Thank You , My Lord

6 14
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

No.31

July 20 ,2022

For all the things that's happening around , for all the storms that passed and somehow shattered us , i always believe in the power of God. The power to restore and give us life again.I am not a religious buff but i do believe in HIM . I could feel his presence , happy i am or sad.

Just want to share to you how grateful i am through this ode i write for our Dear LORD.

"Thank You , My Lord "

I don't mean to reach the moon or the stars

Coz i know it is quite far

i just want what my hands can grasp

what reality can lay on my lap.

As i walk upon the road of life

I stumble and fall on roads that rough

but you offer your hands for me to hold

now i remain standing for you to mold.

In the middle of my battle

I was left with a ruined castle

my heart was broken and shattered

But you healed me it was restored.

I am so weak ,can't seem to walk

you carried me all along

I was in pain , i cried a river

you hugged me tight while i shiver.

I was lost in our vast world

Too proud , keep doing it on my own

But you keep looking back for me

To show the way, so i won't get doom.

Thank you my Lord for all your grace

Though i'm stubborn , don't seem to care

My heart is full of gratitude

for all the care you've share.

Thank you my Lord for many chances

for continuos love and forgiveness

Only you has the power to give and bless

Humanity with endless kindness.

Thank you for the simple yet happy life

For giving me my King who made me a Queen

Stars may be quite far , but you handed me one

That i can hold in my hand.

Thank you for my Family

Thank you for a Marriage that last

Thank you for the heart that forgive

Thank you for the eyes that sees hope

even in chaos and adversity.

Thank you for molding me as i am

Strong and ready to face a battle once more.

Thank you My Lord , what else should i say

but I LOVE YOU more each day..

Thank you all for the read. Really grateful for being here.

grey23espartinas

Yaay , i already have four lovely Queens on my block and Thank you all so much ! @Talecharm @Micontingsabit@alicecalopeand @Jento

Kindly visit their kingdoms and be enticed with their magical wit.

6
$ 0.86
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of grey23espartinas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

Comments

This is great, those words you've said really catch my heart and make me thank Lord and ask for His presence.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis, i know you too is acknowledging his presence . I see it in your works , your writings. Let us all be with him every second . Godbless you in your journey as a dedicated and with a warm heart mentor / Teacher. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God is pleased when we are fully dependent on Him... great writing!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I believe HE is. Been through a lot and if HE was aint there i don't know kung nasaan na ako ngayun. Kung hindi sya totoo i don't know how to explain how i went through all of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes! "for giving me my KING who made me a QUEEN!" indeed, may God bless the bond more now than before!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you , believing with the bond God blessed us with through marriage aside from the love that we have both , make the knot more stronger . it's the three of us " My King- GOD - Me" who works hard for my marriage to last for over 17 years now and counting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago