My success story as part of my introduction!.

14 28
Avatar for happypen
1 year ago

Image from #unsplash

Nobody in this life cannot do without succeding in one thing or the other✋ you just have to wait for your time and you will eventually succeed and Gods time is the best.

People which to know me, although my name is HAPPYPEN but they don't know who is behind happy pen, maybe it a boy or a girl, well if am a girl don't try to toast me ohh🙄🙄.

However lemme shock you am a guy, a good guy, I don't like expressing my identity sometimes for people because of it my way of doing, I have some friends that before they even tell you hi, they would have tell you everything about them, which I don't think I can do, as happypen, you should know am a boy, 6,5cm tall hahah, that should be fake I don't know just estimation.

My success story! Almost gaining admission

During my school days in my class, which is the most competitive class in the school then, there are genius in my class brilliant people up and down, they didn't give me chance to lead the class in perfor9, but I have always struggled to be among the top 6 in the class, that means I am usually the 6th position out of 34, I couldn't overcome those that were from 1 to 5 because they are to strong, they are intelligent, and also competitive.

Those that are brilliant in my class where given respects of different kind, they are knows as the most educated in my class, and those that are not intelligent are not given that respect, so I struggled to leave that position so I can move higher, but they where to strong.

We reached ss3 and they are to call out the prefects for the session, we already know that the most brilliant will be the Senior boy, we all know that, it only a matter of time. So one of the school HOD came out to speak the name in his paper, ha started with the time keeper, then moved like that, till the senior boy.

Although during that time, he started calling those in in front of me in class giving them position in prefectship, I could not talk or shout that am suppose to be there. Then he moved to the social prefect then he announced my name, everybody clapped for me, then I noticed I was popular, but I did not know student cheered for me more than others even teachers where smiling, I have underrated myself, but it is too late for me to lead the class and make them more proud of me cause we are already in the final session in school,

So during the first term in my school I read so hard, that I realize that of care is not taken I will lead the class, but because those student in front of me are popular already, so if teacher wants to mark their script they mark with fear, and mark the dull student without care which is bad

So ss3 first term I managed to overcome that idea of underating my self, them later on I found out that I was the second position on that term, which gives me more recognition from our class teacher, amd also made me more popular because at the end our result will be posted outside, for other student to see,,,,. And that was not all

During that period, I was thinking we would write another exam during the second term, but it dosent mean so much because it will be mock exam before our final exam in secondary school, which was the WAEC, I have so many reason not to fail this forthcoming waec, teachers have out their trust on me, even my parents seems to be hard on me if I won't pass the exam, I don't know what to do, then I start to read and make sure I spend more that 5 hours on readjng in a day, I was very happy that when the result came out I wasn't left behind but I was in the front, it cane out that my result was one of the best result in the school.

Everybody has his/her own success story no matter how little it is.

NB : it is not only money, I mean when you are reacb that determine your success.

Thanks for reading guys

DID SPLIT- Friday will be out on the 18th is this month stay tuned and follow up guys to read more.

Sponsors of happypen
empty
empty
empty

Lead image from #unsplash

9
$ 0.08
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Sponsors of happypen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for happypen
1 year ago

Comments

I was the assistant senior prefect during my set and I was the first to ever be in that position and that's because they couldn't decide whether to put me ahead of the senior prefect or not. Our competition was too close and gave them a tough time judging. I am always and forever happy for my success in my secondary school.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow unlike me I could not be like you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never underestimated myself in my school days, I beat got beaten, the competition was exciting, pressuring and fun that time. And yes be happy and never forget about the success realted to life. Every phase has different types of success.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes that true,,, I agree with you♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No success story is little my friend. You are very lucky you had someone to compete with.

I was the local champion in my school. I was serious with my studies but I had just one competitor.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, wish I can be like you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You don't need to look down on yourself, no matter your performance you are still way higher than those who never tried.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks very much ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those secondary school days were fun for me. The competition was massive, there was nothing like "position" then, the only thing we used to measure is the order at which the names were arranged.

There was a guy we used to underate because he's always absent in school, when the promotional result to ss3 came, he was among the 12 of us that were promoted out of 40 students. That was crazy. His success humbled everyone

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Underating oneself or others is not good, God will help us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congrats to you my friend. You are a genius and also popular in your school. Sometimes we should see our worth my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I agree with you on this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to underrate myself before but I stopped. I felt I could do better by practicing and it worked for me. Underrating yourself will hinder you from doing well

$ 0.02
1 year ago

then we are used to be the same before,,, God will help us

$ 0.00
1 year ago