Trying to be happy.

28 75
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Why is it so easy for us to criticize people we don't know or, even worse, to judge anyone because we believe we have the right to judge people.

We criticize everything we don't like, everything that is different from us. If it’s fat, if it’s skinny, if it’s old, if it’s young and much more when it comes to colors. If it is red, yellow, black or I don't know how many other things.

We can never be an advanced society unless we come to our senses and stop being so selective and exclusionary according to our closed mindset.

The best way I have been able to find to live in peace is to let people be the way they are. Sometimes they seem strange to us in the way they behave but that does not detract from their importance as human beings.

We came into this world to be happy; this means that we must find our best way to get through difficult situations, learn from them and move on. Allowing other people to do with their lives what they can do best, of course I start from the idea that these people who turn away because they think they are different from others do not try to force everyone to be the same as them.

Because then we will be the same as most people, trying to judge, trying to change the world and that we all have the same thought.

From unsplash

That cannot be. Everyone has their own crystal of vision to evaluate their existence and to try to live life in the best possible way, without having to go through the judgment detectors that do not respect the forms, ideas and beliefs of others.

I know it’s impossible to achieve because we live in a world that has many prejudices, that want to have the power of truth in their hands and want everyone to manage their life as those who have the power want it. I believe that people who are introverted, maybe not one hundred percent, but we feel at peace separated from the great masses that try to control everything.

There is a song that I used to sing when I was a little girl and it said... "I would like to be civilized like the animals" It referred to all animals, they give us many lessons on how to behave in a community and with others.

Most people feel good when they belong to groups and are supported by them. I prefer not to belong to anyone and not to be controlled by anyone. I’m not interested in the judgment of others because I learned to live on my own merits. I learned from a young age that if I worked hard, I could get what I wanted, that I should not be waiting to be approved or disapproved to be a person at peace with myself.

This is me, the plant lady or cat lady, whatever you want to call me. I don't judge or care if they judge me. I try to live in peace with the majority around me and if I can't, then with the minority, but I like to be at peace. I try to be happy in the way I know how, I hope you too can find your balance to be able to live without prejudice with others.

Thank you for your comments and visits as always.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

20
$ 1.50
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 16
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

We all want to be happy. But many are frustrated by not being able to be happy in order to be happy. Thoughtful people like you can be happy in the world. I agree with you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happiness are small moments that we must learn to live them, it is not a stable situation. We must learn to live life with its torments and its joys.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being yourself is the best way to be happy, I certainly agree with this point of yours. Living your life with all ups and downs while not looking into others affairs will lead us to success definitely.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At least it gives you peace of mind to not have to be aware of other lives. If you are not invited, don't go.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Criticizing has become a way of life for many of us, we criticize how people talk or behave which is no way to live happily. Just like you said, " Everyone has a crystal of vision to evaluate their existence and try to live life in the best possible way. " I believe this and it should stick to us that we can never be the same. I love my introverted soul and the bit of extrovert in it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Criticism will always be a way of life for some people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I agree

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my younger days, I am so guilty of criticizing other people, and being criticized as well. I mean who doesn't right? At some point in our life, we criticized people. But now as I grew older, I learn to value the inner peace that you mention. I don't care what other people say about me, I live my life the way I wanted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is the best we can do with the experience we have gained.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Allan almighty created us. He made us good or bad. He dominated us on some things. We have no right to judge anyone. This is not our job. We should improve ourselves instead criticized others. No one is perfect in this world.

But if someone doing bad things then you should stop him/her from doing that. This is our right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right, only God is perfect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should not judge people from their attributes. We have no right to criticize them. We should support and love to each thing that will help us in improving others life as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Living in harmony, that's it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good to smile because, when we smile, it's good to look

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The best of smiles is a spoonful of better medicine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi ate (means older sister), nice to meet you here. People tend to be judgemental but we are trying our best not to because we know that making it will just amke the things more complicated. Let's just live in a way where we find our own happiness and if we could help others tp be happy it is much better. Yes, we don't have the right to judge others.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There are many things we are not entitled to and we love to do them. The best life is to live it as well as possible. It's a pleasure for me to meet you, many people here call me mom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I will call you mom then...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

some people only judge from the front appearance and tell behind it like they have no faults.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There is a lot of immaturity in these people, they will have to grow up someday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We need to live freely, and never try to compare and contrast ourselves with any other being. And to emulate the habit of NOT judging other people

$ 0.01
1 year ago

By living our lives to the best of our ability we will learn to be better people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are all unique and we appear weird to someone. The important thing is we are happy being who we are. The judgment of the people is just unnecessary noise.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There is a lot of noise around us, we just have to learn to live with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very well said. At my age right now, I am very prone to peer pressure and it somehow affects me but I try to tell myself that I don't have to fit in to everyone and I don't have to go along with all the flow.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I congratulate you, let them run at their speed and you follow yours. Along the way you will see who made the best decision.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suppose it is important to find happiness with oneself, and be satisfied with one's own company too. People will always have something to say no matter what you do, but it is also important I reiterate that the importance of building relationships with others cannot be overemphasized.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We cannot go around the world trying to please, the best thing to do is to please ourselves. There will always be the quintessential critics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago