How often do you go to church?

19 45
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, My day, Religion, Belief

We all have different religions and having this difference greatly affect our perception on what we believe is right or wrong. But even with this difference, we are still united and treat each other here as brothers and sisters and I think that's because of the respect that we have. Accepting each other's differences is a different level of respect. Without it, I don't think we would have the peace and order that we are enjoying now.

What's your religion?

My religion is Roman Catholic and we firmly believe in in Jesus Christ, our savior. That's what I can remember because honestly, I don't go to church much often. For last year, I think I haven't been into church but I am praying everyday and I believe in God and I follow His commandments. It may not be obvious because I am sometimes weird, looks like a sinner, a bad boy but I still know who my God is. I also respect the people I know and I didn't do any wrong towards someone. I love my family and they are also the first one who taught me about Jesus. Most importantly, I don't talk about other's life and judge them. I know nothing about their story so who am I to judge?

It's funny that some of the Catholics here in our place are hypocr*te. I can say that they are because they go to church every Sunday but after the mass, they will stop by someone they know and would share gossips about someone's life. Some also go to church just to be considered as holy and just be called "church-goer". Actually there are a lot of people there who are fake but I don't want to name them all. It will take much time. Sorry to judge but this is just what I observe.

Try to imagine a priest minister who decline someone who asked for help just because that someone has different political belief. He said tht he won't help that someone because he did not voted the one who he voted as well. How childish! He preaches inside a church but he acts like an animal outside. Oh my! Please don't get fooled by the ones who go to church. I am not saying all of the people, there are only some.

So yeah, sorry. I don't go to church often but I don't talk about someone's life which is not my business. Would that make me less of a human?


Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and new sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. 😉 Let's get connected!

|02221022|

@gwapojohn

6
$ 3.36
$ 3.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Micontingsabit
+ 3
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, My day, Religion, Belief

Comments

Same hindi ako palasimba and I believe and trust god. We're same observation I have many friends and even in my relatives have that attitude kala mo mga Santa e yon pala ....... Okay di na ako mag talk.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Marami pala sila no? By the way, bisaya ka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo daghan kaayu intawn ilang pagsimba pakitang tao lang para ingnon dyosnon opppss sorry HAHAHAH. Yeah proud bisaya here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ako palasimba talaga ee but I believe in Him so I thinks that's what's more important.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it's our strong faith in him, ms. Ruffa Alam na alam ni God kung sino ang tunay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not fond of goin church talaga siguro minsan pag nasama ng fam but nahh I hate churches not because of masses or prayers but some people there acts like a holy one that seems like di sila nagkakamali I've seen a lit and hear a lot of sister and also priest cursing and yes I respect them but I hate it when they act like that, ofcourse I believed in God and just only him, silent prayers are enough for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes to silent prayers! ☝️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di rin ako palasimba but yes may mag kilala din ako na kagaya sa mga nabanggit. Ang lonely lang siguro ng life nila kapag di naninira ng iba, hays.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Definitely. They don't have something to do that's why they resort to talking about someone else's life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True John. Daming ganyan sa lugar namin. Yung galing church tas after they will stop and do a gossips. I don't know what's in their mind. They don't have a fear to God. They came from church. Kaya parin nila gawin yun. Na realize ko talaga yan minsan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod, ms. Ramona. Tabla pay wa ming simba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud John. Tinuod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming ganyan pero reality naman talaga. Ano kaya makukuha nila sa buhay ng ibang tao.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ano nga kaya? Hmmm try ko nga mag conduct ng research. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am a Christian and I do go to church often because I believe with God all things are possible

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yasss! True.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I stopped believing in something and just try to live my life as a decent human being.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, way better. Much better. I also think that it's humanity, our religion

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every religion is someone else's humanity. Pero most people doesn't walk the talk. It's hard to practice what they preach

$ 0.00
2 years ago