A glimpse of hope.

15 26
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

This year has been a very short year for me. Not much can be done.

Earlier this year, the construction of my house has to be postponed due to to the COVID-19 situation and furthermore, my budget is not enough.

I feel tired of driving 144 km every working day. I am tired but I do do not know how to express my tiredness. Writing to down seems to help me feel much better even though the tiredness is there. I felt happier when I am writing but since I have no internet connection at home and I am too busy at work, I have not been able to write in a while.

I am lucky to have a friend to chat during this time. A friend I never met but her presence is enough to make me run away from my own situation for a while.

I do not know her very much and I am not sure about her thoughts or principals too much but she made me happy chatting with her. There is the time that we might not understand each other well because we are not from the same mother tongue and our conversation sometime need a translator and cause wrong understanding, but we still chat as usual.

I am not always there for her especially when I am busy and not having an internet connection at home. She also has connection problems at her place but it felt like she never leaves because of the time difference we have, which is 6 hours.

As we always say, "She is my past and I am her future."

If I am upvoting her every time, it is not because she is my friend but it is because her writing made her become my friend.

Friendship.

She does not have to always be there for me. It is enough that I know she will be there when I need her. Who said that if we are a friend we need to be there all the time? We give space to each other but we are still a friend.

Thank you for being my friend @wakeupkitty. This article is dedicated to you. It is not as grand as it could be. I hope you like it.

This article is written for HIVE and will be published in read.cash, steemit and PublishOx.

18
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

Keep it up bro.. Nice Article., 🖤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A friend in need is a friend indeed. This is really lovely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow what a Friendship <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This year really not a good year. Friends always be there for sure. At this hard time, friends and family always the pillar

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with that. We are lucky compare to those who have nobody.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Indeed agree

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Driving 144km daily is very tiring. I did that once and I zonked out the moment I reached my destination and you have to do it everyday to and fro work. I wish you all the strength you need to keep going and it is great you have @wakeupkitty to engage with. This is somewhat like a penpal isn't it? :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it is. I have you too. Both of you and a few more that I enjoy chatting with. More with @wakeupkitty because I know her timeline already.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a strange year indeed and it feels very short to me as well. I really hope your house will be ready soon and the driving up and down comes to an end. You need more time for you, the family life, and all those gasoline costs and car trouble are not making life easier.

It's thanks to the internet, even a lousy one, we met and I hope, although I live in the past, you have a bright future.

🍀💕👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I am also glad that I am able to meet you. The feelings are unexplainable through word but still, I want to write something about us as memories. You know how forgetful I am. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The sun will shine after this. You are very lucky to have a friend to talk to. God bless and keep safe!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a good thing of having internet connection and know something in Technology, nice friendship of you and to her. The name you mention. . Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we do have an Internet connection but the line is currently not so good for both of us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago