The Story of The Two Emmanuels

11 20
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

No: 22

July 02, 2022

Hello everyone! I woke up early this morning quarter to 6. I was surprise to open my eyes without the feeling of sadness in my heart. Oh , i am so glad feeling high today. Enough of the sentiments of July. My " Happy Memories of December" does a great job in regaining my senses. It really does wonder to me whenever i'm feeling blue.

Now i'm ready to face my July and not skip it anymore, lols! This is me @grey23espartinas the normal jolly optimistic me. Ready once again to face the world.

I've already written an article about my half brother Emmanuel or Awel. Kindly click the link for more readings https://read.cash/@grey23espartinas/emmanuel-am-i-not-good-enough-70939bc2. He is the First Emmanuel who responded to my post regarding my search to my father. He turns out to be my half brother from my father's third wife.

The First Emmanuel or Awel

I don't know what my father was thinking then when he named his two sons with two different woman the same name "Emmanuel". The first Emmanuel whose pet name was Awel . Me and my sisters met him personally . He led us to meet our other two siblings from my father's fourth wife , Tita Mila. We don't have the chance to meet them personally coz of the pandemic.

My father has four children in his first and legal wife. We are the second family and we are three siblings of all girls. The third wife is Awel's mom. According to him, his mom works as a club attendant and that's where our father met his mom. A regular customer of that bar was my father. They had a relationship and Awel is the fruit of their love. Soon the relationship ended. Do i have to state the reason? hahaha! Yeah , coz of another woman again.

When father got sick and died , he was with his fourth wife. But then the first family took him to the hospital to buried him in their family's tomb.

Awel and his mom got the chance to see our father in his last day of the wake. They were allowed to enter the premises coz the original family know of their existence. That he is one of dad's son.

The second Emmanuel - Emman

During the wake , a woman was surprised to see Awel's mom in the wake. It was the fourth wife " Tita Mila" accompanying her two children.. Joy and Emmanuel aka Emman in the wake.

Baffling why the two woman know each other? Yaaay! The two woman know each other long ago coz they are friends and co-workers in the club. The club wherein our father met Awel's mom. Goodness!

Only during the wake that they found out thay they both have children with my ever loving father. And yes ! they do have the same name Emmanuel.

Oh, before i forgot. My eldest sister name is Joy , the same name my father named his daughter with Tita Mila , Joy too.

I or we never met the second Emmanuel personally. We only talk via chat since we are introduced four years ago. We never had the chance to bond or know each other more. But he looks like our father.He plays the guitar like our father.

Emmanuel - Awel , died few years after we met him. He was sick all along without our knowledge. He died due to HIV-AIDS complications.

Emmanuel - Emman , died just yesterday due to Cardiac arrest. We just received a call from his son who told us the news this afternoon.

Conclusion

I may not understand all the things that is happening right now but i know everything has a reason. My two brothers "The Emmanuels" are both nice and good people despite the hardship they suffer . I am grateful and thankful to the Almighty to allow us to know each other even in a short while. I am sad but the normal, jolly, optimistic me telling me that soon, hey! you' ll be ok. Even if July seems not. You'll get through it , you'll get by...

REST in PEACE BROTHERS ! I love you both.

Thank you all for your time frennies.

grey23espartinas

I will not get tired of saying "Thank you much" my three lovies sponsor! @Talecharm,@Micontingsabit,@alicecalope. May the good Lord always bless you all.

4
$ 0.07
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of grey23espartinas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

Comments

This is very emotional. Sorry about that. I know the Lord will forgive them of their sins and they'll rest in perfect peace. Pray for yourself and your family members. The Lord will be with you. Have a very wonderful Sunday

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis, i know they are now in heaven smiling at sabi ko pakikurot na lang ako sa tatay namin. hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am out of words... condolences sa mga nangyari sa kanila, it's sad!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you dear, kung nalaman ko kaagad na wala na rin ang 2nd Emmanuel a few days ago na i'm not my usual self coz of unexplainable sadness baka nagtuloy tuloy na naman ang depression ko but then God is so good he let me know it a day that i woke up feeling good about myself again. My heart and mind are working together in unity telling me that there's always a reason why things happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh,,, I can't find the exact words how to comfort you... Your story was like in the mmk😔, hope you feel better now

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm doing good sis, thank you for your concern. Sometimes i really don't understand when destiny plays around but i manage to accept things for what they are without asking so many whys. Kaloka kasi minsan kapag iisipin ko pa yung sagot. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My prayers and condolonces po, both of them are in good hands at kapiling na sila ni Lord and they are now guiding your family as an angel. Keep moving forward lang po may plano si Lord sa kabia ng pinagdaanan ng family nyo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you dear. Yes, they are now with our father . Sabi ko nga , ayan may chance na kayo pagalitan sya sa itaas, hahaha! pakisermon nyo na lang ako sa kanya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabi naman ang twist sa family mo sis pero ang importante talaga is magkasundo kayong lahat.. condolences sis.. nakakalungkot yung nangyari sa dalawa mong brothers pero.God has a reason for it kaya laban lang ...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe masyado kasi mapagmahal ang tatay ko, sabi ko nga nung nagkita kami nung First Emmanuel kung hindi namatay ng maaga father namin baka may mga sumunod pa syang asawa lols! Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago