Cement, molds, what will you do this time?

12 27
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago

Happy day dear community. I hope you are all very well.

This is going to be a short writing because I have several days without being able to make an article.

I have always been looking for a way to earn a little more money, I started several projects but they stopped working for various reasons, one of these projects that I started last year was to grow cactus and succulents for sale, given the price of pots is very high, I was planting in recycled plastic cups, in different types of cans, but I felt that there was a void.

Once I was checking the web, google that knows everything, asked me why don't you do it?, as a researcher I tried many things, I broke compact discs trying to make molds, I cut wood, I made paper molds, acrylic molds, it seemed that nothing worked, until I cut some plastic bottles and I found what I was looking for, a mold to make cement pots.

I must make it clear that I would like to have those silicone molds, they are beautiful but I still don't have enough BCH for that.

Photo: Aliexpress

I like to make these pots, but they are not profitable, it takes me a long time to make them, in about 4 hours I can make 12, then the unmolding the next day 1 hour or more, you have to remove them carefully that they do not break. I leave them to soak for 24 hours after unmolding.

Then, for the finishing, I make a paste with glue and cement. After it has dried, I sand it with fine sandpaper.

The paint and design is optional.

I have stopped making the pots because of the time it took me, but I got engaged by a friend to make several of them, that has not allowed me to make the articles, I have also been busy with other things.

All content is original

The photos were taken by me

Images of the Web, it is indicated

Thanks for visiting me. Have a great day

Photo Portada: https://www.hogarmania.com/bricolaje/taller/tecnicas/como-hacer-cemento-24639.html

5
$ 5.62
$ 4.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 3
Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago

Comments

What beautiful pots. But what I love are the succulents. I wish you lived nearby to buy a few at a time. I almost never go out because of this walking pest. But I like to buy cacti and succulents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Almost all the ones I have have been by exchanges, I have bought very few, I have a friend who almost all her family sells, including her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok. Jejeje

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is great Frank! Crafty and helpful toward others... They look beautiful!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well that's me, I made them to help them, just what we are living, a biologist and a lawyer (her partner) selling cactus to survive, what the institution pays is not enough, both work in the institution where I am. I told them about read.cash but they are not motivated to write. I'm glad you liked them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone is doing what it takes to survive, gladly they found something good to do and they have you to help. Maybe in time they'll come around about read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will have more pots to make my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I need to make several, I have to divide my plants and I have nowhere to plant them, I am helping myself with some aluminum containers that I cut them faster.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i like those pots that you made! make me want to do mine too hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are several techniques, I like one where they put wet sand as a base and mold with a stencil. Then you apply the cement and shape it with another stencil, it is very easy to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the pots you are making. I am glad that you have been hired to do several.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, yesterday I delivered a part of it, today I hope to finish the rest. The customer took them without finishing them, the sanding was missing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago