Yesterday was caturday.

36 58
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

This post was supposed to come out yesterday but as you can see yesterday it was not possible. It's an invitation from friend @megakyodaibanray to write about cats. 

At home I have these two boys who have come into my life for their own pleasure, or at least one of them was brought in by his own mother and left here with me. She left.

From unsplash.

I have a cat that some people already know, my cat Copito who is 8 human years old and the youngest cat, Meme, who is about 5 months old, but I know that these cats belong to my son. Yes, they stayed at home because my son fell in love with them… And then they fell in love with me.

Copito's mom has a very sad story that I’m not going to tell today, but the truth is that she left him in my porch with 4 of his siblings. My son immediately named them and of those 5 kittens only Copito wanted to stay.

Copito is a cat that stays out of the house at night because that is how he is used to living. He always stayed in our porch, when he was really young, at first he stayed in our house only but then he learned to walk in many places. To the point that every month he goes away for 5 days and then comes back beaten, with holes in his neck from the fangs of other cats and without fur in small areas of his body.

Meme, on the other hand, arrived in our garden about three months ago. My son came into my room and told me that there was a cute kitten in the garden. I stopped writing and went to look. I saw the little face of this tabby cat and said to my son... "Do you want to keep it?" and he immediately agreed.

My son is a 21 year old boy who loves animals. He was so fond of Meme that he moved him into his room that night and let him sleep with him.

Little Meme was a scaredy cat. He was afraid to even see our footsteps and would run scared in our house, now he is a very special cat. When he sees where we are going to walk through, he hides, when we are close to the place he hides in, he makes his appearance with a surprise jump, kind of like a thug assault, and then he flees to return and complete his feat, returning to then attack our feet… But in a playful way, he doesn't hurt or bite, he just plays.

He's all cat with an attitude. He makes us laugh all day long, he also learns some manners from my Copito, like not to meow too loud when asking for food. When we cook he comes over and lies down nearby as if he's trying to pretend that he’s not waiting for his next meal, he assumes a disinterested body position, but as soon as he notices me walking over to his food dish he becomes so unruly that I have to use tricks to get his food on the plates.

 Meme has an innocent little cat face but don't believe him, he is anything but innocent. When we are careless he jumps up to the top of the kitchen and looks for the smells of food. He knows he's doing the wrong thing, because when he realizes that we’re looking at him doing that he jumps back down to the floor and runs off in a sort of cat race competition.

People have always had the bad habit of throwing kittens into my house. Perhaps because they see that one lives here, they dare to throw small kittens. At other times we have taken in other kittens but then in the morning they are gone and they don't come back.

But Meme is different. My son did not leave him in the living room but every day he took care of him in the evenings, Copito already knows that this is his home but Meme had to get used to us.

He is so mischievous that he has tried to chase other cats that come into my garden. My son has had some very stressful days as a caregiver, he goes outside to look for his kitten who hides under a car while he looks at other cats of his kind.

My son comes back with his worried face on because little Meme is trying to be with other strange cats. Meme has had to learn the hard way not to follow other cats, once a big cat attacked him in my garden.

Meme, as he is so naughty, has fought a lot with Copito who forgives him and doesn't hurt him. When he is tired of Meme, Copito teaches him a lesson to which Meme responds with aggression and an unequal fight ensues. Meme attacks and Copito lets him. Maybe because he knows he's a small cat but I can't stand these fights and I have to intervene.

I scold the little guy who gets wilder and lunges at Copito again and again and again. He challenges me… but if I pick up a magazine and stick it on a chair, table or wall, Meme stops lunging and retreats. His little face is so funny, as are all those moves he makes to attack my Copito.

A client of my plant sale has told me that in the next few days they will be doing a cat spaying and neutering operation and that she will come to pick them up and take them both. I don't know who the lady is. She only buys plants from me. So I don't know whether to trust her and give them to her or leave them here until I can go to the vet on my own. What do you advise me?

All pictures are my property taken with my Redmi note 9 phone.

Well, so much for my cat adventures, thanks for coming and leaving your comments. I also thank my sponsors for their kind acceptance.

18
$ 11.99
$ 11.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @antoniarhuiz
+ 12
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

I love Meme. He looks cute and naughty at the same time. As for whether or not to trust whoever said they would sterilize them, I don't know what to tell you. There are still good and decent people. But lately, it has become difficult to trust strangers.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you friend, for now you are the only one who answered my question. Thank you for your opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, my friend. I hope you can sterilize them soon. Saludos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cats life is also like survival in the fittest because when they were younger they're being attack by adults cats.. tsk

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My poor Copito is already old and is being attacked by younger cats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe it's the opposite way now, he's old so he cannot fight back stronger. I remember my sister inlaw told me a story about it, that male cats attack the weakest, I don't if it's real because she loves cat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That must be happening to my poor Copito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is Copito a male cat? Male cats used to find mates that's why they went home just after days

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, my cats are both male. Soon I will sterilize them to see if they will stay still at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's the best thing to do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading about meme really caught my interest that I didnt want the story to end. I see that it's a very special cat but is meme male or female?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Meme is a male cat. They are both male cats. I will take them to be sterilized very soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Streilize them? Why do you wanna do that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the best way to help them. There are thousands of stray cats on the street. They keep multiplying. People can't keep the kittens at home and throw them out on the street. MY TWO cats are the product of the negligence of humans who have cats and cannot control their reproduction. Then they vote the little kittens into the street to be killed by other older cats or starve to death or eaten by other animals. They don't have stray cats in your country? you don't know whose fault it is that there are stray cats? it's us negligent humans.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isnt it nice that way? 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always wanted a cat in and around the house. I remember your last about Meme. They are so cute even when they are naughty.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are my youngest children. They are naughty and just want to sleep and eat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww that was a cute story. Well! I just love cats and I love to read this. Thank you for writing, I will look fprward to more about this kind of topic. Have a good day, nice to meet you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for reading my cats' story. It is a pleasure for me too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not into cats, but I always find them too cuddly and sweet. And I appreciate those who take good care of cats.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I didn't like cats before and now I love it. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday I commented in another article about how Saturday was going, the way my kitten had gotten lost in a bush. After several hours we found it. What a wonderful coincidence that you are posting this today. Mine was street too. We adopt it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't believe in coincidences. Energies connect us. On Saturday many people write about cats. I wrote on Saturday and couldn't post. There is a caturday here now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coincidencia? Creo que no también. Quizás como dices. Estamos conectados ahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting your cats story. It's good to know you like animals. we also have a pet, a small dog named Ambar.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Your mother had already told me about her. These cats are Angelo's but they are looking for me because I am the owner of the food. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they were a huge rarity and were more valuable than lions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting facts about cats include the following: in ancient Greece, they were a huge rarity and were more valuable than lions🐱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sincerely cats are not one of my favourite pets because of my experience with a wild cat. Another thing is their spilt it poisonous so am really scared of it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The kittens are very cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, Meme! I zoomed in on your photo and you scared me with your fiercely looks hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They're not fierce they're charming looks. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, I don't love cats but I do like them..we have a lot at home, I guess I mentioned to you about that before 😅 I love dogs more than cats..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I had a dog before and he died and I don't want any more dogs. Now cats are free. My son loves them and so do I.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's look like our cat in here staying always in front of our door :), the gray one. and I'm also animal lover.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you like animals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago