600 km Endurance Challenge

18 44
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Blogging, Experience, Fun
source: Tacloban 600km Challenge page via Facebook

Today is one of my most awaited days. I guess you can already tell based on the above image. Yes, it's the 600 km endurance challenge for motorbike riders/lovers. I regret it in my entire life why I was not able to join in. Geezz! If I had all my money in tact, I would be able to. I really wanted to part in since this happens once in a while and I don't want to miss a thing.

As we can see from the photo, there are final photo ops and check points for safety purposes. By just looking at the route, we can already tell that the journey is quite long and it's not a joke to take it just in one ride. Well, it's not about who will be first at the finish line but it's all about how you can endure such long ride. Though being first place matters, it's not the main highlight of the event. If I can remember it right, there are about 500 riders who join in. Quite a few numbers.

Isn't it amazing? Please I need an answer pips. Lol.

Again, some of you here can't relate since we have different hobbies and likes. You can skip this again if you'd like but if you really support me, you will read this until the bottom. Lol just kidding!

Going back to the topic, the event grid was held at Tacloban City Astrodome, which is a little bit far from our place. The endurance happened early this morning I think 3 o'clock in the morning. But yesterday, the release of event kits and pre-rider inspection happened. The riders showed their valid identification cards prior to claiming their kits.

And of course, the event happened today, August 1, 2021 which is the jump off day. Below are the categories:

  • Big bike jump off - 3:45 AM

  • Backbone jump of f - 3:50 AM

  • Mid mix jump off - 3:55 AM

  • Scooter and underbone jump off - 4:00 AM

This big event also needs to follow health protocols.

  • Wearing face mask all the time

  • checking of body temperature

  • bringing QR codes

  • maintaning 1-2 meter distance

  • use hand sanitizer before entering the grid

  • disposing garbage properly

You can also check this link for more info: https://www.facebook.com/101365954697453/posts/359365052230874/?app=fbl

Sorry if I tell you too much though you might not be interested. Lol. Please bear with me as this is one of my likings.

How about you? Do you also like going on long rides? If not? What's your hobby then?

Alright. Let me tell you a story about how I asked for permission just to join in. My dad is fine with it all the time. It's just my mom who's making it a problem. I told her if I can take part in the endurance but then after that one sentence, she blabbered with more than 600 words. Too many words than I wrote here per article. Not just words but minding the tone of her voice is just so.... never mind.

She did not even gave me a yes or no. What she said was: What if you got into an accident? Do you think you can handle it? What if something happened to the motorbike? Who would pay for the damage? Do you know how high is the cost of hospitals bills today? Do you know how much money would be spent for the motorbike repair? etc..

And I was like,

source: meme via Facebook

I don't know but why most moms think of negative ones rather than the good ones? Well, I think I should say this again. Mothers are always mothers even if you will turn the world upside down.

Never mind. I would prefer to hear noises from big bikes than my mom's liturgy. Lol. And because of that, I decided to not join and also my money is not enough too.

Fast forward

Today

I woke up early just to see the endurance challenge and I succeeded. I saw quite a few number of riders with their cool motorbikes. I envy them big time. The sound as they go was too intense and the way they drive is too amazing. If only you'd see it too then you will be amazed as well.

I took some photos but then it's not that clear since I can't concentrate. So I will just give you clear one which I got on Facebook.

source: Jayson Segun via Facebook

Eyyy look how amazing they are. 😌 If only my mom let me, I will be in here too.

But there's one rider who got the attention of many for he's such an enthusiast despite of his condition.

source: Facebook

Look how inspiring this man is. Many would say why he joined in and the likes but people, I'm telling you, you won't understand someone unless you have the same passion. I salute this man!

Of course, there has to be a winner who finishef the route first.

source: MingChow TV via Facebook

Congratulations to you sir, Raffy Matico! Your journey is so wow! That should be me if I joined. Hahaha! Lol. In your dreams John.

Overall, I did enjoy the challenge. But for me, the true finish line would be their homes where their family is.

After, I went home happy but then mom scold me again because I forgot to the laundry she told me to do yesterday. I guess doing the laundry is my endurance challenge. How long can I endure this?


Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. Let's get connected! 😉

https://images.app.goo.gl/QB2Uu2X8MWVpgX8x

All photos are taken from Facebook

|08012021|

@gwapojohn

6
$ 5.31
$ 5.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 4
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Blogging, Experience, Fun

Comments

Second photo after the meme looks like one of the places from The Killer Bride with Maja Salvador. Hehe. Pwede din yung kina Barang. Di ko alam name ng teleserye pero yung sa Gold Squad tuwing gabi.

Your mom does not want you to be in danger. Extreme sports are really dangerous. We cannot really blame our parents most especially our moms to worry for us. After all, they protected and carried us for 9 months inside their womb and it did not stop there because they still loved and cared for us after.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Which one? Yung mga nag motor? I am confused 😁 i know maja and the other one you mean andrea? Yeah, I should know that too. That's why understand my mom now. Thank you so much po sa pag visit ng profile ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup yung background doon sa may nakasakay sa motor. Yung lugar ba yung may capiz na mga bintana. Para siyang yung mga bahay-bahay sa The Killer Bride noon tsaka yung ngayon sa Wag Kang Mangamba. Yung mala Vigan feels.

Gaya nga ng sabi nila "mothers know best". 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omy, 600 km is really extreme! I just wish that you could join too next time. Just wish for the best kaya yan!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah, extreme and tiring but as soon as you pass by the finish line, all those burden fade and all you can feel is joy and satisfaction. Yeah thanks, I wish I can join too. 😁 thank you always, francesca

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be a tiring day indeed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah definitely, but the joy and satisfaction after the journey are so worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha i dont want to miss a thing ka diha. Hahaha.. By the way, thank you so much, John, for the sponsorship. Hahaha sana ol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha di ka makarelate kay di man ka kamao mag motor no. hahaha! maliit na bagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha katawa ko sa asking permission sa nanay with 600words plus response with a tone hahahah, That's nanay ehhhh... More amazed here if biking that 600km endurance hahahaha kinsa jud survivor hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lagi mam samok kaajo no? haha mga nanay jod. ay naa siguroy magkaya ana ug imong sugdan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, na maghawoy naman gani ahong tuhod wa ray km hahahah unsaon nalang ng 600 hahaha, ikaw nuon kay murag lig on paka ug tuhod hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ay mao nay giingon nga sign of aging aw, maturity diay. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha grabe siya ohh... Well, padung man sad ta ngadto ba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw o pero naa jui mag una mam haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAhaha kinsa kaha na silang mag una nuh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ambot laman kaha mam kinsa paminaw nimo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago