Wild nature in my garden.

43 57
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Today I decided to write about the nature in my garden, reading @JonicaBradley's post I found that her theme suggested wild nature, so today I will tell you about my wild jungle.

My life runs in a very emotional way, in the mornings I am in my office taking care of the people who, although they are few, come to be scanned with my ultrasound equipment. Then in the afternoons my attention is for the plants in my jungle. I leave to attend to some forms of life and go to others, both bring me much satisfaction.

When I am in the jungle of my passions I dive so deep that I fly. Sometimes I spend so many hours at a time in my garden looking, mowing, cutting, setting aside, multitasking, that eventually I get a sunstroke, I've become dehydrated, and I haven't realized it until I step out of my jungle and into the house.

I called my garden a jungle because I have plants of different sizes and it has happened that people come to my door and yell loudly to get my attention, since I’m inside my house, and of course as I am in the thick of my jungle they don't see me.  Until I quietly answer them causing them a scare that I can't even tell them about.

I affectionately call my garden "my jungle" because it is full of plants, and when I spend many hours in it it seems that I was lost in the thick of the jungle.

My son used to come out of the house and, knowing that I have been dehydrated on several occasions, he would offer me a glass of cold water. Both he and I are water lovers, we like juice, from different fruits, but cold water has always been our passion. To the point that he never left home without bringing a cooler with cold water and I used to take mine with me to work.

Today we go shopping together and he immediately takes out my water bottle and his for the road.

Once in my jungle I spend happy moments thinking about the decorations I can make with the plants. I also transplant them to the delight of the customers who always come to buy my plants.

There was a time when my garden was plagued by snails. As a nature lover, I have never liked to attack the life forms in my garden, but snails and slugs I could not tolerate since in a single night they wiped out all the plants that I was able to maintain for months.

The snails would take over the succulents and move from one plant to the next consuming the leaves in pieces, then each plant looked like a cut up map and those plants I could no longer sell. They had to be restored, but while I was doing that the snails would come back and tear them apart.

Know that I hated them. To the point that I started chasing them to put salt in their path to prevent them from passing on to my plants, but they proliferate in the thousands per day.

Moving on to another point, I also hated toads and frogs. I would not allow them in my garden. They disgusted me so much that just the sight of them made me cranky. I also put salt on them, I don't know where I learned that they are animals that like humidity and salt dehydrates them  but so began my war to the death against frogs and toads.

It was rainy times, back then. I would salt them and the rain would wash them away, but my war was relentless. I chased them all over the jungle, every plant was removed from its place, dug up and when I saw the frogs or toads I immediately threw salt on them. It was my shotgun hunt with salt bullets for these ferocious, creepy, harmful animals, bodies with disgusting warts and faces with clown mouths.

It was a traumatic experience to fight hand to hand with such savage creatures... Until the unexpected happened. The production of snails began to gradually decrease. My plants were being saved in some inexplicable way for me.

I immediately remembered that lizards eat garden insects and that's why I love them, I started reading about toads and found some very important information about their menu preference for snails and slugs.

I realized my mistake. Toads and frogs are ugly and disgusting but they were not attacking my plants, they were protecting my jungle and they came to my rescue. So facing my fears, I kept reading about their habits and provided them with moist environments to live peacefully in my jungle and so it was.

The toad family grew. There was a mom, a dad and three kids. Every day they would go out to a small pool of water that formed in the center of my jungle when it rained. My son and I could see them there and my son named each one of them.

Know that the snails and slugs disappeared without me ever doing anything against them again and that the toad family was living peacefully in the jungle… until other wild animals appeared, the felines took over my jungle at night and have gradually exterminated the toad family.

Another all-out war against the invading felines in my big jungle begins.

And this is my post about the wild nature of my garden, I hope you liked it and that it serves for the theme of the week proposed by our friend @JonicaBradley.

If you want to participate just follow the rules and enjoy writing.

Thanks to all my readers and great sponsors. I love you all.

The photos and banners are all my property.

The banners are made with canva and the photos are taken with my Redmi note 9 phone.

17
$ 6.11
$ 5.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Hehe, poor frogs when you attacked them. I like frogs. On my balcony, the wildest thing we had to fight with was pigeons, once they invaded us and nested there. It was a great odyssey to get them out. hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's that kind of irrational phobia. I attack them for so long. That now I can't help but apologize. And now they are forever welcome in my jungle. Jejeje

By the way, I thank you for the sponsorship renewal. Many more blessings to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, my dear! And many blessings to you too ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amén.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Remember that there is a balance if you break it by eliminating one species, the other will proliferate even more because it does not have its natural enemy. I have seen people kill earthworms because they supposedly eat the roots of plants, what a mistake, I don't know who told you that. Frogs, toads, centipedes, lizards.... walk freely in my garden, if a snake arrives I capture it and release it somewhere else, that's what I do with the animals I don't like.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In my garden there is a vibrant jungle. I have lizards and I have even seen their eggs on my plants. I have earthworms fertilizing my soil, I have ladybugs that I ask them not to leave but they do, I have caterpillars that eat a whole plant in one night, there they are. I have Chrysalids hanging all over my big plants. I have posted spiders of different species, they live quietly there, I don't even remove their webs, as long as it is not accidental. And when it happened I apologized a lot. It is not about eliminating species. It is about eliminating pests. The snails plagued my garden and the toads lived in my rescue and I thank them. I sell plants and I can't stand to admire a snail because it all started with a cute snail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you, slugs especially the African snail, they are pests, they reproduce by the thousands and it is difficult to control them, they finish everything in a moment, I'm glad the frogs came to your rescue. I have problems with iguanas they eat the cacti, I also have a few for sale.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sell cactus too, how nice. And many aromatic plants, vegetables and ornamentals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice, we tried to enter the market selling this year, but we have not succeeded, we have sold a little at home, I also make cement pots although I dedicate a lot of time, I have been leaving it, you can see them here https://read.cash/@Frankmart/cement-molds-what-will-you-do-this-time-ca133b62

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sell seedlings at home. I don't sell much, it's more of a hobby. But I do a little here and a little there. And that way I'm doing well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love all your plants. The toads well you need them, rather have toads than snails eating your plants. Good luck, you should get more toads now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

These toads arrived on their own. They themselves when they want will look for more family and I accept them. Now they are my friends forever. Hehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm deeply sorry for what my relatives doing in your plants, it just our needs to eat foods preparing for mating season.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It will be for the breeding season. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi moonlighter. You are so lucky! Sister. You are multitasking that's why i used the word "moonlighter". Lucky to enjoy nature and have enough potential to do different task. Do job in hospital take care of your patient. Still you have enough time to visit jugle or gardens. To play with nature is good hobby. It has healthy effect on our body as well as we can get rid of mob. Keep working on it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have enough with frogs. Ahah. My wife is terrified of them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. Yeah, she told me about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful pics of plants. They are crotons i believe. Hope you arenhaving a wonderful time with plants and little uninvited creatures. From your busy schedule you are spending hours in your so called "jungle". Good job. You reduce your stress that way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is living without stress in the jungle. When I am there I forget time. They are everything. Caladium, euphorbias, vicarias, etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh...new names....sorry never heard of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so many plants. I believe you have a beautiful garden.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you were able to remove the snails. I hope you enjoy your flowers now 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I always enjoy my jungle. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of your plants can be seen here in our neighborhood houses. I like that plant with heart-shaped leaves... I remember those snails that keep on eating the leaves of our broccoli, my partner also put salt on them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahh. So I'm not the only one who disowns snails.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you're not alone, my partner also hates them because they consumed the leaves of our vegetables

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Evil snails.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the part that you are throwing salt to the toads and frogs. It is like an action adventure just insie your jungle. I love your term. It sounds like you have own some part of a land that is expensive and worthy to be treasured.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. It is an adventure to enter my garden.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your garden maam gertue. Your plants are somewhat familiar. I love gardening too maam. I have a mini-garden here in the apartment. Thankful for the toads and frogs they are the protector with your jungle maam.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, hahaha they are my protectors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am gertu they are...☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting also the flowers you have, many beautiful flowers. my mother also likes to keep flowers but it is different from the flowers in your yard. interesting. take good care of your plants because many people may be looking for them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's true. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have also that kind of plants here😄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, there is a similar climate in your country and mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the flowers you have in your garden are the same as what we have in our home. Green and lively to watch! 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh.. A new prompt. I'll check it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just woke up. I woke up and saw the pictures of your beautiful garden. The leaves of the tree were really wonderful. And National has always loved these things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago