Quick life update

8 43
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Self, Free writing

Ni hao! It's been quite long that I haven't been here. Life gets kinda hard and challenging that it's taking most of my time. I have left behind my blog which I don't want to do in the first place but then I have to since I have a part-time job everyday at 2 A.M in my auntie's slaughter house. At first, I found it so tiring because I need to wake up in the middle of my sweet sleep. Sometimes, I get annoyed with my alarm clock as it keeps on ringing as to what time I set it and that is 1:30 A.M since I need to travel from my girlfriend's house to the slaughter house. I was also not sure if I can keep up with the old workers there and if I can learn the process quickly. Well, I would not know if I would not try so I did and fortunately, I can say that I am almost good in what I do.

In the slaughter house, usually we slaughter 8-10 pigs a day and they will go to their owners after and sell the meat to their respective meat shops. Actually it's more than that but since there's an african swine flu in the neighboring municipalities, some slaughter houses are in a halt. Glad that ours did not as there was no confirmed flu yet in here. And this is what makes me tired to do something during the day. Even though I only work for 4 hours, I still feel tired and sleepy because continuous sleep from night until morning really hits different.

I also need to earn extra because my girlfriend keeps on ordering baby stuffs online. Well, Shopee is back in here so she kinda missed it I guess. She also doesn't want the clothes and stuffs she saw in the markets here so she prefer ordering online.

She already got her first order this year from Lazada since the shipping fee in Shopee is not available during the time she ordered. She ordered 5 pieces of assorted onesies and she's delighted to see them all for they have cute designs and they suit Clea well.

I thought she'd be going to order again next week but she told me she still have one coming. Yeah but what can I do? It's for my baby anyway so it's pretty fine.

The fast internet connection is back in here too and it gets faster than before. However, it's still unstable. There was this one day when the internet connection was gone again by morning and came back during the evening. Even now, it will be suddenly gone leaving an X mark on the signal display. But, it's better than before. At least we don't have to travel to the next town where there's an internet connection just so we can publish an article.

The electricity has not been fixed yet here but the next barangays have their electricity already. I just wish the SOLECO will come back tomorrow continue fixing the wires here. I or shall I say we are getting tired using manual fan to Clea. She doesn't like to sleep without cool air. I can't blame her tho because it's too hot these days.

Clea is also turning 5 month old this coming Saturday. How swiftly time flies. It seems like it was just yesterday when we celebrated her 4th birthday month. Moreover, we are so excited for her to eat solid foods that her mom planned to order again baby food processor/cooker/blender. She let me see the prices online since I will be the one to pay. I just agreed on her so we won't argue anymore.

My girlfriend also got her vaccine just recently. She was convinced to have it since she was not able to attend their Teacher Orientation for she's unvaccinated. Haha! Because of that, she hastened to health center to get the jab. I never thought she would chose Janssen. I even chatted her not to have it but she was so hard headed. I could not do anything since I was not there and she has also decided. After her vaccination, she got chills, fever and a headache during the evening. She thought her life would end during the night she was experiencing the side effects but I told her it's normal and that's what most of the newly-vaccinated individual feels.

Oh man, it's 1:21 already. I need to hurry and get ready. Gonna be back tomorrow. I promise to keep up.


Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. 😉 Let's get connected!

|03182022|

@gwapojohn

10
$ 3.97
$ 3.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 4
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Self, Free writing

Comments

All for the love of family. Rest din pay may time hehe. Happy 5th, Clea!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kabilis ng panahon parang kailan lang .5 months na siya and later on di mo mamalayan icecelebrate na ang 1st birthday niya. ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Getting up in the middle of the night and going to work 4 hours will definitely affect your activity and make you sleepy and tired all day, nothing like sleeping at night. But you are doing this for your family and it is worth it. Good luck with all of this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 100 subs John hihi. Nindut jud basta naay sidelines na work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes namn kuya buti at nag tuloy tuloy na connection dyan sa inyo, woah parang kelan lang nag celebrate nung 4th month ni baby Clea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maajo man kay naa nay shopee:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's ok to have another job aside from online blogging So be good ok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti okay na yung Shoppee diyan John kasi di ba natigil yun after ng typhoon Odette. Times flies so fast John mag 5 month ba si baby clea. Sana bumalik na yung electricity John. Sa amin sa Liloan wala pa daw sa barangay namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago