I wish I had his life

37 43
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Dreams, Experiences, Blog

I looked above the sky one night time when I was at the shore sitting and calming my disturbed mind. It's not always everyday that I am okay. I'm not Yakult. I was just there by the shore just few steps away from my auntie's house. I decided to go there because I want to unwind and adjust my focus. There was a problem at home that ignited the fire between me and my mom for she will always be at the side of my brother who's 3 years younger than me (I am 21). We exchanged hurtful words and I did not felt any regrets after because she deserves to hear my side too. I have my voice as well that needs to be heard.

Because of that, I decided to be lonely for one night, all by myself. I chose to be by the shore because the ambiance during night time was so serene. No one could notice that I am sad as well. I bought 2 bottles of Smirnoff and just sat there thinking about my life.

What if we can choose our parents?

What if? Would you rather choose someone else or would you stick with your parents now?

We can't deny that not all parents are responsible. Some just enjoyed the part when they created us and then ignore us after they conceive us. Isn't it our fault to be born? Then why some parents neglect their children even the young ones? Can you imagine the street children? They are the ones who are neglected by their parents and worse is that they are being used by their parents to beg for money. Some street kids were even carrying their younger sibling who's just a year old. I wonder if they can choose who their parents will be, would they still stick with the kind of parents they have now? Because if I were one of them, I will choose to be with the kind of parents who will take care of me where I can have a bright future.

Then I asked myself the same question. What if I can choose my parents? Would I choose someone else?

I admit my parents are not perfect. They don't provide us with everything we want and sometimes even needs. They often quarrel as well. Our life is hard and our financial side is not stable that's why I decided to work. Sometimes, I thought of exchanging my parents to those ones who are wealthy. Let's be real. How lucky are we if we are born with wealthy parents. We don't have to worry about our allowance for tomorrow especially our future for our parents already have saved something for us.

I have this friend of mine who has a loving and kinda wealthy parents. In every exam, he doesn't have to worry about the admission slip anymore because all of his tuition are fully paid. Unlike me, or even some of us who have written a promissory note that we will pay our tuition at a certain date so we can take the exam. Though it won't take much of our energy, we sometimes felt sad because of it. We can't avoid to compare our situation to the rest of our classmates.

This friend of mine also had enough allowance so his mind would not get tangled by thinking how to make the allowance last for one week. He also has his own car which he can ride on everytime and can take him anytime to school rain or shine. Unlike the rest of us, especially me, who only rode a motorcycle to go to school that even if it's raining, I will still go because I don't want to be marked as absent. Though I got soaked with the rain, I don't have a choice but to carry on and still attend classes.

For these reasons, I think life is unfair.

For these reasons, I would like to have the life of my rich classmate.

I looked high above and saw a shooting star so I wish for something.

I wish I had his life.

Actually I tried wishing this many times when I see shooting stars for they said your wish will come true when you wish on it. I just believed them because nothing can be taken away from me if I believe.

But then after I drank all the bottles of Smirnoff, I went home because I realized something. Perhaps all I need was just an alcohol to absorb everything.

I know our life wasn't perfect. Those people who are born with silver spoon in their mouths have problems as well and they deal with something we don't know. There are no perfect parents. It's only up to their children on how they value the things their parents can give.



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Big thanks to @CoquiCoin for her sponsorship renewal. 💚

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. 😉 Let's get connected!

Photos are taken from Unsplash.com

|09142021|

@gwapojohn

11
$ 4.67
$ 4.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Dreams, Experiences, Blog

Comments

Siguro hindi lang natin naiisip na kaya sila talaga ang binigay sa atin ni Lord kasi sila talaga ang makakabuild or makakamold sa atin. Naisip ko din yan noon. Ang daming tanong patungkol sa aking mga magulang pero kung mauulit ang mga panahon, sila pa rin ang pipiliin kong magulang. Hindi ko alam kung pipiliin pa din ba nila akong maging anak. Basta kuntento na ako sa kung ano ang naibigay nila o hindi naibigay sa akin. I lab my pameli. Hahaha.

