Today I went back to my sowing

19 43
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

I am very happy because I transplanted my cucumber seedlings and was also the only zucchini plant that was born among so many seeds. Every day I was looking for them not to change their behavior to make sure that they are doing well and that is what happened. They have a good compost. And they are growing a lot.

I pruned the fig plant and planted some branches but that did not work. It's been 15 days and still not a sprout. I think I should plant again.

The cucumber plants need to be staked with stakes so that they will follow the cucumber and climb up until they get tangled in the place I chose for them. I am pleased even though I have many cucumber seedlings that I still can't find a place to put them.

My extreme love for gardening was born in my mother. I remember in my childhood she and I would go to the backyard of our house and between the two of us, we would get carried away with transplanting plants. I was learning how to plant while she planted in me the little seed of love for plants.

Over time I continued to learn and as I grew older I taught her new things about gardening. New plants, new ways of planting and transplanting. When I traveled across the country I always came home with different species of plants.

My mother liked roses, carnations, and anthuriums. There were always these kinds of plants in our garden at home. After my mother's death, nobody took care of the plants at home, they were left to dry. I went to work in another town and those who remained at home were not planted, lovers.

When I returned to my house or to the family home, I took up planting in the garden again until today. In my pots, there are lemon, cherry, pomegranate, and guanabana plants and the aromatic ones are not far behind. Flowers and colorful leaves are never lacking.

It is exciting to plant and everything related to the care of plants. I advise you to do it now if you have not started to do it. Besides being relaxing, they give us a lot of life and health.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

17
$ 4.19
$ 3.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.06 from @pajeroz
+ 12
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Eso es lo bueno de vivir en casa, se puede sembrar y cultivar muchas plantas, yo vivo en edificio y sembramos en masetas pequeñas o en los jardines de los edificios, se ven muy bonitas sus plantas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow you have a great skill in planting. Me too I loved to plant, the legacy of my grandmother left on me. She was the one who thought me when I was young, I enjoyed those time being with her. Wishing all the plants will grows tall and bear fresh produce...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much for your good wishes 😚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still have this goal of having my own garden to plant different plants when I have my own home or a place that is suitable to do this because it's really beneficial.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If you want it, you'll get it. It is a productive and rewarding activity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Appreciate your effort in taking time to sow and grow palnts. I even sowed Cucumber seeds but they were washed away by rains.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel sad for you. Because when I sow and the seeds don't germinate, I feel very sorry for you. Keep on insisting, soon you will get the attempt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely. Thanks for the encouraging words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You'll soon have more free veggies in your garden to harvest hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, thank you very much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The joy of planting! 😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, yupiii. I love to sow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love gardening but mostly I have ornamental plants. I love to smell of flowers when every morning I woke up from my deep sleep.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hear you. It's so nice to smell the plants.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not a planting lover because I don't have patience to wait until they grow I hope your cucumber grow as per your demand

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your wishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You love planting maam gertu. You love gardening. You're the same with my ma'am. She's a plantita also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It must be great to share with her about plants 😊.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ma'am gertu. You and my mom are the same. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago