful mind of ours, we can utter a comforting sentence accompanied by the sincerity from the bottom of our heart.

  • Let them cry.

    When someone cries, we usually ask them to stop. As for me, just let them cry. Stay by the phone until they finish crying (there is a package for an unlimited voice call 😅😅). You can cry with them or just wait.

    Just like the rain can revive dry crops, so will the tears gave some comfort in someone heart.

  • Text them once in a while.

    Let them know that someone is there for them.

    As a human being, no matter how alone we want to be in our life, we will always long for a companion by our side or at the other end of our internet or phone line. I believe I am like that, I am not sure about you.

As for the conclusion,

I believe that every one of us already know better than the three points I mentioned above.

Stay strong, Stay safe, Improvised the old lifestyle.

9
$ 1.87
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jabs
$ 0.01 from @auleo
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

beautiful!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same thoughts. I always let people just cry on me when they need it then I'd offer something sweet after since the sweets help improve mood

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very hard not to cry with them right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't really cry but i just hug. They need hugs and the thought that someone would be there for them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like that too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I admire your genuine writing, writes from the heart 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The reasons for spontaneously keeping people cool and fresh are the interactions and the unusual behaviors-

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can you elaborate more on this, please?

$ 0.00
3 years ago