What do you think?

9 40
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Even in these times of God in which we have crossed so many borders, we continue to see, hear or intervene in issues that never seem to become clear.

To be a murderer is to be a person who kills a human being. Murder can hide behind people with power. This title of the murderer should be stripped of the exception, that is, if you are a government person, if you are a president, if you kill any living human being you are not necessarily a murderer, why?

The person who kills either to achieve peace, to achieve defense, or to achieve a personal goal should not be disqualified from this world, he has simply taken the life of a human being.

The difference is whether he has taken a life to defend himself or to defend a country. In short, he has taken a life and killed, he is a justified murderer. Today, in most governments, murders are committed, or rather, human beings are deprived of their lives to prevent them from taking borders, taking captives, taking occupied territories, or taking our lives.

Whenever I think of wars, of missiles being launched and killing many human beings as a necessary evil, I ask myself...

Who gave them the power to be murderers of innocents just because they have power? I don't understand this being responsible for deaths and living with that, with a smile on my face and saying I'm doing fine.

And these murders have happened through all generations. We read it in the bible but as a justified cause. We see it in countries all over the world as a just cause. We have been brought up with the idea of "thou shalt not kill" and yet there is a just cause.

A president sends missiles and many will die there, enemies and those who are present and are not enemies, as collateral damage these deaths will also be justified.

I could not live in peace with the title of power to murder, I love life. When I was a 7-year-old girl I killed a cat, because it was a nuisance at home and I threw it down a hole, and from there the kitten could not get out. I got out of my problem and no longer had a cat to bother me. Over the years I have always remembered that I put that cat in a hole, I never forgot it. I could no longer get it out after I put it in there.

If taking the life of a kitten causes grief for life, I can't imagine taking the life of a person and feeling righteous so I don't carry the mentality of being a murderer.

I will never learn to have another mentality. I like life, I love life, I respect life and I would not attempt against it if it is in my power not to end it. To what extent would I defend myself to save the life of a loved one or my own if I am in mortal danger?

I don't know... these are questions I will never be able to answer until I can experience the situation firsthand. I have known people who have killed to save your life from other attempts on theirs and remain in constant doubt and suffering for what they did. They don't get over the death even if it was in self-defense.

Will the same thing happen to the presidents of the great powers? I have always wondered, will they be in constant psychological treatment for those actions or do they just turn the page and accept that it is in defense of the country?

Well, I don't want you to take my opinions the wrong way, it's simply my feeling. So far in my ignorance, there are many things I still don't understand. I don't want to disturb minds or cause opinions of hate or dislike. I want to share my thoughts and ideas with those who are willing to share them, either for or against but without creating discord.

20
$ 2.08
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 16
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Why people need to kill if everything can be solved through peace talks :( why there's war? why there are terrorists? many reasons to ask why in my head.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The questions always come up in my mind that who gave them power to kill innocent people that is really pathetic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People of power believe they own the universe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That also my question why people need to kill someone, haiztt life is so ridiculous. People really want a power so that they can do whatever they want but they didn't think they become sinful in the eyes of God.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In their own eyes they consider themselves as a god. At some point in their lives they will realize that they are not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is precious and we humans don't deserve to be killed by our fellow humans. Not even by animals. It behooves me on how human made weapon of mass destruction to kill themselves while ants can't even hurt themselves. Why are we humans?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are we rational or rational beings? We ourselves fight to end our own species.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Killing of one human is killing of whole humanity. We should believe on peace and love. We should avoid from things that hurt us a lot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, that is what we should do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago