It Would be Perfect If I Could Give and Share this Christmas

18 32
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

No: 85-07

November 23,2022

I am sick while writing this , with sore throat and slight fever. I can't talk much coz it hurts my throat more. I can't close my little store though and just lie down in bed coz i can't afford to lose sales for one day , "sayang ang kita" 😅 Christmas is near so we need to double our work and save some for the holiday season. So i was selling and communicating with hand gesture and nods only and would just say huh, hmmm, and smile. 😅

Speaking of Christmas , hmmm... My dear @alicecalope tagged me and asked what would be my version of a "Perfect Christmas". Thank you bhe for tagging me as i feel important and my thought is valuable to you , hehe! I like your look now , your going back on track and it's cool. Keep it up bhe, love yourself more!

===

When i was a kid my "Perfect Christmas" was when my mom make it home during the season. She's a single mom and working far away from us , that's why her presence during Christmas was a perfect holiday for me and my two siblings. She would go home days before the holiday bringing us some goodies and new clothes and shoes.

Mom would hang three Red Christmas socks and would ask us to write our wishes and put it inside the socks. We are so happy to attend the mass with her wearing our new dresses. We are excited to open our gifts from her and see what's inside our big Red socks. If what we asked from santa would be granted. As always she tried her best to grant our wishes.

Our young heart cherished that moment and it always give us joy remembering it upto now that we have our own family.

===

My friends and I used to do some outreach program and it would be nice if i can do it again though i know it's quite impossible this coming season coz of various factors such as the financial difficulty brought by the pandemic and the ongoing inflation.

A photo from years back when we did an outreach to Home for the Blinds. My well off bestie sponsored the event.

But i would love to do it again even if it's not Christmas. I would just have to save some so i could share some to a few.

At present , i have my list of people that i want to give joy this coming season aside from family. I just have to raise more fund for it. Just a little to share so i could help to make them feel the spirit of Christmas.

===

I consider being with my whole family always a perfect one. I am from a broken family and there was a lot of times that we celebrated it away from each other. I have high value of celebrating it with my whole fam every year. Giving me happiness beyond receiving any material gifts.

One thing that always makes it perfect is i don't expect any for myself . That's why a simple or little token would make me happy. Just the thought that someone made an extra effort to give something to me is a big thing for me. My heart would really feel great and my day would be awesome . Not only every christmas but in any day , i appreciate even the littlest things someone thought of giving me. "Mababaw ang kaligayahañ ko" ( little things can make me happy) .

===

For this season though , it would be a "Perfect Christmas" if the two souls close to my heart would get through their ordeals before Christmas. One i am praying for a favorable result from her bone marrow test and the other one to surpass the stage of grieving due to her husband's demise.

It would be perfect too if we could share some and push through our plan of gift giving even to a few some. Praying for enough means to do it . Hope it'll materialize. Nothing beats the "Joy of Giving!". Sharing is Caring as my 6 year old son favorite adage , so let's go! Let's spread happiness and love through giving!

I wish everybody here a Merry Christmas ! Hope our version of a perfect one be a reality. For all of those who take time to read my article , take note that you are making me happy for real!

And so my dear @alicecalope hope i satisfied you with my thoughts of a "Perfect Christmas". Thank you once again!

To all my sponsors! " Salamat Po ng Marami! "

grey23espartinas

8
$ 0.18
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of grey23espartinas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

Comments

It's the act of giving that really makes it more meaningful and also time with family and loved ones. A friend and I have been planning on doing a feeding program that never materialized. I hope soon we can do it. I grew up in a home where gift giving is not practiced. What's important is that we have food and we are with the people that we love :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Christmas is a season of giving, and celebrating it with your family is worth it :) May you receive and may you give all the things that you want for Christmas, God bless you :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you TeacherLyn , hope to participate in your gift giving to your learners! Please let me know when will it be, want to share a litlle☺️ God bless you too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello there! Sorry for being so busy these past few days. My heart is so happy when I get to read this po. Our Christmas Party will be on December 16 po. God bless po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waaah i feel sad that this is the first christmas that my mom is not around anymore😔

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sorry to hear that sis, she's fine for sure and celebrating it in heaven with the celebrant Jesus Christ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I know, pero until now nasasaktan p rin ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoooy, as for me my Perfect Christmas is yong may natatanggap akong cash BAAHAHAHAHA. Of course lagi ko naman kasama fam ko so kasama na din yon. Pero yong cash kasi telege ee ehe 😹🥴☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Ay given talaga yun bhe, nakakahappy talaga yun ng bongga🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my happiest moment during Christmas is everyone are present to celebrate Christmas then doing exchanging of gift

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truly a happy one to celebrate it with the whole fam diba po? Yes it's really fun to open gifts at Christmas Eve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Let's spread happiness and love through giving!" I love this, yes it's about sharing happiness :) May you and your family have blessed holidays .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And your doing it already Sir Bob☺️ Thank you as always! I'm sure you love making people happy. Your awesome , keep it going!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a beautiful way to celebrate Christmas and I love how you want to put out smiles on people's face . That outreach is a blessing trust me ... celebrating your day with the blind that's so heart warming💪🏾❤️‍🔥

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks dear , it was such an honor and pleasure to do such thing. It's actually them that gives joy to us, they made me realized how blessed i am or we are , for not having such difficulty. For them to still laugh and appreciate so much the small things given to them. Give happiness and it will make your heart happier. A win win situation. Thanks for dropping by☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank You for putting smiles on their face and giving them hope☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My perfect Christmas ate is yung I spend my Christmas with my fam but di ako makauwi kaya sad ako.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aaah , malayo ba masyado bhe? Hope someone from your family na lang ang pumunta sayo, diba pwede ganun?

$ 0.00
1 year ago