Merong video ako na nakitang ganyan noon sa Facebook. Parang nagkataon na nagrant yung wish niya. From poor parents ay naging parents niya mayayaman. Kaso yung poor parents noon naaalala special ocassions. Tapos sila rich, wala busy sa trabaho. Basta opposite ng dating naging parents niya. Ending ay hiling niya na bumalik sa poor parents kasi doon mas love siya at mas may time sa kanya. But then again, hindi ko naman nilalahat ng mga rich parents na walang time sa anak. Kasi meron din naman na rich pero very close and united pa din ang family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana marealize ko rin yan no? Na may reason c God bat napunta ako dito. Ow, kung ako iintindihin ko nalang parents ko kahit busy sila kasi para rin naman sa akin yun. Ay oo, yun yung napakalaking sanaol. Mayaman na, close pa sa isat usa hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korak. Bibihira ata yung ganun na rich tapos united. Siguro sa ngayon hindi mo pa lang narerealize kung bakit. Maaari rin na hindi natin marealize pero basta alam ko may purpose si God kung bakit. 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We realize life is really good when we appreciate it and see what we have instead of what we don't and be thankful with them. You're smart to realize that there are no perfect parents. They did what they can for you and it's up to you to make good of what you have now and work for your betterment and of course, for your kids too when you get to settle down someday :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, but there are really times when I can't help myself. Life is unfair and why it has to be that way? Lol. Here I am again. But I should stop this thinking and focus on my own betterment. I should not mind about others so I can focus on what's mine. I will work hard too for my kids so they will have the life I want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha you are giving solution to your own question, that's good! You will only feel bitter when you look at other people's lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, kaya sguro bitter ako ngayong nakaraan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naisip kk to nong bata bata pa akk. Kasi pano, ang higpit na nga sakin nina mother pati ba naman sa kwarta mahigpit pa. Ang dami pang sinsabi bago ibigay na parang di pinag daanan ang maging studyante. Yong may pang bigay naman pero mag dadalwang isip ka mag sabi kasi ikokompara kapa sa kunh anong buhay nila dati. Abay kasalanan ko gang may bayarin sa school 🤕. Kaya talaga minsan nag iimagine ako na baka ampon lang ako at may pamilya akong mayaman. Pero nong tumanda na ako, nasanay na mejo nagets na din na hindi talaga ganon kadaling kumita ng Kwarta. Dugot pawis ang puhunan nila that's why they making it sure na sa project talaga mapupunta. Gets ko na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Abay pareha pala tayo ng sitwasyon ms. Ruffa eh. Minsan nga napapaisip ako bat pinanganak pa ko kung di naman pala kaya ibigay yung pangangailang diba. Pero mahirap pala talaga humanap ng pera. Na kahit pang shampoo lang kinagagalit na ni mama haha. At totoo, di naman natin kasalnan kung may bayarin sa iskul

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha, diga. Napatanong din ako nga ako bat baga pinag aral pa ako kung simpleng pangpa photo copy lqng ee maghuhurumentado na agad ay ambot kamo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sameeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakatawa c e ko sa shooting star Manoy. Abi gajud ko'g linyang-hireg ra.. HAHAHA..

Ayaw kaguol ug kabalaka Manoy uie, tanang mga butang sa atung kinabuhi naay rason nga niabot or nahitabo. Kita'ng tanan naay mga nakalaang purpose ug si God ra ang nasayod sa tanan sa umaabot nato tagsa-tagsa. :)

Okay ra masuya, di laman paumhan.. ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha samokas linyang hireg hireg hahaha. Mao lge madato rako puhon hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA.. Pasensiya na. Maoy ahung unang napansin man gud.. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha okay rana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay na laman.. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also had lots of thoughts like that. I think lahat naman ng dumaan sa hirap, ganyan. I mean, who wouldn't? It would be nice to be more comfortable and not worrying much about finances diba? But at the end of the day, our hardships made us who we are today, na nivavalue natin yung pinaghihirapan ng parents natin, at ating hardworks, kasi alam natin na dugo't pawis natin yun eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sakto! Kung anuman pinagdaanan natin ngayon, yun yung magpapalakas rin satin. Salamat, Mich.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman. 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had the same thoughts as yours, pero lahat may rason eh di mn natin maintindihan ngayon sooner or later we will find out those purpose kung bakit yun ang ibinigay ni Lord saatin

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, cguro naging mainipin lang ako haha! Di ko alam anong purpose ni God bat tayo nilagay sa sitwasyon nato pero dapat manalig lang tayo sa kanya lagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaguol. Ing-ana sad ko ug mindset ay usahay, like pwede mag ilis ug parents? But yes, at the end of the day, we realized things that no parents are perfect. Laban rajud ta ani.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pero kung pwede, alisdan nimo? Hehe joke. Way laing mahims laban ra jod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili ko. Nononoooo hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha joke langggg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is unfair, get used to it. There are no perfect parents. The parents whom you think can't provide for their kids are also aching inside seeing their children experience things that they don't deserve. They are hurt too. They just don't show it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oki po nay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is unfair and that is life. Deal with it and if you won't you will be forever stuck. I was ones in your shoes, wishing of someone else's life but then it truly is a matter of acceptance and realization. And mostly it's also depends on you. There's no perfect parents and family. There were many who are struggling more than you do. Life is like that in your part never dwell to much about it or you will forever be stuck with sorrow, jealousy and life full of comparison.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right. Acceptance is the key to understanding everything. I agree with you ms. Grace. I will be forever stuck if I keep on comparing the life I have to others. After all, there is no one who has perfect life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth. I hope you'll stop that attitude from now on. Please do change the disposition of your heart from comparing to accepting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, ms. Grace!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The perfect life doesn't exist. We all have problems. But we have to seek to improve our lives, without wasting our time comparing ourselves. Or trying to change what we cannot. Life is often unfair. But we should appreciate what we have. And work to achieve our goals and dreams.

And you're welcome! It's my pleasure to sponsor you :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are correct, ma'am. Thanks for the kind words. Perfect life doesn't exists so I should not compare my life t someone. Instead, I should focus on my own self on how to make it the best I can be.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right, that's the way;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like life is truly unfair, like there are rich people but have huge debts, or poor people who have a happy yet simple life. What's important is that we appreciate things that we have, as there will always be someone better or worst than us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right. No one has a perfect life. Each one of us has baggage we carry. I agree with you, what matters most is that we learn to appreciate what we have. Only then we can be contented.

$ 0.00
2 years ago