Away from the hustle and bustle

8 22
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Parenting is tiring yet fulfilling. I like being a dad but taking a break for a little while ain't bad right? I miss relaxing and thinking about nothing. Like I just sit here in front of the ocean and enjoy the whistling sound of the wind as my hair goes on with it. Ugghhh! A beach, by the shore or everywhere being close to nature and in peace is heaven for me. Back then when I was still single, I used to be here after my class. I don't know why but my feet would take me here so I just let them. This has been a part of my therapy. Though I don't have a wound outside, I felt like I need an inner or perhaps soul healing. And whenever I went here, I can feel I am like recharged and my inner peace is restored. This is one of the reason why I love being here and I won't forget this bay front area where I used to drop by. In fact, I am so excited to bring Clea here too. I am sure she would love it here.

My girlfriend's grandma asked her to create a gcash account for her since there's a cash assistance in their place to be given through gcash. I was thinking like is this practical to use? How about those individual who don't have an access to create an account? On the other side of the coin, I am also considering that this is a good move so the help would be given directly to the needed. But whatever it is, the important is there will be a cash assistance (if this ain't a scam).

That's why me and my girlfriend traveled to the next town to have an internet connection. Shall I call it an escape or maybe a date? Lol. I am happy that we still have time together because my girlfriend's grandma would look after Clea for us. We sometimes leave Clea for her to be trained in a feeding bottle because she won't latch when her mom is not around. So here we are, just by the shore. I can still remember the days before pandemic came. This place used to be so alive with so many people. Day and night, people would come here because there's a lot of food stalls you can choose from. They also have here barbecue at night sometimes a live band. Actually, we use to be here when Clea was still in her mom's tummy.

We missed eating streetfoods so we ordered some while enjoying the view. We also liked to talk about ramdom stuffs especially about building our own home. I know we are still not able to build it one of these days but it will come soon. It is not always too late to dream about something because each one of us has timelines.

So what it is all about? Hmm. I guess what I am trying to say is have a break once in a while if you think you need it. We aren't robots. We are humans and so we need to rest and just enjoy and have a bond with nature. Believe me, it's therapeutic.

Happy Thursday!



Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and new sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Let's get connected!

|02032022|

@gwapojohn

7
$ 4.03
$ 3.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Yes that's true John. Sometimes we need to escape to unwind, for relaxation. Our mind and body are tired also. It need also some rest. We shouldn't abuse our body because it is not good for our health.

Now, I want to have a vacation John. I want in nature. Hiking mountains or swimming at the beach. I love the foods. The street foods are quite satisfying also. I'm happy that you have time to relax and enjoy with you girlfriend john.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's okay to have fun sometime, taking a break after a tiring things, parent is difficult duty sometimes you need to take a rest, ahhh ansarapnnung street foods bibili nga ko mamaya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all deserve to have a break. Parenting is tough and that's understandable.

I wish I could go to the beach now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Taking a break sometimes iz not bad off course. You both need that, I mean everyone can have that. Give yourself a me time din diba.

Nakakamiss ang street foods ๐Ÿคค๐Ÿคค

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Penge foods..hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Enjoy the moment for yourself alone sometime๐Ÿ˜Š Its good for your body and soul staring the ocean views.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mazoo man.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw kikiaaaaaam. Nagcrave tuloy ako. It's always nice to do something for you and your girlfriend once in a while. Hihi happy hearts!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago