We need to be loved

28 51
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Greetings friends all, today I want to share with you part of the conversations I had with my son today. It turns out that he had read some documentaries about people trying to commit suicide and wanted to share with me his opinion.

I am not an expert on this subject but I do know that there are many people in this world who feel misunderstood and unloved by anyone. They feel the contempt of those who point them out, of people who only know how to criticize and who in a mean way, showing their own frustrations of life, throw them on people in need of love.

From unsplash

We as individuals who are part of a society need the approval of others, we need to feel that we belong to something, we need to know that there are people or animals who love us. We did not come here to live alone on an island, miles away from others and unable to share ideas, affection or love.

Those people who are kept isolated from populations or other individuals and who cannot interact generally form psychotic ideas and become sociopathic individuals.

This is not to say that people who are introverted and who like to spend time with themselves are psychopaths. No, it's just that we keep our distance and relate more to like-minded or like-minded people and also need to be shown love.

It’s for those people that the world is coming down on them that I am writing today. I can only tell one story because then it would make the post too long, so I begin.

It happens that there was a parish priest in a church who together with his altar boy would go to hand out pamphlets about the life of Jesus, in the village, after officiating the holy mass. There were very few people there.  It happened that while he was conducting the homily there was a heavy rain. When he finished the homily, the rain was ending but it was very cold outside so the priest told the altar boy that he could not go out because he was very old and might catch a bad cold. To which the altar boy replied that he could go since he was young and very willing to do so. The priest told him not to go, "who will be waiting for you in this bitter cold? Wait until tomorrow!" but the boy insisted, he relented and gave him his blessing and the boy set about his task.

From unsplash

It was way too cold but he could knock on the doors of the houses and share his pamphlet with everyone. He was already very tired from running around and felt very cold but he still had one left and did not want to leave with him in hand, so he saw a house, a light within, and there he knocked. He knocked once, then a second time and no one came out, then he felt the desire to knock a third time and wait.

After a few seconds someone with a very sad face opened the door, the smiling child said...

“Do you know that Christ loves you? Here I leave this pamphlet for you to read and we will wait for you next Sunday in church.”

The lady took her paper, the boy said goodbye and they both left. The poor boy was so cold that he ran home to enjoy the warmth of his home.

The following Sunday during the homily a person asked the priest to give him a few seconds at the end to give a testimony, the priest agreed.

At the end he told the people of God not to leave because there was a testimony from someone from the village. The lady made her way through the crowd and went up to the pulpit and took the microphone and began...

"A week ago, on a Sunday like today, in the afternoon hours a strong storm fell. I was alone at home as usual. My eldest son died in the war, the only son left had died of malaria, my husband left two weeks ago to meet the Lord. I no longer had anyone in my life, I was all alone.

The cold of that night froze even my heart, even the tears could not come out because of the cold. I decided to take the easiest way to stop being alone and not suffer. I climbed up to the top floor, where I hung a rope and climbed onto a stool to cut the rope short. I was just starting to put the rope around my neck when I heard a knock on the door. I thought that whoever it was would leave and continued with my task, then I heard a second knock but I waited until I heard nothing and I had the rope around my neck ready to jump when I heard a third knock, I decided to take the rope off my neck and go down to see who was knocking at my door. Then I continued with my task.

I opened the door to find the face of an angel with the best smile on his face, holding his arms to his chest and saying...

"You know, Christ loves you"? and handed me a piece of paper, which I accepted, then he ran off. I read the pamphlet and it said the most beautiful words a person can hear from someone who loves them, it was Jesus speaking to me.

That is why I am here today, to give thanks for the love of Jesus and this little angel that he used to keep me from committing my greatest mortal sin. Thank you, son, for your great gift.

The old lady then looked at the little boy, who was looking at her with his beautiful smile and tears in his eyes.

We are all loved by the Father and in one way or another. He looks for ways for us to find Him and if we do not see Him, it is because we are submerged in a deep self that does not allow us to see around us where the tokens of His most sublime love are.

Thank you all for your comments. I really read this story a long time ago and I changed the text because I don't remember it very well but I do remember the main idea which is what I wanted to share. Later in another post I will share with you the stories my son told me…

I'm @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

23
$ 2.96
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 15
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

I really liked your story, I imagined everything you told, I even felt the cold of the rain. I was also glad that this boy was instrumental in this lady being saved and how beautiful that at the end he gives testimony to the community so that they may believe that God really works in us in unexpected ways.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The persistence of the boy saved someone's life. May God bless Him.

This is why we should continue to do good even when no one is watching because we don't know how our kindness will impact the lives of other people.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is the Holy Spirit acting in us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God is great and He works in miraculous ways..her presence is still needed in this world that's why he sent an angel to her.. Suicide is never the option

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree 😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God is always with us no matter how we are and where we are. He loves us more 70 mother's and we should live life in His worship instead of ending up with suicide

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love is the most beautiful feeling. We feel like we flying when we are in love with someone. I am in favor of love but, before getting into love confirm that the next person is also serious about you and loves you. One-sided love is always like a disaster. So, control your emotions and do better decisions about yourself. No one else is responsible for that. You have a solid mind and control over emotions then fall in love. If you are emotionally weak then I wanna suggest everyone please doesn't fall in love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You gave us another inspirational and heartbreaking story. The God's perfect timing is indeed amazing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your timing is perfect 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i felt the pain and love in this blog. i am grieving to the loss of my grandpa and you delivered the message right in time. thank you po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly, God love us, I know this life can be very hard that one might not see the reason to live anymore, it even get to some times I think, the economy is bad, nothing seems to work out, what is the point of living, for those who studied the word of God, it would be easy for them to overcome such thought, the word of God is power and life. As far there is life, there is always hope.. Suicide is very bad

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The people who make that decision think that no one will care if they end their lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why as human we should always show love to people and care...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God loves us so much and he never abandones us its us who left and abandoned Him over worldly things

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, that is a great truth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such an heartwarming story.

Depression is real, and people are commiting suicide because they feel it is the way out. But it isn't.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

They can't find someone to hold their hand. They make the final decision.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are here to love each other and will be loved by God. Your son is too genius I appreciate his question and mind to discuss topic of love sister.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My son is a young adult and always talks with me about topics that interest him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ya conocía la historia, el Amor de Dios estan grande, que manda y/o utiliza a unos de sus hijos para darle Amor al necesitado, Todos tenemos un propósito y El es perfecto, debemos de instruir a los niños para que conozca el Amor de Dios y decirle donde se encuentra, Dios se encuentra en nuestros corazones

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! God came through in form of the little boy when she was about to end her life. There is someone who loves us still even if others reject us.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

He is always by our side, we are the ones who separate from him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. He said "call unto me, and I will answer" 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pamphlet is a good holy book that, show more light about Christ love for us, Christ love for us is till eternity. With your conversation with your son, there's a great affinity between you and your son.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We are mother and son and we are also friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago